Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!

    Reviewed by M&M, Chatham, ON on Jan 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Already wrote full review "Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!" but wasn't able to upload photos.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    I love my CUban neighbours And they love Canadians!

    Reviewed by Henn to Cuba 5x im the la on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Love my Cuban friends'= Service and food and drink was accomplished impeccably

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    The beach the people but the food is terrible

    Reviewed by cnaps on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I stayed at the Pestana hotel april 19-26 2015 the hotel does not look 2 years old more like ten years old and needs work even the lights outside walking to the room where all out for the first two days which made it dark walking back to room but the staff where the best part of the hotel the bar staff cleaning staff and grounds keepers where all very nice and friendly. The beach is very nice a little rocky in shallow parts but once you past the rocks its sandy.people wake up before 6 am to get the shady covers so if you don't get up early your in the direct sun all day.the only problem is the food it's terrible for real there is lots of it but very blan for me and my family. I love CUBA and the people they make CUBA a wonderful experience but the food needs improvement or least at the Pestana hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Goûtez le poisson frit de la cantine de la plage

    Reviewed by Daniel Pouliot on Mar 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Bonjour, Mon épouse et moi-même avons séjourné à l’hôtel Pestana en février dernier. Le site est merveilleux, et de bonne grosseur, tout est bien aménagé. Le poisson frit du de la cantine de la plage est à ne pas manquer. Yosbani, le chef cuisinier de la cantine de la plage vous servira avec le sourire à tous les jours. Que de belles journées nous avons eues. Merci pour l’accueil généreux de tous les cubains pendant nos vacances.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3579 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    I will go back.

    Reviewed by Edith L(Dalhousie, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great resort to go to. Many great staff: Lismary at the service desk is very helpful, Saily Cruze, Aralenny, Elizabeth and Yordany in the lobby are great. They understand what you ask them and want to make sure we are satisfied. Saily is fluent is French and English which is a great asset. Yordany loves to goof around and make people laugh. Elizabeth is always ready to make sure you are pleased with the service. It's nice to have them around. They easily put a smile on your face. At the beach, Michel at the towel stand is a lovely guy who is also fluent in English and French. Ali and the other beach boys are really helpful to make sure we have a great place to enjoy the beach. At the buffet, Taimy, and the others are pleased to serve us. They compete as to who will be the lucky one to serve you. Thanks everyone for making this a great vacation!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Perfect sea

    Reviewed by Annmarie L() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Staff lovely beach and sea perfect, apart from cans and beer bottles left on beach from people visiting, they should take there rubbish home with them instead of ruining somewhere so beautiful, the food at hotel had gone down hill though, very repetitive bread only at breakfast and no pizza so a little disappointed, but weather great

    Great Staff

    Reviewed by Billy K() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Was here in February. I have only positive comments on this resort, as we were there to relax.The beech was great always sun chairs available and the staff were wonderful.The buffet staff,Sandiel,Keiny,Heti,Yanisbel and Reehier( sorry for misspelling) were so thoughtful and always smiling. At the Lobby Yoan serves some of the best drinks I have ever had and Yoalmis,Yaisimy, and Yidsy made for an exceptional experience. We will be going back.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    1st time to Cuba-can’t wait to return!!

    Reviewed by Annaloves2travel(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is so well worth your money. I can’t say enough good things about it. Leaving to come home was difficult! The hotel is well staffed and so welcoming and friendly. I’m not a buffet person but I had absolutely no issues enjoying the food there! The buffet was well stocked and very clean. The Cuban restaurant was by far my most favourite. I did not want for anything at this resort and I have travelled the Caribbean extensively. This was my first time to Cuba and I will definitely be going back to this same resort- no need to look elsewhere. A few people to mention: Yoan at the coffee house who always had our after dinner coffees ready for us- thank you to you and your sister so much for your amazing service you’re the best!!! I miss your after dinner cappuccinos! All the serving staff really deserve the best appreciation. Pinky...thank you for welcoming Kimberly and myself. You made our stay like home. Norje at the pool bar...always the best service with our cocktails at the ready! David and Miguel on the entertainment crew- thank you for making it fun. There were so many more people and so little time! Our room was nice and always cleaned perfectly. The beds were a bit stiff and pillows flat but I still didn’t have a problem sleeping. We never had a problem getting towels or beach towels. The shows and evening entertainment were fun. They really put a great effort into their dance and choreography. I really enjoyed them! And yes the people appreciate your tips. As they should. They work longer hours than any of the guests that stay there and your tipping does go a long way for them so show them your appreciation and don’t be stingy. The beach in Cayo Coco is by far the most BEAUTIFUL I’ve seen. The water was clear and perfect. I can’t imagine a more Perfect beach really? The snorkeling was amazing. I highly recommend the catamaran trip if you like to snorkel. The resort was always clean and the people there work extremely hard to make your stay memorable. I can’t say I encountered one negative person or circumstance here- even the bathroom attendants were all friendly and always had a smile for you. I truly don’t understand any negativity about this place. I’m sure if you are looking for problems you’ll find them if you want to. It was a true pleasure to stay here for a week and we are already planning our next girls trip back!! Thank you to everyone who made our stay so memorable. Until next time!!

    Had a great time with my family

    Reviewed by Workingman1976(St. Catharines, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort was good for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were good and cleaned everyday. Beach is amazing, white powder sand. My suggestion is to bring soy sauce, seasoned salt, maple syrup, etc. to give that extra for the food. There is a good variety of food, but after time it gets tiring. It would be the same at home if I ate at a buffet for a week. All in all the price was right and the resort was good.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX