The Saguaro Palm Springs

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Fun and Upbeat Stay in the Desert!

    Reviewed by Ash on May 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Loved the retro vibes of this hotel, a great place to stay in Palm Springs if you are wanting the authentic desert fun feel. The two restaurants at the hotel had some great cocktails and lots of tasty options for food. The pool is fun and always has something going on which we enjoyed. It is also close to downtown Palm Springs, you can grab one of the rental bikes the hotel offers and head down. If you are looking for a fun, upbeat holiday in Palm Springs check out this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1411 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Pancho-Great Server

    Reviewed by Madison S() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friends and I were just at the pool this weekend for a house music show. Pancho made the weekend unforgettable with his cheerful and fun attitude. He was always happy to serve us. saguaro Is lucky to have him on staff! keep it up.

    Stay away!

    Reviewed by scooleyy() on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is absolutely horrible it looks more like a motel 6 than something i would call a hotel. Currently i am trying to sleep but the tv is completely static and the pool is still open with people yelling and screaming. Check in was a complete nightmare. The pool is dirtier than anyone I’ve ever seen in Vegas. I can’t get over how overpriced these place is for literally nothing. Also, when checking in other people were getting credit for the hotel because they were late checking people in but we never received any of that. Needless to say i will never ever come back here. Save your money and stay elsewhere!

    Cute, colorful, trendy hotel/motel but away from downtown action

    Reviewed by sbenemer(Palm City, Florida) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Our family of four (kids aged 10/13) stayed for two nights in the Saguaro in early July. I chose this hotel after perusing multiple options (including the JW Marriott Desert Springs and other large resort hotels), precisely because I felt it had a wonderful Palm Springs retro feel, and the two-bed Family suite (approx 509 sf) was large. I also wanted something closer to downtown and in Palm Springs proper. The hotel lobby and restaurant, El Jefe cafe, were indeed cute and colorful. We had a very good late night dinner at El Jefe shortly after arriving, catching the tail end of Taco Tuesday ($5/per - very good deal!) and happy hour. I was pleased with the meal and the servers were very friendly. The room itself was frankly, disappointing. We were situated as far away from the pool as possible, and had horribly ugly AC units on our patio. I was unsure if the two bed family suites all had to be corner units, and in any case, did not inquire about moving to another room. The lighting in the room was subpar. There are only floor and table lamps, no overhead light, leading to a quite dingy feel. Also, the lights were mismatched, with some bright white antiseptic lights and some warmer yellow lights. This is a major hotel design pet peeve for me!!! The pool was nice, although I only experienced it late at night (and swimming under the moonlight in the desert nighttime heat is truthfully one of my favourite memories from this trip). There was a loud personal speaker set up near the pool, which I initially thought was from the hotel but figured it was probably owned by a guest. The music was pulsing dance music which had totally inappropriate (by a long stretch!) lyrics for children. I didn’t have mine with me, thankfully, but felt bad for the other kids trying to swim. At least it was not crowded at that time. Overall, the stay was just ok. It was farther from the downtown strip than I imagined. I was also really looking forward to a retro Palm Springs experience, and being so far away from the pool (it was a three min walk and you had NO pool view from the ground floor patio) was a real bummer. The room was very clean and trendy but still had a painted motel feel (which I guess it was im a former life). In height of summer, the Saguaro was also dead, with many public areas completely dark. To be fair, I’m sure in high season, it’s a blast. The pics below show a pretty cute property, so I include those too in this review.

    Awesome Pool Server

    Reviewed by Laura_ayala29() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I'll make it short. Stayed a few days, hung by the pool, server's name was Pancho. He definitely took care of us. He recommended the el dulce drink which was very refreshing. I love the whole colorful scenery and the hammocks next to the pool.

    Great experience and fun vibes

    Reviewed by JoyaAaron(Queen Creek, Arizona) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This pool was awesome! Drinks were on point and tasted amazing. My server, Pancho made our party feel like priority and made sure we were well taken care of. Enjoyed the vibe very much especially with the DJ. If you go, make sure to request Pancho at the pool, he will not disappoint!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX