Costa Sur Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2065 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Family Vacation

    Reviewed by miabmom(Miami, Florida) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent about a week at Costa Sur as part of our family vacation with our 3 children ages 10, 13, and 15. The staff at the hotel were amazing. They were super friendly and we were always greeted with smiles each day. The activities team was great and hosted hourly activities every day. They even had excursions available outside resort including transporting us to the Cerro de la Cruz lookout. I am not sure without Ivan as our awesome tour guide from the activities staff that we would have figured out how to get to the top. Our kids who usually prefer pools to the ocean really enjoyed the lagoon. The went snorkeling, paddle boarding, or kayaking almost every day. The rooms were spacious and it was great to have a kitchen in the room especially the refrigerator. It was a relaxing vacation and we were happy that the kids enjoyed the resort as well. We didn't hear the phrase "I'm bored" once!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    3rd visit was a winner

    Reviewed by Jay J(Berkeley, California) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    So this is my 3rd visit to this property. My first two were in May 2012 and July 2014 respectively. Each trip is a little different of course but this trip confirmed that I still really enjoy coming here. The theme of our trip was that we wanted to basically swim in the lagoon and relax and workout. Plan went perfectly! We stayed in one of the upgraded rooms. The room was very clean and the water pressure in the shower was top notch but a little less than what I remember. The bed was very comfortable. We made great use of the kitchen. We wanted to eat mostly clean so I was able to cook each day. The kitchenette was upgraded too and I really appreciated having nice steak and eggs each day. Funny thing – on our first two visits my missus hated the lighting but the lighting was upgraded too and not glaringly fluorescent – huge plus! Gym is still the same but I was happy to see that versus my first two visits the equipment was all in working order. Honestly, most of the time I was the only one in there – so for those who need a big fancy gym on vacation, this isn’t it… but anyone who is serious can get in a full workout with no excuses. Random - What I really like about this place is that the staff is always smiling and attentive and many of the same faces are still here! I personally didn’t eat at the resort so I can’t comment on the food. A great plus that I want to mention is that we each did a massage, and wow… it was incredible. For those who need/like deep tissue – this was the real deal. We were going to go into town but felt a smidge lazy and decided to ‘risk it’ at the resort. The service and massage were top notch – clean and expertly performed. Can’t wait to come back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great service

    Reviewed by road_lover930(Bronx, New York) on Aug 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed for a week as part of a 18 days vacation in the area. Everyone from the reception to bell boys and waiters to our room cleaning staff was helpful, courteous and pleasant. Armando and Iñaki at the concierge desk were helpful. Veronica left our room spotless and was attentive to any request. Christian ( both of them ) were a always ready to help at the pool restaurant and reception. I felt so well taken care of and that's what can make a vacation special. Great experience great memories. Our room view was beautiful

    Vacations!!!

    Reviewed by BackPacker705468() on Aug 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Costa Sur in july and it was a great experience. From the hotel itself (pool, rooms, location) to the staff who were very nice and attentive. They also had a part of the beach that was private for the guests which was awesome. The food was also very good a bit pricy but overall very good. The alcoholic drinks were very good, the bartender sure knew what he was doing and they had happy hour daily which was amazing! Definitely highly recommended hotel!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Awesome Service

    Reviewed by DrJ33USA() on Jul 31, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort was beautiful but the staff made it the best. Great beach and food and pool. Fun activities. Araceli was amazing and attentive to our needs! Very friendly, courteous, and kind to children. We loved our time!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX