Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    P

    Fantastic location, clean rooms, what more could you ask for?

    Reviewed by Pam on May 07, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the location!Close to shopping and restaurants.Beds are very comfortable.Very spacious rooms.Stayed in a two bedroom.Having a kitchen with a full size fridge was so handy.You can tell that great care was taken in the last renovation.I would definitely stay here again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    h

    loved this hotel!

    Reviewed by hs wvi on May 04, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit and were very impressed with the size. Bedrooms each have their own bathroom, tv, closets, and etiher king or queen bed. The living room was very spacious and comfortable. The full kitchen was a huge benefit and had everything a person could need other than a wine bottle opener . The complimentary buffet breakfast was very fresh and had a great variety every morning. We also used the on-site convenience 'store' which had everything from hair spray to sandwiches to beer. The staff were helpful and easy to get a hold of. We didn't use the complimentary shuttles to any of the parks as we already had transportation. I would highly recommend this hotel for both leisure and business travel and we will definitely stay here again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Value. Clean. Spacious. Friendly. Location. It's got it all!

    Reviewed by Nina W on May 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed staying in a 2 bedroom suite! It was clean, newly renovated & spacious with a full kitchen & 2 bathrooms. Maid service is 'light touch' with a more thorough clean after 5 days, which was totally fine and we didn't need more. The breakfast buffet was convenient to have in the mornings with nice variety. I loved having the kitchen and would have cooked more if we'd stayed longer, but the location is central to a lot of restaurants which we also wanted to try, so it's the best of both worlds. Wifi was included for 6 devices ! with an upgrade offered if you need more we didn't . The pool was refreshing and a great place to relax after a long day. It's in a great central location right on International drive, across from the new Orlando Eye. There's an I-Ride Trolley station in front of the property that I used to get to the outlet malls and they offer free shuttle to Universal/Disney/Sea World. I didn't need car rental at all! I'll be back! It's got great value, great location and friendly staff! Thank you!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2639 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Good hotel-average breakfast

    Reviewed by kauserlateef(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a trio suite as a family of four, on ground floor. Checking in was easy and the room appeared clean but dark, with limited natural light coming through windows.The staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, especially Vanessa-bless her! The grounds are clean, the pool warm and the hot tub a god send after a tiring day at the theme parks. It is conveniently located opposite the Orlando eye and has many restaurants which seemed pricey. The shuttle to disney parks was convenient and we could easily take a taxi to Universal parks as it was very close to them.Remember to book the shuttle a day in advance! My only gripe is about the breakfast. It is probably an american thing but I felt the choices were limited with just pork as the meat option.Also the dishes were quite repetitive and could do with perhaps adding more british dishes like fried eggs or hash browns or having chicken or beef dishes. We saw a lot of Brits in the hotel and the change might appeal to them(bearing in mind you can't cater to every nationality of-course!) If you are used to certain breakfasts back home, it is probably worth carrying your favourite cereal just in case you don't like what is on offer. Kitchen was well equipped, and we made good use of the fridge, microwave, hob and the dishwasher. Clean utensils too. We even made use of the laundry room which was very easy to use. Parking was plenty and spacious and we always found a space close to our room.Cabs are plenty around the area. All in all, we enjoyed the stay at the hotel and will gladly return again. Pros- Convenient Location, plenty of parking, very accommodative staff, lovely kitchen, hotel amenities Cons- Room cleaning of floors can be hit and miss, Limited breakfast options

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Absolutely loved our stay

    Reviewed by Sisters201(Indianapolis, Indiana) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything about our room was great! The hotel smelled so clean and the staff was amazing! My Sisters and I will most definitely be staying at the ES Sonesta Hotel next year on our trip back to Orlando!

    Very Pleased and surprised

    Reviewed by Fearless36716706151() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very clean, Good Beds. Our room had two bed rooms. Both bed rooms had there own bath tubs and shower. Kitchen and Living room. Three tv's. one in each bed room. Pool was and hot tub very good and perfect temperature.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Would highly recommend this hotel

    Reviewed by sheridanclarke065() on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed in this hotel at the end of March, beginning of April and had a lovely time. The beds were really comfortable and we made good use of the pool and hot tub. Our room was cleaned daily and the cleaner dealt with our little boy being sick on all the bedding without a complaint. In fact she was only concerned about him Would definitely stay here again Lovely hotel, with lovely staff

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Brilliant

    Reviewed by Frank O() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Have recently stayed in Sonesta Es Suites in Orlando and all I can is say is fab accommodation and helpful staff. The consierge Paul Kelly was very helpful and knowledgable. Purchased Discovery coce tickets and Epcot tickets. No issues. Travelled 2 adults and 12yr old son. Breakfast catered for all tastes and bonus was included in cost. 2nd time staying in Sonesta hotel and could not fault. Hotel across the road from Orlando eye and Star Flyer. Plenty of restaurant's within walking distance. Small pool which was more than adequate for ones needs. Stayed in the 1 bed apt and son had large pull put bed. Room cleaned daily and had all amenities one would need. Overall really nice place to stay and could not recommend enough.??????

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX