TRS Turquesa Hotel

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    W

    Very disappointed in this resort

    Reviewed by Wendy on Feb 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I don't usually write reviews. But as my husband and I have travelled many times to Punta Cana, I feel I must write of our disappointment in this resort The hotel is beautiful, the grounds gorgeous and the room was very nice. But we were disappointed not to get our requested poolside room,and the desk staff telling someone us nothing was available at any time during our stay We were hugely disappointed and upset by the terrible service in the a la carte restaurants. After at least a ten minute wait, a server would come over to take our order,while we waited to be offered a glass of wine or drink. The food in every restaurant was slow and consistently warm at best After three evenings of this, we realized the buffet service was much better and ate there each night,though we much prefer restaurants The Chanterelle breakfast was very frustrating as we lost count of how many times we asked for coffee, and never received our many requests for mimosas. Again the breakfast buffet was so much better. The service was excellent there It was an experience we have not encountered at the many places we have stayed in Punta Cana. We travelled with another couple, and we all experienced gastro intestinal problems towards the end of our week. The beach is great, weather was perfect, but we will never stay at the Grand Palladium resorts again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10182 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Staff

    Reviewed by A5276KFmikeg() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We came 2 yeas ago for our honeymoon, had such a great time we decided to come back for our 2 year anniversary. The place is beautiful!, Staff is awesome, and food is great. We were happy to meet some wonderful people,. RANDY our butler was such a great help. Was always there when we beaded anything, and went above and beyond. Thanks Randy! MANUEL in the lobby bar was professional and was a familiar face from 2 years ago, thanks again for your exceptional service. This year we had the pleasure of meeting another great bartender to add to the list. SANTOS at the Secrets pool was so much fun. Immediately upon introducing himself he had us laughing. We made sure we stopped in to see him before we left. We hope to see you again when we return Santos! And last but not least my man YONATHAN! We looked for him immediately when we came back. The best Mango Mojito you will ever have. Great conversation, alot of laughter and a very kind man. It was so great to see you again. You made our Honeymoon a blast.... And now I feel like we have a friendship. We love TRS and will definitely return. Thank you to your entire staff for always being kind and professional. The place is beautiful, but the staff makes it all worth the trip. Thanks again!

    Family Trip

    Reviewed by David B() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed the resort. There were so many different places to eat. Randy was the best. He took care of us and did all or our reservations! He made us feel like he was there for our every need. He was very friendly and made our visit very special. All the staff was friendly but, Randy was the best we’ve ever had!!! Thanks so much for the stay in paradise!!!

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by Kirsten G() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me & family had such an amazing time at TRS! Resort was clean & beautiful & all the staff was very friendly. Especially our butler Randy De los santo. He went above & beyond to make our experience wonderful. Would highly recommend this resort!

    Restaurants

    Reviewed by Stephanie L() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place is amazing if you do all inclusive! All you can drink and eat. We arrived for check in and the guy was great. He loved my tattoo as I found out a lot of people were fascinated by. He was very welcoming and gave us coconut water and explained the best restaurants to go to, what needs reservations and what's open 24 hours. We had access to the whole resort. Kids were not in our little section but they could be at the restaurants. Speaking of restaurants, Kusko is rated number 1 with me. The shrimp there was the real deal. Everything there even the staff was 5 star. Don't go to Portifino. That was the second restaurant we ate at. It's an Italian place and I'm Italian, but the food there just wasn't great. The noodles were not cooked all the way and the portion was small and it just didnt taste great. No bread, no appetizers, no alfredo no spaghetti. Pizza was really cheesy. The U.S. does it better. The American steak house "El Dorado" right next to it was great. They had live music go from table to table and play you a song. The food was great too. Salad bar, appetizers, entree and desserts which you could have however much you could eat. The Sports Bar open 24 hours was nice. Good food but we didnt go for dinner, just ice cream and flan (amazing) The Hibatchi was a fun little show and good food. "Meow" the cook would say that as he was clinking the spatulas to the table. Also FELLAS!! Make sure you pack a few shirts that have sleeves along with tank tops. Some restaurants you cant get into unless your shirt has sleeves. Room service basically has a lot of the food the 70 RESTAURANTS have to offer so you could just stick with that and be happy. The wait is just as long but you get your food before you know it and it always arrived before they said it would. Overall, 5 stars for restaurants there. Just skip the Italian place.

    My stay at TRS

    Reviewed by tweetybird225(Eastpointe, Michigan) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel, the view, the restaurants and the grounds were immaculate. It was 25 of us and Charli was our butler and he made sure we had any and everything we needed and wanted. The staff at any place of business can make or break it, well this staff was awesome...this staff was friendly and very accommodating as well. I’ve never stayed at a resort that had day and night housekeeping. I was super impressed from check in to check out! When I return to Punta Cana I will be staying at TRS! ??????

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX