Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4679 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awesome

    Reviewed by Matthew W() on Jan 27, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very customer oriented. Clean. Well Maintained. Safety protocols were in place everywhere. Genuine want to make sure we had everything we needed to have a great vacation. Food was above average for most all-inclisuve I have experienced.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful resort & amazing food

    Reviewed by Cruiser32044527743() on Jan 24, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great stay here for my 35th birthday last week. The resort was lovely and had an amazing view of the beach from the moment we walked in. The staff was friendly and courteous. They were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure that you were enjoying your stay. I was pleasantly surprised by how delicious and well-prepared the food was. (The last resort I vacationed in left much to be desired food-wise) We mostly ate at the a la carte restaurants so I cannot speak on the buffet dinner menu. The breakfast at the buffet was great and freshly made. Make sure you try the Urban Heatz restaurant in the Zilara. The French dinner was our favorite. The goat cheese salad, lamb chops, and créeme brûlée will not disappoint. If you’re going to the Asian restaurant (Fusion) and want the excitement of having the food cooked in front of you, try the Wok side! We were happy with the covid-safety precautions in place. Everyone must wear a mask in public places (except in pool/beach or when eating). Everyone must also sanitize hands before walking into restaurants or ordering from the bar. The water pressure in the room was on point. We love taking hot showers and never wanted to come out of the showers. The bed was so comfortable. We stayed for 5 days and usually by the end of that I am missing my bed from home. Not this time! You can’t even feel if the person next to you gets up. I would definitely recommend this resort and come again if the situation permits.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    My Amazing Wedding at the Hyatt Ziva Rose

    Reviewed by beautiful_tlc() on Jan 21, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love Jamaica so much I decided to have my wedding ceremony on my favorite island. I was searching many resorts on the island and once I saw the Hyatt I fell in love with it. I immediately reached out to the resort to start planning. I was transferred to my wedding coordinator Simone Parker. My ceremony was suppose to be 3 July 2020 so immediately Simone and I started planning I believe June 2019. When Covid hit March 2020 things were on hold. I reached out to Simone to discuss pushing our day back so we chose the moth of December. When Covid took over the world, Simone was not at work. She was so good I didn't want to talk to anyone else. I had did a random call to the resort and she just so happened answered the phone and I was super happy that she was back at work. We finally made it to Jamaica in December and Simone was off. I was greeted by her supervisor Karen Stephens. The staff at the Hyatt Ziva Rose made us feel welcomed. We loved it. I met Simone the following day. I felt like we knew each other years. She did an awesome job on Welcome Party. She set up everything how I wanted it. My wedding ceremony was AMAZING. Simone went above and beyond to make my day special one. We will forever be grateful for her. If you are planning a wedding at the Hyatt Ziva Rose please request for Simone. You will not be disappointed.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Hyatt Ziva & Zilara is Home !!!!!

    Reviewed by Shanajeannotny(Linden, New Jersey) on Jan 19, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is going to be my third time visiting this property and I consider it to be second home. While visiting during the pandemic , the hotel was very clean , staff and more practice social distancing while providing amazing service. There's limited service in dining but the food is yummie. Thank you Julio , Mortimer , Toni-ann , Ingrid , Recardo ,(Anthony & Kasuli - entertainment ) for always making my trip full of laughter and fun . I cant wait to be back again !

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Travel during covid- amazing staff & experience

    Reviewed by 47joanief(Wilmington, Delaware) on Jan 17, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The property and island are absolutely stunning! But really what makes the trip is the warm and engaging staff. The cleanliness and Covid practices here have been top-notch, we feel extremely safe and it has been a truly amazing getaway. The attention to detail by every staff matter that we have come in contact with really makes you feel welcome. The field has been five stars, we have not had a meal we have not enjoyed, and I highly recommend trying the Jamaican fair very healthy fresh and flavorful. Well the amount of activities and things open I was limited during this time, the staff works hard to be sure that you experience different things every day, I appreciate the effort they’ve done. Look forward to coming back when this resort is open at full scale, but have no complaints about how it is right now! Again about each staff member has been amazing, I would like to recommend engaging with some of the stuff that we are our favorite doing our seven day trip, The Zcrew made each day full of activity - Travis. Michael , kasuli as well as their team. Take a spin class with Travis really good!!!!!! While all the wait staff has been wonderful Sheena was one of our favorites as well as ruchel at dizoza restaurant Highly recommend and will be back again and again and again