The Cove Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    W

    Would NEVER recommend or ever come back!

    Reviewed by Wes on Dec 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Beautiful looking resort. Check service absolutely horrible! Waited over 4 hours to get checked in and a room. Longer to check in than to fly to the resort on a private jet! Do NOT recommend. Dinner at the restaurant for 6 would have been $150. Anywhere Nice was over $850. In an average restaurant at best. Horrible Value!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3371 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Money Scams. PLEASE BE AWARE AND CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD AND ROOM CHARGES FREQUENTLY

    Reviewed by drff12tp(Bridgeport, West Virginia) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    So first of all, I travel to the Atlantis a few times a year. As always, It’s overpriced, but a beautiful place. I don’t mind overpaying for good service and food, and the service was great and food was as well. So what’s my complaint?!? I was charged over $600 and over $250, two separate charges prior to my visit I had asked my casino host several times what the charges were for , he couldn’t or refused to answer me for some reason. I have been here several times and had never had charges upfront like that. At this point it is March 2019 three months later I have still gotten no resolution from these charges that were applied to my credit card so in addition to the large amount of money I spent at the resort they hooked me for another $900 upfront. Complaint #2 Any of you out there interested in the nightlife they do have an aura nightclub within the Atlantis. very nice place so I asked my casino host if he can get me through the door and he did the next morning there’s a $1500 charge on my credit card that I was totally unaware of and no one can give me an answer for that charge either multiple times I ask my casino host multiple times I called the resort was transferred to three or four different people and no one had a clue what these charges are for and obviously therefore cannot fix them So I got duked out of approximately $2500, in addition to the large amount of money I actually meant to spend there so be AWARE of the scams by this resort and their employees and their unwillingness to try to resolve any issues I have been a loyal customer there for years and in 3 months, can’t get a courtesy phone call back to why the screwed me out of 2500$

    TERRIBLE! AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!

    Reviewed by Jamarr23() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I will never stay at the Cove again! With the exception of maybe 2 people, every member of the staff that we encountered were either rude or just outright sucked at their job. They don’t want to be here and it shows. It began at check-in when they had our room reservation completely wrong, and it took over 45 minutes and multiple people to finally correct it. The gym attendant obviously hates her job, because she had a terrible attitude. If the towel guy at the pool showed up within 15 minutes to setup your chair, that was a good day. The automatic 15% gratuity and 12% VAT clearly encourages terrible service! Stay at the Ocean Club instead, as the Cove has gone to crap. Hopefully, the OC can draw patrons away from the Cove and run it into the ground! There’s no way that the prices should be so high for such crappy service.

    Stay here

    Reviewed by Richard S(Canfield, Ohio) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back and had great time. Expensive but well worth it. Very well run operation with delicious brunch, clean facilities and friendly staff.Fortunately the tables were friendly but this won't happen all the time!!

    The cove

    Reviewed by Discover58780486081() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Everything g was great except the room key would never work. Each day we had to get a new one at some point as the key would not open the door. Other than that it was safe, clean, and everyone was very nice.

    Atlantis resort, Bahamas

    Reviewed by savebysale(Portsmouth, Rhode Island) on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort was nice. The sea life there was unreal. Certain parts were a bit crowded. There were 7 pools, some had swim up bars and great drinks. The spring water at the resort was really expensive, $7 for a $2 bottle. They give you free water coupons upon check-in which helps. I felt very safe on the resort... but as soon as I walked outside of it not so much. Everyone had there hand out for a tip- bring cash... $5 dollar bills and $1s. We took a ferry to Nassau to buy souvenirs. Tips are included in your check but the locals want more tips on top of it. They also surrounded us trying to sell us things at the local souvenir spot. (Annoying). I felt pretty safe in the tourist area of Nassau but we walked 2 blocks away from the tourist area and felt super unsafe. We turned around and went back to the resort. The coast by the resort is rough to swim in in many spots. There is one if you walk to the far end that was a cove, pretty calm waters there. There is also a man made beach good for very small children. I had 1 year old twins and a 3 year old with me. The pools are great for kids. Pool side service even at the kiddie pools. Overall, I had a great time. Just seeing the sealife all over the place made it special.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX