Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Heaven for both exhausted parents and high energy kids

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    There is attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel. This is the premium spot for families and they really know how to make a parent feel relaxed and at the same time know that their children will be safe and have the time of their lives. For babies there are bottle warmers, strollers. children?s amenities in bathroom and child proof gates on the swim up rooms. This is truly an escape for stressed out families. Kid centric for sure, but not over the top - definitely thinking of parents at the same time. Staff are truly incredible and you can tell they are passionate about their jobs. Food was out of this world. Each restaurant has a theme with emphasis on kids and parents combined. There is emphasis on good food here. There is no such thing as a Buffet, they call it a Food Display and you can see the difference. Food is fresh and tasty, definite not your average kid friendly ?buffet? Lots of healthy options that don?t look healthy and will intrigue the picky eaters. I had the best iced coffee I have ever had at their coffee shop, Doppio. There are character breakfasts and picture opportunities for the little ones (and the not so little ones) The d?cor is vibrant fun, but definitely not the over the top Nickelodeon I was expecting. There is a never ending list of things to do here and no one will ever be bored. The beach is gorgeous and for mom?s like me ? lazy river ladies equals kids go crazy and burn off all their energy and we float away in peace.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxury and Fun for everyone!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Though my experience with Nickelodeon was short it was very sweet. Let's start off with their coffee shop and their very tasty iced frappucino. I would stop here every day if I could. The management staff was friendly and inviting as well as their staff and that waterpark just screams fun! Not to mention a pleasant character greeting from Chase himself of Paw Patrol. I was surprised at how luxurious this resort was, though having the little ones in mind, this resort is perfectly balanced for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    An experience of a lifetime! The staff makes you feel like family!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was truly a gourmet experience. This is the first resort I have seen that accommodates to families, from strollers to cribs, this resort has thought of it all. They have baby gate doors for the swim out suites so you can vacation confidently with children of any age. Their rooms were spacious and very clean, their staff was friendly and truly loved being there. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed, with a special greeting to cool off, a slime drink-truly delicious. Many varieties for food options, everything is made fresh and very flavorful. The restaurants alone are an adventure. The pools have plenty of activity and an option to get "slimed", the nickelodeon way. This resort will bring the kid out in anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2361 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing for Family

    Reviewed by Aline D() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is amazing and the service is awesome. Make sure to visit the Water Park because Chevalier is the best server. He is kind and is always checking in to see if you need another drink! I’ll definitely be back.

    Best hotel ever!!!!!!!!

    Reviewed by odrisi(Queens, New York) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The people here are extremely nice. Love all them. Maritza at Fresco restaurant is the nicest waitress you’ll ever meet. Love their enthusiasm and energy. Will recommend this place!!!! Would love to come back.

    Get sick part of the family

    Reviewed by Guillermna19() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Me and ten people of my family took a two nights trip to this so well rated 5stars hotel, but in the night one, one of my little 7 years old nephew get diarrhea and fever after taking a bread with meat at Fresco restaurant. Me and my husband also start to feel tummy hurt and diarrhea. Night two my 4 years son get fever and diarrhea after a Fish and ships at Fresco. Finally we need to leave the hotel 4 hours before expected check out, for heading a Medical Center outside hotel (covered by my local health insurance) since at the hotel for being helped by medical employees you must pay USD80+medications if you don’t have an international health insurance (accordingly to the information explained at the phone). In my case, as a citizen of the country were this hotel is based, any medical health is allowed as part of All Inclusive. At the Dominican Republic anyone could access to a private health assistance for less than USD80, more than that amount is for a non plus ultra health specialist, not an emergency doctor.

    Not a Nickeloden resort, This is a Scam!!!!

    Reviewed by RESISTENCIA13(Scotch Plains, New Jersey) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The Nickelodeon Hotel and Resort in Punta Cana is a scam! It’s shameful that Nickelodeon calls this hotel a “Nickelodeon resort”. This resort is not a nickelodeon hotel nor a 5 stars hotel. I stayed three nights and since day one I wished I could have left the first day, but stayed because of my kids. This hotel was a nightmare. CHARACTERS AND DECORATION: This resort is really one resort shared with an adult only resort. When you get in the entrance is very simple and all it has is a small “Nickelodeon sign” on an entrance shared with the other hotel. In reality this is just a regular resort in which the slapped the Nickelodeon name and place a 6 feet Sponge Bob statue and call it a “Nickelodeon Resort” …This is shameful, no character’s pictures, decorations, special room keys, etc. The hotels and menu do not reference any characters, etc. They only sign of any Nickelodeon character is the 6 feet Sponge Bob statue in the exit of the resort lobby and in the “water park” where there is 1 Nickelodeon sign, 1 Slim chamber, 1 sponge Bob statue and 1 Patrick statue. The “water park” is a joke… It has a tiny lazy river, about 4 slides, which 2 can only be use by kids under 10-year-old as my 12-year-old was not allowed to use them and a Big water bucket similar to the one on Sesame Street. Other than this, is just a regular hotel with bad food, bad drinks and a pathetic excuse of a water park. HOUSEKEEPING: We arrive on a Friday and left on a Monday morning. Our bad experience started since we got to our room, where they had an extra bed laying around our Livingroom. We requested the bed to be removed as it was on our way and we fear our kids will hurt themselves. Moreover, the bed was not as big enough as the sofa bed in the Livingroom, which could fit both our kids. It took 2 hours and over 5 calls for the bed to be removed. Then I was informed the sofa bed was not working, which it took another 2 hours to be replaced. I understand stuff happens, but what got me upset if that they knew the sofa bed was not working. Hence the extra bed in the middle of the Livingroom. They were able to replace the sofa bed within one hour. So, why not replace it before I arrived and avoid me wasting 4 hours, I could have spent on the beach with my family waiting for them to fix the sofa bed. Then to make things worse, our room was not clean Saturday as we accidently turn on the “do not disturb sign”. However, on Sunday when we left around 9am, we turn on the “clean room” sign. When we came back at 4:15 PM our room was not clean. So, we did not have any clean towels to shower. How can a “five-star resort” not clean a room for an entire weekend? In all fairness, we did not want to be disturb while getting dress to go to diner, so we turn on the “Do not disturb sign” again, but any decent hotel shall be done cleaning rooms by 3pm as most guests will return around 4-5pm to get ready for the evening or just to rest. TRANSPORTATION: So, as most resorts in Punta Cana the resort is big and attractions, restaurant are far from the hotel rooms. Golf cart are used as shuttles to transport guests to the “water park”, main lobby, beach, restaurant, etc. The transportation is horrible. We and many other guests waited for 45 minutes to 65 minutes to be pick by the driver as there was only one driver in a golf cart with a 10-12 people capacity transporting hundreds of people. FOOD: The food quality was good, but not much of a variety. Buffets serve the same good for breakfast and lunch every day with the exception of about 2-3 items. BARS, LIQUOR and “Mini Bar”: This hotel’s website claims to offer premium liquor. This is a flat lie. The bar offering of this resort are comparable to a local bodega (Grocery store). They do not offer basic liquor brands such grey goose or any local premium rum such as Brugal or Barcelo top rums. All their cocktails are made with low quality syrup. Their cocktails are simple disgusting, not what you will expect not even in a 3-star hotel. They do not even have canned coconut water. Everything in the bar is low quality. They did not have enough bartenders. Lines at the bar were 15-20 minutes to get a drink. The mini bar consists of a refrigerator with beer, water and juices. No wine or hard liquor. During our stayed our mini bar was not fill once. Upon arriving, the mini bar person was passing by my room and I specifically requested for him to replace the 4 coors lights with Presidentes (Local beer) and bring more beers as my refrigerator was almost empty. He brought me 3 cans and never came back again to fill the refrigerator with the presidentes as requested. STAFF: The staff was friendly, but most of them lack training and basic customer service skills. Reception: Calling the reception was like playing the lottery, you miss more times than you hit. It took me about 45 minutes to reach someone, as they were not picking up the phone. Outdoor Pool staff: I asked for help getting my cabana fix as it was not allowing me to adjust to sun covers. I requested help from three different people. They all said, someone was coming to assist. After 6 hours in the pool area nobody ever came to help. Waitress: The waiting staff was good. Especially Stephanie who took care of us the last day we spent in the resort. Bartenders: The bartenders were very friendly. Is a shame, they are not being provided with the good liquor and coconut water (Could not find any bar with coconut water to make me a drink) to please customers. Hostess: The hostess were friendly as well. They were very accommodating. Especially Arisleidy at the Italian restaurant. I complained to the Customer service Manager Lisa, who was a very nice lady and listened to my concerns. I hope she bring my concerns to management and the issues are addressed. I would not recommend this resort to anyone. This is not a Nickelodeon Resort, you can call a banana an apple, but still a banana. My experience was so bad, that I could not wait to leave the hotel and even my 7 years old daughter asked me to place a complaint, because the resort was not a true Nickelodeon resort.

    Outstanding vacations!!!

    Reviewed by dipaolaa() on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed it and had a pleasant stay. The entertainment crew are excellent as well organized to please any child, I must highlight the lovely attention and sympathy of the team ( Nick, Maria, Anyi and Betty.) The food is extremely delightful especially the Sugarcane restaurant, we had the pleasure of meeting Chef Alejandro, thank you all the dishes were delicious. Aqua Nick has a very appropriate design for children,my daughter loved it so much. All of the lifeguards are incredible but the best of all are Ángel and Uncle Luis, they have an exceptional customer service skills u guys are so unique. The just kidding staff are amazing and well trained for the care of children, we enjoy it to the fullest. I strongly recommend Nickelodeon Punta Cana, it's out this world ... Excellent place for family vacation . It's definitely worth it! Outstanding Resort!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX