Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8098 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Service

    Reviewed by kee1440() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I spent a few days at the Melia all-inclusive resort with my family. We had several meals at one of their restaurants called Market Place. The food was good and our server Shaniska was excellent. She was very attentive and made sure we wanted for nothing. She went above and beyond by also sharing information about the beautiful island. My family and I will definitely visit again.

    Melia Nassau Beach. August 2019

    Reviewed by Mbloves2travel2015(Brighton, New York) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed here and had a beautiful view from a poolview suite. This is an older, lush , and very tropical-feeling resort with one pool nicer than the other ( adult pool has a swimup bar ) . There were beach and water games going on, and often ping pong in the lobby. I do have to say that the STAR of this property is a gracious, smiling lady named Shareta Bowe in the Marketplace buffet restaurant. She was quick to bring our drinks and it appeared to me that she had a good working relationship with the other restaurant staff too, as they often would help clear each others' tables. Ask for Shereta. Very customer service oriented and she remembered my name!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Not bad, not great

    Reviewed by Johnny0U812(Florida) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Check-in was long, AC seemed to be out in the hallways, and near the elevators was even hotter. That was pretty rough to take. Room was fine, bed was ok. Liked the fact we had a room without an adjoining door. Quiet when in our room. Not sure why people are saying the food at the buffet was bad. I thought it was actually pretty good. The staff at the buffet was very good. And the staff at the restaurants you had to book reservations for were great. But the tapas restaurant inside? Eesh – my wife and I sat there one night for 20 mins without being acknowledged while the staff stood at the bar talking to each other. We left and went to the buffet. Most of the bartenders are not eager to get you a drink. Several times I would ask for a light beer and they would pour me a regular. Not sure what that was all about. After check-in I went to the bar, got two beers, tipped one of the 3 bartenders, handed the drinks to my wife in the lobby, and went back to get waters (not realizing there is water you can just pour yourself with cups at the ready), and not one of the 3 bartenders acknowledged me. So weird. I ended up just walking away. On the first day the music at the main pool was hip-hop, rap stuff and really loud. I thought two things at that point – I was hoping for Jimmy Buffett type music, and oh, man – did we just make a mistake coming here? Water was nice, but so is Miami Beach. Not sure I would travel to Nassau for the same greenish/blue water Miami Beach has. If I want to see water that will knock my socks off, I’ll go back to Barbados. The resort’s saving grace is not this resort at all. It’s the resort next door with the casino and great lounge with nice live music and adults that are dressed up (like we want to be for a night out). $15 was the minimum at the tables, but they did have $.25 video poker and cheap slots. Without this resort next door we would have had nothing to do at night. So bottom line, for our next beach vacation we’re staying in Florida. We like the beaches here and US amenities.

    Family time

    Reviewed by RIVERVIEW66(PHILLIPSBURG) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    One of the best family vacations ever! Beautiful hotel all inclusive just bring your bathing suit and sun screen! There are 7 restaurants to choose from the buffet is your best for variety if you enjoy drinking well there’s plenty theres a bar poolside the guys are super friendly will make you whatever you want service with a smile always! All the staff in the resort are the best our rooms clean with great views!

    You will waste your time in line and be served by rude staff

    Reviewed by Domenicus1(Norfolk, Virginia, USA) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We have been to a number of Melia hotels in the past and this has been by far the worst experience. Ever! We spent tons of time in line waiting to check-in, waiting to reserve the restaurant for the day after (app did not work). To queue at the restaurants to get a table, and then waiting forever to get the order or the food. Getting a drink at the bar is almost impossible, and waiters will not serve you unless you clearly show the tipping money. Staff in general is demotivated, slow and at times rude. Complaining will get you nowhere. Out of five days the room was only cleaned four, and mini-bar replenished three times (with two sodas and two beers). Forget to get a shade in the beach or the pool unless you are there by 7:30, as hotel does not enforce the rule of prohibiting "reservations". All in all, … Shame on you, Melia!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX