The Coral at Atlantis

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    A destination within a destination

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is Amazing, something for everyone. With the countless amount of restaurants with foods to cater to everyone, there wasn?t a restaurant that I walked out of that wasn?t delicious. There are numerous amount of pools for to choose from, and also water slides. We did the dolphin adventure and that was a beautiful experience. You can feed stingrays and turtles, there so many sea animals to see at Atlantis. Our room was bright, clean and overlooking the Harbor. Staying at this resort you are close to the casino, shopping and lots of dining options. This was a treat to stay here and has always been the resort I have always wanted to stay at and I can definitely say I will be back. Loved it!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    No need to leave the resort.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This complex has something for everyone. I would highly recommend the dining plan as you get 2 meals a day but they are huge. Food was outstanding. Must try the gelato at Sun and Ice - it made my day! There is adventure, marine life, swimming, water park, pools galore and shopping and a casino.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Best resort in my life!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel was mind blowing! I loved every minute of it. You can tell they put allot of thought into the layout, design, and thought how to make it an incredible experience for the guest. I was pleasantly surprised! The food was truly amazing! I will definitely go back with my family and get the top dining package. The Fish restaurant by Jose Andres was my favorite!!! Olives by Todd English steak was the best steak I ever ate in my life.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    No need to go anywhere else in Nassau

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Cannot say enough good things about this resort. The food was delicious and there were so many different options, truly something for every taste, even the picky ones. Highly recommend having Ice Cream at The Sun and Ice. I also strongly recommend getting the meal plan, you won't regret it. The food can be pricey and the Meal Plan is good value. The rooms were a lot bigger than I was expecting and we had a lovely view of the Marina. There is so much to do at this resort, that you will never be bored. The location of the Coral is perfect as you have easy access to everything. And you have to try one of the Dolphin encounters, it is a once in a lifetime opportunity

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    If this is on your bucket list you need to get it done! You will not be disappointed!

    Reviewed by Ang on May 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I have to admit I was a little skeptical staying at such a large resort because of past experiences I had but the staff and management at The Atlantis are on top of their guests needs and have everything under control. Although the resort is huge it is meticulously maintained and even the smallest little details are covered right down to staff cleaning off the leaves of the real plants in the lobby. (Pretty impressive!) FUN, FOOD, ROOMS, ACTIVITIES.....they have it all and you will not be disappointed! ( The food is to die for!) I would definitely say go for it! Although a little pricey it is well worth every dollar you spend and besides you only live once, right! :-D

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Everyone is so welcoming!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Coral at Atlantis was amazing! The staff was very freindly and helpful! the shuttle to the other towers at atlantis is more than convinient. So many food options, there is deffinately something for everyone. I tend to be a picky eater but I was not dissapointed. so much to do and so much to see for everyone of all ages and ambitions. The zero entry pool for the children is very nice option to have for the little ones. the fact that the marina village is dirrectly across the street is also a added plus. There certainly was no dissapointment here at all! Cant wait to visit it again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    A complete destination experience

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I have been to Atlantis 3 times now from off a cruise ship to staying with my family to travelling with a group and it just keeps getting better. The food is top notch. The numerous pools give you a change of scenery each day. The water adventure park is so much fun. The dolphin adventure is a must. You can feed turtles and stingrays. We stayed in a premium harbour view room which was nice to see the yachts in the marina and cruise ships docked. I would definitely upgrade to the water view next time. The Coral is the closest tower to the casino and access to the Marina Village for dining and shopping is great. You can chose your beach experience as well from the adventurous waves to the protected Cove Beach. Love this place!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous spot. Loved the conservation aspect with regard to the marine mammals

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We had a fabulous time. Our room was very spacious with lots of closet space. The beach was absolutely beautifu. We were close to the marina which offered shops and food vendors. The kids program Krush was amazing with lots of activities for kids. Loved that it was linked to the casino.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    You NEVER have to leave when you have EVERYTHING there!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here just last week and I have to say is I am very pleased with everything. Service, room, and attractions. Got to check quite a few things off my "bucket list". This resort is at a perfect location with lots to do. When you stay here, you don't have to leave. Having access to all the other Atlantis resort and the water park, gives you many options. Rooms were bright, clean and spacious. I would stay here again and i would definitely recommend to others

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    simply a MUST in Nassau!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    there is so much to do in Nassau but without a doubt, the Atlantis complex is something that has to be experienced. it offers absolutely everything you can imagine in one place, it has options going from value to premium. it offers a variety of restaurants, entertainment, waterpark, gorgeous beaches, movies, shopping, casino.. wow. simply amazing. I can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3033 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another great Stay - June 6 - 11

    Reviewed by princess41(Valley Stream, NY) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our 8th time at Atlantis, 7th time at the Coral Tower. First room was very nice but turned out to be very noisy during the night. We were in room 5202, at that end of the hotel the workers/trucks work through the night. We had to change rooms after two nights of being woken up during the night. There was no view which usually I'm not too picky about, but we couldn't sit outside on our balcony, it overlooked the people working/trucks/etc. Got moved to room 4223 which was fine, it did have a connecting door which I always request not to have (because you can usually hear everything going in the next room). The first night their tv was on pretty loud all night, but after that night it was quieter so we stayed put. All rooms are renovated now, very nice. Had fun in the casino, didn't win but didn't lose everything lol Make sure to use your room key card in the machines and at the tables if you're gambling. We got an extra $90 off our bill (check with the desk in the casino on your last night). Our room was comped for the 5 nights, just had to pay the resort fee/gratuity. When I first called casino services the girl said no to Coral Tower, only could get Beach tower. I called back later and spoke to someone else and was able to get the Coral tower comped. So don't take no for an answer lol Weather wasn't the greatest this trip (had a huge tropical storm on Sunday June 9). Always do water rides or any special water activities early in your trip, don't leave things till the last day just in case. We still had a lot of fun, visited most of the pools, cove beach, the beach by the Beach tower. Had room service pizza one night, surprisingly very good. We like the coral tower because it's pretty central to everything, has balconies, has fridges and has the renovated rooms.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Beach Vacation

    Reviewed by Tim Q(Nottingham, Pennsylvania) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our fifth time at Atlantis but first at the Coral. Got both of our rooms when we arrived over an hour before check in. Rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. Nice views, farther back from the beach, but we knew that up front. Less expensive than the Royal but much closer to Marina Village. We liked the pool at the Beach tower- way less crowded than the Mayan temple pool. We were given enough water vouchers for both rooms for the entire trip. Our only complaint was that the food quality at the beach outlets seems to have gone down.

    Coral Towers June 2019

    Reviewed by Jesslyn848(Tampa) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I just returned from a five night stay at the Coral with my 9 & 10 year old sons. It was honestly a mixed bag. I should mention that we have previously stayed in the Royal and Beach last year. The Good: Rooms were nicely updated, pretty clean and bright. Fridge in the room which was useful. Everyone was very nice, which contradicts some reviews, it’s true, no one is in a hurry, but everyone was pleasant and smiled. The water vouchers were so helpful in saving me $. The Bad: Even with the updates, the areas I saw in various towers were still in need of refurbishment and/or repair, which is fine, but for what you pay, it should be Disney-esque pristine. It isn’t. We actually had to switch rooms because of tons of flying bugs in our first room (I’m from Florida, I can handle bugs. But this was a lot) Crowds are insane! Maybe we were unlucky, but unless we got to the water park at the crack, the lines were impossible. I really hate that they allow so many cruiseship passengers and/or people from other hotels because again, for the prices they charge, you shouldn’t have to fight for a pool chair. It stinks. Everything is crazy expensive, duh I already knew this. It’s just worth mentioning again. The 12% VAT and 15-18% gratuity on everything really adds up. But we knew this going in. All in all, it was a nice trip. My kids enjoyed the water park (when they were willing to wait in lines) and the beach and weather were great. Will I be back? Most likely not. There are so many other options where I don’t have to walk 10 miles to the beach and pools and I would like to visit someplace less commercialized.

    Coral Pool and Bar - Excellent Bartender KAYON!!!

    Reviewed by jendear() on Jun 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We actually stayed at the Atlantis Royal but BY FAR the Coral Pool & Bar is where we spent the day. The bartender KAYON - WAS AMAZING! First drink she remembered our names and learned what we like to drink and greeted us by our names every time after. SHE IS AN ASSET! Her personality is refreshing. Even when she had to turn down people who didnt have their license (who looked young) She stilled handled it light and professional. She was a delight to deal with. She is obviously the main bartender but she treated the other tenders as respectful as she treated us! This is a must do at Atlantis. Oh an we had other people on our business trip -staying in Atlantis Royal telling people they have to try out The Coral Bar. Thank you Kayon for making our trip even more wonderful!

    Loved every minute of it!

    Reviewed by Derrick M(Ocala, Florida) on Jun 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Coral Tower staff were exceptional, they were very friendly and very helpful. Everyone said hello and asked how we are enjoying our trip. They also interacted with the children which is a huge plus of us. Thank you Coral Tower staff for the best experience in our lives. God Bless you all!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX