Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Very good vacation.

    Reviewed by Mi on Jul 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved my stay here. Great location. Nice beach. And so close to the airport!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Luxury Resort close to the airport

    Reviewed by Gerri K on Jul 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the feeling of being on vacation here. Very relaxing. Rooms are in need of an update, very little privacy between the room and the bathroom. Staff was OK to good, sometimes service was slow in the restaurants. Food was good. Internet fast and efficient. Beach is narrow here, water is calm. Can recommend.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    Will be back soon!

    Reviewed by JR on Jul 05, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I was thoroughly impressed with this resort. The staff are friendly, especially the entertainment staff, and there is so much to do that you will never get bored. The food was truly exceptional and the property is absolutely stunning. I cannot say enough good things about this place and I will definitely be back. As two friends staying together, I did find the configuration of the bathrooms slightly odd, but that is about it. Clive is one of the servers at the buffet and he is incredible.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Everything from check in to check out was smooth and lovely

    Reviewed by Danielle on Jun 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was such a fabulous resort. Absolutely loved everything from the food, to the service (the hostess at breakfast remembered my party every single morning) the amenities, the proximity to the other locations that we had access to, rooms were beautiful, bathrooms could use a little more privacy. Absolutely loved the room service cubbies.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    The Wild Secret ? - service and friendliness

    Reviewed by Princess on Jun 29, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved Secrets Wild Orchid..Great location.. Beach is great.. appreciated beach bars.. access to water stations all along the beach... nice touch to ensure guests remain hydrated.. despite room service being on the slow side the staff is vey accomodating and friendly... my waiter at dinner found cold coconut water for me since I could not drink sweet cocktails...now that is service above and beyond - Thank You !!! This is my 3rd secrets and I would totally go back to this one !!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    A great resort with lots of options for relaxation AND fun!

    Reviewed by Heather S on Jun 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I loved this hotel! It is directly beside the Secrets St. James and you have access to both. The St. James has a more "zen" feel to it and is quieter compared to the Wild Orchid which has lots of acitivities available day & night. The resort has a luxury feel to it and I found the staff to be very outgoing and helpful at all times. The food wasn't 5 star but there was a lot of variety to choose from so you could always find something good to eat. Even the room service was high quality food. I loved all the pools and on the days I was looking for peace and quiet, I would either hit the beach or head over to the St. James pool. The Preferred Club is worth the upgrade if you want to experience the next level of service. I loved the beach here. It was so soft and easy to walk right in to the ocean. The Wild Orchid's swimming area is in a bit of a cove and very calm water. I loved the beds in the room! So unbelieveably comfortable and the room was spotless at all times. I would definitely recommend this resort without hesitation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    s

    The beach!

    Reviewed by stoker on Jun 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I love how close to the airport this hotel is. No time wasted to start you vacation. The beach is amazing and with access to St. James next door you get 2 for the price of one. A large resort with a boutique feel. No complaints about the food at all. The service hit and miss, some staff are amazing and some just OK. Hopefully the rooms will get a refresh to match the nicer St.James side.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Loved this hotel!!! Amazing views, great service and good food.

    Reviewed by TC on Jun 28, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved this hotel!! It has spacious clean rooms. The grounds are beautiful with a few nice pools and a beautiful beach. I really love that you don't need a reservation for the a La Carte restaurants. I would definitely return to this beautiful property.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful hotel with amazing ocean views!

    Reviewed by Sylvie on Jun 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was an amazing resort. Pools, restaurants, bars and beach all within a short walk. Food was amazing!! I strongly recommend the preffered club as it gives access to amenities to Secrets St James and Breathless which also have wonderfull beaches and amenities. I gave a 4 on service as some of our group received various extras that when I inquired was advised would be sent, but they were not. As well as waited a very long time to be aknowledged at the pool bar/restaurant. Also note that bathroom divided with curtain does not leave much for privacy if travelling with family or friends. (This is supossed to be changed by end of year)

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    I had a great stay! Can?t wait to come back again!

    Reviewed by Beckie on Jun 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The staff is AMAZING! I loved how friendly everyone was. The only real negative I have is how hot it was in the restaurants (I?m apparently not used to the heat lol), otherwise I really enjoyed my stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8340 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Safest and most outstanding service across the entire resort

    Reviewed by PSMSIM() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was my wife’s and I fourth vacation in Jamaica – and Montego Bay Secrets Wild Orchid was probably the most enjoyable, sensational and relaxing – and safe!. Overall, we would rate resort safety, customer service, overall resort and room cleanliness; and entertainment categories 5 stars; ancillary food services 5 stars; the food and drinks 4 ½ stars; with an overall resort rating of 4 ½ stars. Given the recent Caribbean wide problems with frightening safety/crime issues including the thefts, disappearances, and murders of hotel guests, safety became a top criterion for us – and we found Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay among the safest resorts we have been to. First, it is located in a secluded section of Jamaica, bolstered with visible guards especially at the beach entrances. Compared to other resorts where locals run rampant at the beaches soliciting you with everything from pot and clothing items, we were very impressed that - not even one local - came or was seen. Thanks to the overall well-protected security and guards like Odane who ensured we had the highest level of security – and certainly earned and deserve a 5-star rating. Similarly, with respect to customer service, the staff were always very polite, friendly, and always ready to accommodate all of our vacation needs. The MB Wild Orchid Secrets has truly earned the top 5 star rating for spectacular service. We thank and commend all employees for their stellar smiling customer service and hard work across all departments. First, after traveling since 3 a.m., we arrived around 10 a.m. Tuesday morning, Kelly, Concierge Services warmly welcomed us with the warm cloth welcome. She told us we looked very tired and hungry –"why don’t I take you to get breakfast before it closes" –she personally walked us to breakfast. After a full healthy and appetizing breakfast Nyoka at the checkin desk assured us that although checkin time is 3 pm, she’ll look for the first available room so we can rest after such a long travel. Lo and behold - by 12.45, we had a magnificent room - already enjoying the beautiful views of the ocean from our balcony. This impressive extraordinary customer service was continuous across all the bars, restaurants, outdoor food carts, security guards, pool and maid services. With respect to Entertainment & Fun, the resident band was outstanding - they entertained us with a superb and balanced mix of music genres - reggae, soca, top 40 contemporary and oldies. At the “under the stars” entertainment center, outside the piano bar, they displayed a majestic fashion show, Caribbean dancing; and fire shows - that were delightful and very enjoyable. At the Piano Bar –for the sing-along songs, the pianists played a wide selection of genres to facilitate people of all ages – the more booze we had the better and longer we sang! Food & Drinks: With respect to drinks – we were served all top shelf liquor that I requested including Heineken & Corona beers. I am not a wine enthusiast so in terms of liquor and beers - we give it a 5-star rating. Food: though the food was not gourmet like at RIU Palace or Sandals, for most part the food was delicious, good-to-very good, and enjoyable. Of the four a la carte restaurants I dined at, the Japanese was the best – to which we give a 5-star rating. We give a 4-star rating to the Jamaican, Italian, Sea Food restaurants. Though we had no complaints with the food whatsoever, when compared with the other similarly rated resorts, it is our opinion, that the overall food department - is badly in need of some form of sophistication upgrade and enhancement - that only an culinary consultant expert can offer. What was most impressive about the employees superb service was their proactiveness – truly stunning! Here are three of the many examples of proactiveness: 1- one morning I lost my voice having had too much fun the previous night – the waiter at lunch, Ryan told me of an instant cure – he mixed a honey and lime concoction – and later with an orange with salt/pepper from ONeil at the Baracuda Bar - together using both remedies I was talking clearly in no time. 2-When I told Jethro at the pool bar, the barrels of water were empty - in no time - he went and found a few for us. 3- At the French restaurant - because I had too much jerk chicken and fruits for a late lunch, I couldn't eat much of my dinner. I was surprised when the waiter and her manager came over and asked if everything is ok – and if they can get me or prepare something else for me. This is just amazing service! There is also one employee, Monique at the lunch cafe - college trained, spoke with clarity and confidence - someone with a bright future! Ancillary Food Services, that is, the outdoor mid-meal and late night food carts – certainly deserve a 5-star rating. Carlton who runs the daytime coconut, mango, sugarcane fruit cart was magnificent – he served everyone with kindness, warmth and professionalism. He cut up our mangoes, peeled and cut up our sugar-cane; cut the coconut open so we could eat the coconut jelly. Remarkable service! Sheldon, too, was wonderful – serving delicious mouth-watering jerk-chicken and Jamaican patties from his cart - and was the most delicious chicken we had tasted. The 24-hour Coco Café added an elegant touch with its dessert treats, coffee, self-serve ice-cream and popcorn. Maid Services Our beautiful junior suite was always clean and attractive looking including a well stocked refrigerator. Our room was also equipped with a big screen TV – with a wide range of channels including cricket, HBO, Cinemax, adult movies and many other US channels - that came in useful when it rained heavily for an hour one afternoon. Also, our maid was excellent and friendly and always at your service. We had a magnificent time - and please look out for us sometime soon!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Welcome back home

    Reviewed by Jason W() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fabulous place to stay...great hospitality...facilitys are up to date...perfect for laid back vacation...big up kedeshia bartender...big up Stella Entertainment...big up Monique at the buffet they all need a Raise secrets management...big up Kevin...only draw back is no music at the pools during non entertainment time management please address this issue...

    Great customer services

    Reviewed by Solomon W() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Briana Quentin Was Awesome respectful prompt saves us money gave recommendations for tour/ excursions share compared prices and offer the best with discount,she responded to all my emails/ phones with any questions I had overall A plus ??????

    Outstanding!

    Reviewed by JST_KRT(Toronto, Ontario, Canada) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I vacationed at Secrets Wild Orchid in March for 2 weeks to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We became UVC members during our stay. Not sure if this was a good decision yet - they tell a lot of lies - BEWARE! Despite that...We absolutely loved this resort! The Preferred Club rooms are beautiful and well-appointed. The Preferred Club beach and pool area is well kept with lots of beach chairs. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is 5-star -, especially the jerk chicken. I highly recommend this resort and definitely plan to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Wonderful Getaway!

    Reviewed by Diane K() on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We took a short trip to Secrets Montego Bay, Wild Orchid and we certainly are happy we chose this resort! Clean, Beautiful rooms, beautiful scenery, and plenty to do. We happened to visit during Jamaica’s Independence Day! Festive and wonderful Jamaican food. Restaurants on site are great. Staff was wonderful! I would like to especially note Matthew in Guest Services at Wild Orchid Preferred where we stayed. He is “the man” for this job! Such a personable representative! He remembers everyone by name and makes you feel like you are one of his family! We were always WELCOMED HOME! We look forward to another visit!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX