The Saguaro Palm Springs

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    A

    Fun and Upbeat Stay in the Desert!

    Reviewed by Ash on May 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Loved the retro vibes of this hotel, a great place to stay in Palm Springs if you are wanting the authentic desert fun feel. The two restaurants at the hotel had some great cocktails and lots of tasty options for food. The pool is fun and always has something going on which we enjoyed. It is also close to downtown Palm Springs, you can grab one of the rental bikes the hotel offers and head down. If you are looking for a fun, upbeat holiday in Palm Springs check out this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1376 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    OVERPRICED for 2 Star Hotel

    Reviewed by Ryan G() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The fun decor distracts you from what is really going on in the rooms. We have been big fans of The Ace Hotel and have stayed there multiple times. We decided to try a new hotel to mix things up and did we regret it. We booked a queen room with pool view but ended up getting some sort of strange suite. We had checked in late and were only staying one night so we didn't really have a lot of time to inspect the room as we had plans to rush off to that evening. We returned from a very late night only to learn that the bed sank in the middle. It literally sucked the both of us in where it felt like we were sleeping in a giant hole. We were there only one night and it was already in the middle of the night and we had to be up early, so we didn't bother asking to switch rooms. It just boggles my mind that this bed was not inspected before allowing guest to stay in that room!!! We also realized later is that the bedroom had no window. The only light came from the living room! It was pitch black all morning. This is a detailed that should be reviewed with a guest before. We paid over $400 for the night and the price just didn't equate to the quality.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Very disappointing - Save your money and go somewhere else

    Reviewed by NatashaFatalle() on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We stayed one night at the Saguaro - midweek, thought it would be a fun, cool place to stay after our day at the BNP Paribas tennis tournament in Indian Wells. I was seriously disappointed in the value of this experience. We paid $363 for accommodations that were not anywhere close to being on par with that price. What did we pay for? Certainly not furnishings and amenities. Location? Totally not worth it. The facility is a MOTEL, not a hotel, and I've never paid $300+ a night for a motel before. And never will again. The room was sparsely furnished - 2 queen beds, which were adequate. A small table and chairs that seem to have come from a junk shop - Pretending or aspiring to be mid-century bamboo kitsch - There's kitsch, then there's junk, and these furnishings were junk. The room smelled weird, not pleasant. No amenities, like no coffee in the room, no breakfast with the room. Just $363 to sleep indoors for the night. I was so disappointed. I feel like we overpaid by like $250 for what we got - we could have stayed in a Motel 6 for $99 and had a similar experience. I'm so relieved that I didn't go for the 2 room suite for another $100 - I would have killed myself if I spent $450 on this lame experience. If you're in Palm Springs, I do not recommend this overpriced motel.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Daydream427385() on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was such a perfect hotel for our needs. We were enjoying Palm Springs but wanted something fun to come back to and this was the perfect mix of "the party" hotel when we needed it and the perfect place to lay out and enjoy. The staff was wonderful, accommodating, shout out to PAUL who is the best, in addition, they may have the best breakfast I have ever had and this tortilla soup was the best thing (we all ended up ordering it every night). Highly recommend, this is the best place to stay in Palm Springs

    So dirty and Rundown

    Reviewed by 766JenniferM(Gold Coast, Australia) on Mar 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This was one of the most overpriced hotels I’ve stayed in. Nearly 300 dollars for a filthy hotel, the wifi was barely useable and I was afraid to walk on the carpet, no chance I would get in the hot tub or pool, would be worried about catching something. Feeling very ripped off, pictures are so deceiving. Also, the staff seem harassed and disinterested at best

    Party Resort

    Reviewed by mrhackerott(Prescott, Arizona) on Mar 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed here because it was the only place with a vacancy in the area we wanted to stay at. It quickly became obvious that the focus of this property is a party resort for 20 somethings. The pool was packed and the music so loud that it bordered on painful. If you want to party around a pool with drunk strangers then this is the place for you. Luckily we were able to get a quiet room on the top floor far away from the pool area. Yes, the property is "aged", but the room was clean and spacious. We actually enjoyed our overnight in the room. The property is centrally located to Palm Springs. Bottomline, just be aware of the party focus of this property and request a room appropriately.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX