Aulani, A Disney Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    w

    AMAZING best of both worlds for kids AND adults. Cannot wait to go back!

    Reviewed by woodlands on Mar 31, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was the BEST of both worlds for kids and adults to both have a great vacation, I cannot recommend this hotel enough and cannot wait to go back! During our week stay capacity went from 3/4 full down to under half, but at no time did we ever feel crowded or not get to do what we wanted to do. Aunty's beach house AMAZING. It is included in the stay, kids can drop in anytime to play no line up/registration. There are programs that you do need to sign up for which is where the line up is for the free ones. The programs that come at a cost you can sign up for before arrival but we got into all of them no problem once there and they were all outstanding. They are safe and secure- more the enough staff, GPS bands on kids, secure sign in / sign out, and we were fully confident in leaving our severe peanut/tree nut allergy child with them. Beach- always chairs and loungers available, white soft sand and a sheltered lagoon made it perfect for kids. There are toys to borrow and rent. Life jackets are free to borrow each day. Pools- Lifeguards everywhere. Enough loungers for everyone, and they do enforce the 1 hour empty chair rule. The pools are big and you only feel crowded once a day when the characters come out for a dance party. Lazy river and hot tubs were great, water slides and kids water park were nice touches. Beach/pool towels are provided. Rooms- basic and comfortable. fridge and coffee maker only. Food- get what you pay for, very good everywhere but not cheap Included activities- luau, movie nights, characters, something always going on. Rainbow reef- great for kids snorkeling as it is not in the ocean very good value Wifi very strong thru out the entire resort. Staff- WONDERFUL always 'on' Disney style Parking- you do pay per day did not like this, restaurants will validate Location- very nice and secure community, resorts to one side, real ocean beach to the other. About 30 mins from airport and 15 to Walmart and all amenities.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6235 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Aulani is not just for kids

    Reviewed by M2445ITdavids(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was my first time visiting the beautiful huge resort and I got to say I was blown away at how professional all of the staff was and how quality of service the restaurant the rooms the common areas everywhere you went people said hello to you and made you feel welcome and the food was exceptional at the beach front “AmaAma” restaurant, The beach is clean and safe for the little ones and there’s a lot of water activities to do on property as well as a short ride away off the property but you don’t need to leave the property if you want to just do everything there there’s snorkeling with in a big pool with all kinds of tropical fish in the resort as well as in the front of the resort they have stand up paddle boarding and even sailing canoe rides for that real Hawaiian experience ??

    Very nice

    Reviewed by Iamjohnadams() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    There were many positives and few negatives. The property was extremely nice. The restaurants were good all around. The service was good. The pool areas and lazy river are very nice. Downsides are the amount of kids, which is obviously a given being a Disney resort. The room only had a queen and wasn’t much to write home about. The prices are also astronomical, which for Hawaii is expected. Overall a good experience.

    Magical First Time in Hawaii

    Reviewed by Mattz444(Harrisburg, Pennsylvania) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was are first time to Hawaii and it was amazing. I was a kind of nervous staying so far who Honolulu, it was about 45-60 minute trip to airport/downtown area depending on the traffic. However I enjoyed being that far away from the craziness of Honolulu. Aulani is huge and there enough things to do for everyone. We stayed on the Disney Vacation Club side of the resort. We had a studio and it was perfect for us. We faced “garden side” which is really just a hill. However the cast members in Aulani lived up to my expectations and even went over and beyond rather call of duty, like the cast members do in Orlando. I was truly impressed and we definitely be coming back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent food in the resort!

    Reviewed by maggiem494(Walnut Creek, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spent Thanksgiving there for a week. Many meals in different restaurants including a Luau and Thanksgiving dinner excellent food and service was well worth the money They were also completely understanding of my Food plan and were agreeable to measure and weighing my food.

    Disney Disappointed

    Reviewed by SSWCC() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Value for Price paid was extremely disappointing. Services is nonexistent with no managers anywhere during one week stay. Surprisingly we only saw Disney Characters at the $85pp Buffet Breakfast over seven nights, eight days. Hotel is tired with much where and tear every where. Food & Beverage options very limited, as well as, closed down by 9p. Very good marketing and videos available online prior to booking. Sadly, it did not deliver or resemble their sales pitch. Very heavy sales pitches everywhere to purchase Disney Vacation Villas. Will never go back nor refer to anyone.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX