Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Consistently High Quality

    Reviewed by MJ on Aug 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth stay at the property. It never disappoints! From check in to check out, each day is more pleasant than the one before! Hotel-Facilities are clean and the staff are constantly in maintenance mode: vacuums are running, gardens are being watered, tables are being set. Rooms are generously sized. Bathrooms have separate tubs and showers, there are two sinks. The grounds have a great layout-nothing is too far away. Beach/Pool-Both the beach and pool areas offer plenty of seating in both sunny and shaded areas. There are gazebos around the pool area as well as palapa huts. The beach features many open air and palapa hut seating areas. The sand is lovely and the water inviting with very few shells or rocks. Food/Drinks-The buffets offer great choices for all kinds of eaters-whether you are a picky eater or a foodie, there are a lot options. The a la carte options are great as well. Our favourite is the Italian. The food is fresh and delicious and plentiful and there are new options each day. The drinks are delicious and not too strong. There are beach waitresses that patrol the beach area and bring drinks out to you. As a point of emphasis on quality, I will say that the beef carpaccio is excellent! Service-The Butlers are great and can make all sorts of arrangements for you. We had coffee and donuts delivered each morning to our room. This resort is super inclusive so take advantage of the services. You will feel so rested once you give in to the glory that is the Iberostar Grand service level. Nothing is a problem. Overall it's A+ for us and we plan on returning again in late Fall. I think people who don't enjoy this hotel might just actually be jerks who are pleased with nothing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7710 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Resort with Unparalleled Service and Amenities

    Reviewed by Nancy G(Augusta, Georgia) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have stayed at 5 resorts in Jamaica but none compares to the Iberostar Grand. The grounds, pools, and beach are beautiful and maintained to perfection. The restaurants (We went to the Gourmet, Surf &Turf and Port Maria as well as the buffets) had delicious food and the service and attention were of the highest quality. Of course, the jerk chicken was incredible but the filet was also outstanding. The chocolate dessert from The Gourmet was my absolute favorite! The waiter staff at the restaurants, pool and beach were super attentive and work hard to make sure you are never without. The only negative thing I may say, is that the butler service was lacking. I requested a yoga mat (after the afternoon session was cancelled due to no other guest attending it) but he couldn’t deliver. I know they had two gyms with plenty of extras. Fortunately, the outstanding yoga instructor gave me one to use the next day after the morning session. I highly recommend going to her 8 am practice daily if you like that sort of thing. Back to the butler- he didn’t ask what we wanted for our fridge or snacks, said he couldn’t arrange things we asked him to arrange except for canceling one dinner reservation. I requested a down pillow and what he delivered was NOT anything like down- super lumpy with clumps of man made fiber. But he did provide a very nice anniversary surprise with rose petals and champagne in our room. He reminded of this three times and seemed interested more in gratuity/money for this than in just the day to day things that would make our stay comfortable and relaxing. ALL the other employees performed there jobs to perfection and seemed to take pride in their skills- justifiably! Marlene and Hakeem were the best! I highly recommend this resort for the beauty, cleanliness, service, activities, and dining... the best available in Jamaica, I believe!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful resort, beautiful people

    Reviewed by neezo719(Brunswick Maine) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We normally stay at a resort closer to the airport (10 minutes), this resort was a 20 minute taxi ride from MBJ. Everything was great, the room, the food, the pool bar, the infinity pool made for a constantly clean pool. The restaurants all required reservations, maybe they've done away with that as I have seen other resorts do so. Never had a difficult time getting a chair at the beach or the pool. There were a ton of floats left behind by other vacationers so that was nice. Had a massage right on the beach while there, it was amazing listening to the surf while having a massage! Met some great people from all over the world. One negative, is that Montego Bay does not have the nicest beach, the beach is short, so no long walks, and the ocean floor is very mushy, sometimes smells. But hey, it's nature and this is paradise! Would definitely go again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    At the Grand -“Management Make the Difference”

    Reviewed by larry m(Burlington, Canada) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I have visited this property over 10 times and each time we are more impressed. Certainly the calm Ocean - Pristine beaches and pools — architecture- and excellent food play a large role Once again tthe positive feelings started from the minute we arrived- Barrington and Fasia welcomed us at the front desk and the room was ready and perfectly clean and fresh —as we expected. What we did not expect was the new “Welcome Back Guests Party”— This was a poolside cocktail party — with a band and the presence of senior management staff. Jo-Dane the new assistant manager did a fine job of making guests feel welcomed,appreciated and respected for their continued loyalty. This also gave returning guests an opportuniity to meet and talk with Iberostar management.It was fun to chat with GMoney -who heads up the Star Friends group. As a result of this party and the incredible service we received— I would like to thank LuisValez,,Sales Manager,Moses- Food and Beverage manager and his assistant Nicholas for their professional efforts in making our stay first class. Moses and Nicholas often stopped by in the buffet and at Port Marie oceanfront restaurant to ensure all was well. The pool area staff — Theolynn-AshleyVenessa,Susie ,were also great and very upbeat. The restaurant staff were very attentive and special thanks to Denise,Camille,Judy,Jodane,Cassie and others. We extended this stay and will return again next year - to visit with Our many Jamaican friends — Thank you

    Surprisingly Fantastic

    Reviewed by Dawn E(Neptune, New Jersey) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My review is honest and objective. Pros- Absolutely wonderful resort. Staff is wonderfully hospitable. We had the Star Prestige Oceanfront Room 5431. We cant imagine a better room. Highly recommend Star Prestige. The quiet side of the beach. Concierge and staff Jay-von, Jaevin, Chrissandra, Shawnee, just awesome. Please note Star Prestige or not you cant go wrong coming here. This hotel is perfect for every couple. If you like to relax you can. If you want to party there are plenty of day and night activities. If you are in between like us its the best of all worlds. We went to a couple of shows. The nightclub a couple of nights. People watching or dancing you will have a great time. Everyone that stays on the resort is equally as friendly as the staff. The SPA is good and concierge gives coupons to attend. The best bar is the pool bar and lobby bar at night. The best bar in a restaurant is the Italian restaurant. The best food is the Jamaican restaurant. Though each restaurant is great for different reasons. My husband loved the steak at Surf and Turf. The Japanese Hibachi place is awesome. We booked for the week at check in. You dont have to book ahead though you can. But definitely book reservations at check in. Andre, Miss Jes, Kimone, Saskia need raises. They really are wonderful. Twain and Duran our butlers are eager to provide anything you need. We always stay 5 star and are pretty well traveled people. This was our first Iberostar recommended by our travel agent and our first time in Jamaica. Seriously cant imagine coming to Jamaica and staying anywhere else. I have never that we can recall had a pillow menu. We slept well in those beds with our chosen pillows. The bathroom was immaculately designed. Loved the amenities in the room and bathroom. Seriously better than Secrets or Zoetry which are our go to until this. In talking with other couples on the beach some first timers many continously vacation here for long lengths. All agreed handsdown favorite resort. There is an opportunity to join or become members. No one asked us. My only con would be ask everyone at check in if they want to get info. We were not offered and we would have joined as the experience was that great. To the point of other reviews. As an Asthma/ Allergy person. Yes If you have a mold/mildew allergy. The hallway carpets can bother you and lower floors definitely. But I read all reviews and came with all inhalers and meds. My husband didnt smell anything but he doesnt have allergies. Its def not overwhelmingly bad and they clean constantly. I took all meds daily. Room was fine. I would normally still get a migraine and I didnt have any migraines at all. Im extremely environmentally sensitive and I was definitely fine at this resort. We have our 25th Anniversary next yr and are going to Europe. Seriously thinking of coming back here too. We are foodies and I cook very well. No resort would be perfect for us. This resort is definitely better than the average resort. We definitely will be back. Here are some pics of staff, food and view from our room. The bath was done by our butler and the turndown service. Cons- you will not get lobster its the law April- June 30th. Not their fault but if you want lobster dont come during this time.

    Great vacation!

    Reviewed by Ed B(Boston) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great time this past week at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, which is all-inclusive. Staying there, one can also use the 2 adjacent properties of Suites and Beaches. The room was comfortable, with a refillable refrigerator, our butler staff was very friendly and asked about our needs, and my wife loved the balcony swing chair she could lie down on and read. The beach was perfect, with crystal clear water closer to shore, and darker out a bit due to seaweed on the bottom. There were plenty of palapas on the beach for comfort and shade. The pools were excellent, including the swim-up bar with great bartending staff and wait staff serving the pool and beach. The food was excellent at the buffets and four themed restaurants. A 24 hour wonderful coffee shop at the Suites was excellent, and, unfortunately, I did not find out about the ice cream shop at Beaches until our last day. There were nightly shows for entertainment, with great dancers and singers, there was karaoke I went to one night, with a great host. There is a small casino, with slot machines, and a video blackjack game. The activity staff was truly wonderful. Vanessa, Assistant Manager, who did games during the day, and sometimes danced in the shows or was the announcer, is fabulous and full of energy. Lisa, Coco, Strawberry - you are all fabulous, lovely women, who got me involved with the activities, which helped me meet other great people there. Smiley was never without one. Thank you all so much! Olivia and Saskia at the Concierge Desk(and others) were extremely helpful with answering any questions and did it with kindness and smiles. There was a nice grand piano at the lobby bar, which sometimes is used for live entertainment at night. The only thing that took away from my satisfaction, was, after playing that piano each day I was there, on my last day, i was told by a security guard I was not allowed to play, which was confirmed by management. This seemed silly, but, if this stays true, I would recommend buying a smaller upright which could be used, as those listening(including myself when others played) usually appreciated it. My wife recommends a lower level casual-style restaurant(like a pub, but no reservations required, that is not a buffet), There is 24 hour room service, but not this intermediary level. All in all, it was a fabulous vacation, and I hope to get back next year. Ed B.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX