Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun
    6. Turquoize at Hyatt Ziva Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Definitely worth the price.

    Reviewed by Linda on Dec 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service and fabulous location. Loved it and will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Excellent in all but entertainment

    Reviewed by Cathy on Apr 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    wonderful hotel, great location, great service, great restaurants. Nothing bad to say except the entertainment in the evening was poor by comparison to every All Inclusive that I have ever stayed at- anywhere, from the Caribbean to Europe. Easily fixed though. Yes I'd go back but would explore outside the hotel in the evenings.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Our best vacation so far! Love the staff and resort!

    Reviewed by Lea and John on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We just returned from a week at the Hyatt Ziva in Cancun and can honestly say that it was one of our best trips ever! From the seamless check-in to the entire hotel staff, we felt that their entire focus was to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We particularly want to give a shout out to Daniel, Alan and Clara at the pool bar and their supervisor, Claudia Ramos who seems to really care about her staff. The beaches yes, there are two , are amazing. The water is crystal clear, shallow for playing and just hanging out in, and warm. The pools were clean, well laid out and spacious. We didn't find anything to complain about, to be honest. There are several great restaurants to choose from and all were great. We returned to the Asian fusion for Tapinyaki twice! The sweet shop was our favorite place to stop in at several times a day! I highly recommend this resort and can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8354 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great family vacation

    Reviewed by fragapanetraveler00() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our 3rd stay at Hyatt Ziva and there were a few standout people who made our trip more special and memorable. We would like to give recognition to Jorge Moo who served drinks at the quiet pool during our stay. He was attentive and so personable, always making sure we had what we needed. Jorge even added special surprise drinks to our order. We could tell he really cared about making our stay memorable. We also sat in Magaly's section who went above and beyond as well, making sure we always had a colorful shot! We have to give another shoutout to the bartenders Oscar and Edgar, at Sasils bar. Each member of our family was surprised with one of a kind specialty drinks every time we walked in. Both are creative mixologists; Edgar even makes his own syrups. If you go for a drink, make sure you ask for them. They won't disappoint! W were happy to dine with Ricardo Loranca at Moongate for the second year in a row! He always makes us feel at home. Ricardo always brings over food selections and surprises he thinks our family will enjoy. He is definitely the most professional and personable waiter at the resort. The last person who contributed to the high quality of our stay was Anaid at the coffee shop. She, hands down, makes the best cup of coffee. Every single cup she made us came with a foam design with a personalized message for our family. It was a pleasure to see her every morning and afternoon during our stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    3rd timer

    Reviewed by stephaniebernal89(Lancaster, California) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing trip with my son they decorated his room with an amazing bday card and cake. My son loved the pamperness & was very kid friendly. The candy store was a plus and the kidz club was fun when it was family time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    August 2019 visit to Hyatt Ziva Cancun

    Reviewed by JeremyBoise(Boise, Idaho) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We attended a wedding at the Hyatt Ziva Cancun in Aug. 2019. The property was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was as to be expected for this type of resort. 2 people in our group became ill after eating at the tradewinds for dinner. Both had eaten seafood from the salad bar, so we suspect that is the cause. My wife and I had a room in the turquoise tower, this is a must if you are not traveling with children. Daniel and Gabriel were assigned to our room and they both went above and beyond in their service, they accomedated every request we had and always did it with a big smile. We also recommend doing the Tequila tasting experience with Tequilier David Medin at the Juana Margarita Bar on the property. David is extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Almost perfect

    Reviewed by supasingh(liverpool) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed for 2 weeks in August as a family of four. We booked a ocean front room and requested ahead two double beds. This request was met on check in. Check in was smooth and very pleasant. Our room was on the top floor and directly facing the ocean. The room themselves are really nice, not the best we have stayed in but more than adequate. They have the usual amenities for this level of hotel, fridge full of drinks, snacks, decent room service etc. Surprised there were no spirits in the room. One thing i would say about the AC was that there was just one setting which is cold, doesn't matter if you set it a for a certain temp its just blows cold. Suppose it better than not working at all. Resort: The resort is located set back from the main strip but within walking distance to all the bars inc coco bongo, 10mins away. Would be nice if the hotel had a little golf cart running you up/down to the strip, as even in the that heat a 10 min walk is draining. There is a big supermarket 15min walk from the hotel. Buses are really easy to get around and cost either $1 or 12 peso (better to pay for everything in peso's works out cheaper). The hotel occupies a prime spot in the hotel zone with two excellent beaches. We was worried about the seaweed problem but it seemed to clear up the whole time we were there. The south beach seemed to have more seaweed than bay side. Water was ridiculously warm and had lots of fish when snorkeling. They are three sections to the hotel. 1 is the adults only section with their own pool and the other two are split between the two beaches. The pools themselves are soooo warm its crazy, wish they could cool them down a touch, some people might like it like this, but there was no where to get away from the heat. The hotel has very modern feel to it and despite running at full capacity never felt crowded with plenty of beds and towels. The cleanliness of the hotel is the best I have been to, it is absolutely spotless. People are cleaning up all the time. Service: This is what sets this place apart. The service is exceptional, the best I have ever had! Nothing is too much trouble, always smiling, service around the pool was great, in the bars and restaurants etc all great. Must mention a few stand out people. Jacqueline at the trade winds was amazing, Oliver at the sports bar, Eleazar and Jesus at the moon gate. However the only slight poor service we had was from Albundio & Lucio in the sports bar who made me feel uncomfortable, these guys need to be re-trained, were quite rude. However didn't let them distract from the excellent service I had from everyone. Drinks are excellent quality and are not watered down. Great selection. The cocktails around the swim are bar are the usual stuff full of sugar etc not our thing. The cocktails from the actual bars great and really strong. Beer is also great with some of them brewed on site. Food: This is where the Hyatt loses its perfect score. The food is good but just not great. I can't remember one really good meal we had or one restaurant we looked forward going to. Which is such a same. For example I wouldn't class the steak house as a steak house, it's just a restaurant that has a couple of steaks on the menu. Which to be honest were really poor in quality and the way they were cooked. The had no fillet steak anywhere at the hotel. The side dishes are not great also, it's just not a steak house. The rest of the restaurants again were average, the decor and service was great but the menus and quality was just OK. The best food we had was from the food truck by the pool, great quesadillas and daily specials. David in the food truck deserves a raise how he worked in that truck for 4 hours non stop in blazing heat is beyond me. Also there didn't seem to be enough variety around the pool with regards to food. Food in the sports bar was also good and was a great place in general. One thing that annoyed us was the children are not allowed in the sports bar after 9? This was really annoying as there is not much else to do around the hotel. It had a really nice family vibe around the place, I think the hours should be extended to 11pm. To summerise the Hyatt is a very clean modern hotel, in a prime location with excellent service but with average food.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Spectacular First Visit to Hyatt Ziva

    Reviewed by BlondeDontCare() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort exceeded expectations and is a true gem,! We booked a 5 day/4 night stay in the Club Tower. The view from the room was breathtaking! The pools and beaches were beautiful! And the food at the resort was truly delicious. I highly recommend dinner at Habaneros for authentic gourmet Mexican cuisine, coupled with beautiful beachside sunset views. The level of customer service we received was exceptional! The staff made us truly feel at home. Their gesture of placing their hand over their heart made us feel incredibly welcomed. Enrique and Robert at Mercado provided seamless service for our dinners there. Jose welcomed us with a smile at breakfast every day, and promptly had our coffees (and milk for our toddler) ready for us. Omar blew us away with the excellent level of service he provided for our sunset dinner at Habaneros! His service was unmatched! And Oscar, our bell hop, provided stellar service and took great care of us during our departure. This was our 3rd visit to Cancun, and our 3rd resort. But, we are going to stay at the Hyatt Ziva going forward. We're are already planning our next trip to the resort, for an 8 day stay!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX