Comfort Suites Paradise Island

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    Great location. The food was fabulous too.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Fabulous location minutes from Atlantis. This hotel provides great value with breakfast included and free wifi. It was great that we could go to Atlantis and charge purchases back to our room. Having laundry facilities available was also great.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    F

    Loved our stay. Would recommend to families with kids. They even have a laundry mat!

    Reviewed by Family VA-Kay on Sep 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Comfort Suites PI - good value for your money. Clean, comfortable hotel with a breakfast plan not more that what you would eat at home on a workday for breakfast, but at least it's included in the price. Lunch and dinner on your own but there are plenty of area places to eat within walking distance or Taxi back over the bridge to "Fish Fry" and other areas. Best part of all FREE access to Atlantis! That's all the water rides, beaches, aquariums that do not require additional charges. There is a movie theater as well. My daughter saw "Descendants 2". Three things about Atlantis: its very expensive otherwise; you have to be 48" to ride most of there water rides but there are 3 children's areas (beach towels available throughout the park); it is CASHLESS! Bring your credit card or have Comfort set-up a room credit. Comfort is across the street for Atlantis so easy walk and access. Can bring some food from home to heat in microwave in Breakfast Room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3038 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Better than expected

    Reviewed by 810junek(Uwchland, Pennsylvania) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed two nights in two rooms with my family. Rooms were spacious, better than expected. Bathtubs were gritty but that was resolved quickly. Also someone’s underwear folded nicely was left in our room at checkin on the bed. Gross! Housekeeping was very receptive to our concerns. They gave us extra water in our room when asked. Breakfast was as expected. Coffee was watery but did fine a dark roast in their second breakfast area which was okay. Dunkin’ Donuts is across the street if needed. They drink more tea than coffee in the Bahamas. Access to Atlantis went perfectly. So close and convenient. Arrived before 4:30 to get our wristbands for our stay. Must bring identification for everyone in your party. We stayed here to reduce cost, especially food. Good decision. Would do it again.

    Wonderful Resort

    Reviewed by Lou Ann B() on Aug 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just completed an 8 night stay at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. The staff was wonderful. Our a/c was not cooling the first night but by the evening of day 2 they had replaced our unit . The food at the on-site restuarant, Crusoe's was great. The walk to the Atlantis was only 10 minutes. We liked the pool at the Beach Towers for relaxing & the Cove beach for snorkeling.

    Our stay here was AMAZING!!

    Reviewed by Geraldine C() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel was great. We had a family trip with 9 people and we loved it !! The staff from the Front Desk , housekeeping, the food service staff and even the lifeguard from the pool were so professional, kind and eager to assist their guest with anything!! Thank you for a great vacation we will be back!!

    Excellent choice for families

    Reviewed by Karla S() on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed July 27 through August 1, 2019 and my only complaints were the elevators were broken and so hauling heavy luggage up stairs to the 2nd floor was not fun. The air conditioner in the room just barely kept the room comfortable so we left a note for housekeeping to keep the drapes closed to shut out the sun. If we ever go back there I will ask for a first floor room as close to the back entrance of the hotel as possible (which is closest to Atlantis). The breakfast buffet is excellent but to sit inside in air conditioning and not out by the pool you have to get there early.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Third Time Here - Never a Disappointment!

    Reviewed by yankeesfan523(Monroe, Connecticut) on Aug 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We just came back from a week stay at the Comfort Suites. This was our third time here and it never disappoints. It's very clean, the staff are extremely friendly, you get free breakfast with loads of choices, and free access to Atlantis. It's a no brainer to stay here . We booked through Costco and my package included transportation to and from airport and 150.00 in dining credits so we ate Crusoe's in the hotel. The only thing I dislike about going to Bahamas is the ridiculous VAT taxes. But you need to just suck it up when you go. There are many options for eating outside of Atlantis so you don't break the bank. I love it here and can't wait to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX