The Signature at MGM Grand

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Free tickets are junk & Connecting flight blues

    Reviewed by Glim1000 on Aug 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nice hotel! very clean and comfortable. If you prefer a quiet pool pick tower 2, their pool is 21 and up only. If you prefer the giant pool complex at the MGM = pick tower 1 as it is the shortest walk. If you pick tower 3 it is the furthest walk from the strip and MGM but is very quiet. Do not let the two free tickets sway your decision to stay here in any way, they are the cheapest nosebleed corner tickets that no one would ever buy. You should just give them away as gifts and buy your own. Visit a certain red and yellow discount ticket store on the strip and grab a free guide - it has all the coupons and discounts. If you have a connecting flight with a short layover and the first flight is delayed be prepared for WestJet not helping you even though you purchased a 'vacation package' from them. You will not be offered to deplane first nor will they move you to the front of the plane. The official answer from WestJet is: "As for letting them off first, as you probably know, once flights are flown everyone wants to deplane as quickly as possible to continue their day. We have tried this in the past and it did not work very well." I am sad to hear that helping people with connecting WestJet flights did not work very well for you - I will share your business practice with your potential customers.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14856 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Needs updating ! Try somewhere else.

    Reviewed by GARETHH510(Belfast, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a six day stay at this hotel. Stayed in the “grand tower”. Had also stayed here four years ago and bedrooms haven’t been updated since. My room was dark, dated and cheap looking; far from what we expected. As soon as we arrived in the room, I telephoned guest services to advise of my disappointment and all they said was that the hotel was booked to capacity and they couldn’t do anything about it. I have also stayed in the Flamingo and Planet Hollywood and the bedrooms were much better there! The MGM does have a lovely pool area and a great lazy river. Checking in/out can be horrific if it’s busy! Be prepared for a big wait. It appears more money needs spent on updating the hotel, I understand a brand new restaurant was getting ready to open which is great but a nice room is also part of the experience, albeit your rarely in the room. For anyone visiting in the near future, be very aware that Vegas has gotten VERY expensive!! We did at times bring our own alcohol to the pool which helped and New York Nee York serve a lovely Irish breakfast with proper bacon and sausages - worth a try and reasonably priced. We do also try Ennis island and it was very very cheap, not the nicest of establishments but cheap drink and cheap food which was very nice. I wouldn’t return to the MGM and have already looked into the Venetian and Wynn for our next trip.

    Beware the spa!

    Reviewed by Kellie N(Dunkirk, Maryland) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We just returned from a wonderful girls’ trip to Las Vegas. Both the MGM Grand and Signature are good hotels. Unfortunately, the spa was a problem. My sister and my son made separate phone calls to make reservations at the spa. When we arrived for our treatments, it seems pricing given during the reservation conversations was different- a $100 total difference for my son’s reservations. A price of $135 including 18% mandatory gratuities was given on the phone..to 2 different people during to separate conversations. The price at the time of service was now $162 per service. Welcome to Las Vegas where you tip BEFORE your service! We did speak to the manager who was very nice, but canned apologies are not good customer service. My son was NOT expecting to pay another $100 so I paid for our gratuities ( 3 50-minute Swedish massages) and my sister sucked it up and paid her difference. MGM is better than this! I will NOT be recommending this spa and will not return. The services were very good but unless you get your pricing in writing, BEWARE!

    no sense of urgency

    Reviewed by yillo2019(Kingwood, Texas) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    They only have two people in the front desk, check in wait time is long. Do not listen to valet if they tell you a store or pharmicy is with in walking distance, make them bring your car. It took me 1/2 hour and two phone calls to get fresh towls to my room.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-4

    Pleasant st

    Reviewed by Amber C(United States) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The suites are large and attractive. The master bath was amazing. The signature is convenient to the MGM Grand monorail station and resort. Access to the MGM pool and river was great. The resort is clean and feels safe. The pull out mattress was flimsy and thin according to our teen. The king bed was very firm. The full kitchen was great in theory, but there wasn’t any kitchenware, pots, or pans. I assume you’re supposed to call and request kitchen items but that’s pretty inconvenient.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome Experience

    Reviewed by Shannon H() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Now our new go to place for Vegas! We got here for work and pleasure 4 to 7 times a year and have stayed many places always trying someplace new. We are now stuck on here and defined won't be taking chances elsewhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX