Tropicana Inn and Suites

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    T

    Good hotel, clean, staff was good. Pool was cold but the kids didn't mind (it was December).

    Reviewed by Tourney on Mar 06, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Location is great, right across from the entrance to Disney. We have stayed all over the area, one of the better hotels, and the best value for the short walk (especially if you have children)! This will be our hotel of choice from now on (and it is pretty hard to beat the price as well.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1236 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Location can't be beat

    Reviewed by Shannon B(Portland, Oregon) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was my first time staying at The Tropicana and I was pleasantly surprised. Having stayed previously at Disney property hotels my expectations were high. Pros: We arrived nearly 4 hours before check-in, expecting to stow our bags and head to the park. Imagine my surprise when I was told our room was ready. Yay! This allowed us to unpack and then spend the rest of the day in the park without having to worry about getting back to the hotel and getting our bags. What a great way to start our trip. The room was decorated nicely, clean and while on the small side, for the amount of time we spent in the room, it was perfect. Location is everything! I cannot believe how close The Tropicana is to the entrance of Disneyland. Amazing! Quicker than Disneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier. Security was a breeze as there were many cast members working the security area. The WiFi was excellent and although we never watched TV, it was a nice size one. The staff was very friendly. The female employee working in the little store was super nice both times we visited. Cons: Noise...with cars parked right outside our room we heard every door slam, person talking and car door opening. Having never stayed at a motel before I guess this comes with it. It didnt bother me too much but I can imagine it might bother a very light sleeper. There was a dime size blood spot on the white duvet. I did not notice until nearly midnight the first night we stayed. To be fair, I never reported it. I'm sure if I had they would have replaced it. Spending 15 hour days in the parks I just didn't take the time to report the spot to the front desk. I inspected the sheets and those appeared clean. Overall a very nice hotel that is clean, friendly and close to Disneyland. I will definitely stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Location, location, location

    Reviewed by Linda G(North Vancouver, Canada) on Mar 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was very clean and very convenient to the main Disney entrance. We arrived early and they were able to get us into our room right away which was appreciated. It was easy to go back and forth and take a rest mid-day and go back for the evening. The pool and hot tub were not in operation when we were there and although we could have used the hotel next door - that wasn't as convenient and I would have liked to have soaked in the hot tub since the weather was quiet cool. The room, for 3 of us, was OK, maybe a bit small but we really didn't spend much time in it. However, there was only one towel bar and I wished that there were more. If you are looking for a good basic hotel close to Disney - I would recommend it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Great Place to Stay When You are at Disneyland.

    Reviewed by Hhagen68(Templeton, California) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Two adults and three children spent 2 nights here while visiting Disneyland. The hotel has been renovated and the rooms are very nice. We had 2 double beds and a small pullout couch which worked perfectly. The room had a microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. The Tropicana is located very close to the entrance of Disneyland. It has a small store and coffee shop on the premises. McDonalds, Panera and several other restaurants are within a block. For location, convenience and value this is a great place to stay.

    Good Value, Fantastic Location and overall a great place to stay

    Reviewed by sylik_007(Melbourne, Australia) on Feb 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was the second stay at the Tropicana Inn & Suites, with friends whom have stayed there over 10 times in the past. The Tropicana firstly is across the road from Disneyland, a short 5 minute walk is perfect to walk in and out of Disney as often as you like whenever you require a break, want to eat at home etc. The rooms have always been clean, modern and spacious accommodating for 5 guests (2 Queen Beds and a Sleeper couch) with ease. The bathroom facilities are comfortable and clean as well and the pool is beautiful. Please note, the pool was undergoing renovations during our recent visit January 17-19). There is a convenience store at the entrance of the Tropicana and some good restaurants near by (pizza press, Ihop/Dennys) making it the perfect stay at value for anyone going to Disneyland.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Family get away

    Reviewed by Daver R(Wilbur, Washington) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our family of six stayed here five nights while visiting Disneyland. The check in was very swift and friendly. We had asked for joining rooms which they had for us. The rooms were very clean and appeared to be newly updated. House keeping did a great job taking care of the rooms. This hotel is one property from the main cross walk going to Disneyland. It is an easy five minute walk to the front gates of Disney. The hotel also has " The Cove" on property which is a gift shop, mini mart, and coffee shop. The coffee is wonderful and they also have bagels, muffins, etc. McDonalds, and IHOP are just a couple for restaurants near by. The pool is under renovation as this time. I was very happy with this hotel and will stay here again on our next visit to Disney.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX