Alexandra Resort All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful location, very clean hotel and very relaxing.

    Reviewed by Lana on Dec 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Most of the staff were nice and polite but VERY slow...even if you tipped them. Service quality could be improved. Very nice condo rooms. The beach was beautiful and there was always fresh towels and lounge chairs/umbrellas available. I noticed the hotel and guests were very quiet. There is no entertainment guide person at a microphone or loud music like some all inclusive places. Overall, this was a nice hotel in a beautiful location.... very relaxing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2172 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful Time at the Alexandra

    Reviewed by dmv427() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Visited the Alexandra in March 2019 with my husband. A few things to note - the front desk is not what you would expect. Fish Deck, their newest restaurant, is located where you would expect check in. You will find a very small office to the side of Asu - another restaurant - which is located by the pool. This is only temporary though - as they are building a new front desk lobby area that you will see when driving into the resort. Check in process was fast and smooth. I was not very happy with our Studio room upon check in. It wasn't as clean as I would have liked, the minibar wasn't stocked, the lamp shade was cracked and some of the furniture worn. The staff stocked the minibar immediately and the housekeeping supervisor came right in and cleaned the room. Please note that these units are all individually owned and the decor and condition may vary. The front desk did not have a room for us to switch in because they were at max capacity, but since they did not on my last day they upgraded me to a beautiful one bedroom suite which was extremely kind. The condition of this room was far better in every aspect. If you have any issue with your room, do rest assured the staff will work diligently and fast to fix it. The gym was very small as well - a one bedroom suite converted into a gym - but it served it's purpose. The staff was amazing - extremely friendly, accommodating and welcoming. The bartenders were great, drinks were good, Mario & Luigi were a great time as well. I thought that the food was very good overall. Some things were redundant in terms of choices at Asu and even at the sister hotel properties Blue Haven and Beach House, but no complaints and in general what I expected of all inclusive food. We enjoyed the option to dine out at the sister hotels, which were both lovely. The grounds are beautiful, and the beachfront is amazing. This hotel is in the perfect location - best stretch of beach - right next door to Beaches - and right next door to Caicos Dream Tours. I highly recommend the snorkeling trip and excursion to Iguana Island (which was the most beautiful beach I have ever seen). You are within walking distance to other hotels, and Somewhere on the Beach which I recommend stopping into for a drink. The worst part was leaving for us. The Alexandra is a true piece of heaven! Do not expect your typical all inclusive massive resort - this is NOT that, and I'm very glad it wasn't. I for one enjoyed the all inclusive option here and the ability to leave the resort and dine as well. There is some room for improvement, but I would absolutely stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Stunning!

    Reviewed by Erin W(Port Jervis, New York) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We couldn't recommend this resort more! This was our first time to Turks and Caicos and so happy we chose Alexandra Resort! It was so clean, safe and the food was fantastic... but the ocean, oh goodness pure heaven! We will be back !

    3rd time is NOT a charm

    Reviewed by CDNBeachMama(Ottawa, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This is a sad review for me to write. This was our third trip to the Alexandra and I’m sorry to think it may be the last. Here’s why: The front desk staff are smug, rude and appear to have little training in how to work with people. They are new to the resort since our last trip in July. When I booked this vacation, I requested an upper level room. I emailed the staff two weeks prior to again state our preference for our room. When I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel I given a first floor room. I was advised by Alesha at the front desk that they were fully booked and because I did not in fact tell them I wanted an upper level room, we were not given one. I literally had to take my computer out of my bag and read her the previous communications. With an immense turn over in staff, the hotel appears to havemlost any value in repeat customers. There was no sense of loyalty to us as a returning family. I was not asking for an upgrade. I paid for the room we got. I was asking that my preference, which was booked FOUR months ago be honoured. Alesha only relented when my husband asked to speak to a manager and miraculously, a second floor room was available and it was to be seen as a gift to us – a family who has spent more than 30 days at this hotel in the last 2.5 years. I think not. It was a disappointing start to my vacation. Each time I saw Alesha, I was met with the same disingenuous smirk and a question as to whether I was now happy with my room. THIS is your customer service? Honestly guys, this needs work. It was so bad that this is one of the top reasons I am considering not returning. Her behaviour was nothing short of outrageous. The rooms are not cleaned daily. They are tidied. The woman responsible for our room was absolutely lovely but the room was not clean. The curtains were not closing properly. The freezer would not close. The bathroom was dirty. The toilets were not cleaned once during our stay. If not for the server Petrona, we would still be waiting for lunch. Now this is a typical complaint for this resort and one we have accepted. It takes a long time for food. Once we started ordering directly with Petrona, our wait time came down from an hour to something slightly more reasonable. This is not a reflection on how hard everyone works, they are just simply understaffed and do not have a kitchen big enough to manage the needs. The beach is the same glorious place. Plenty of chairs and lots of space for kids to play. What was a new issue this year was the competing personal music on the beach. There was an overall lack of self awareness that maybe our family didn't share their family’s music choices. There was conflict amongst the families regarding this that was totally unnecessary. There needs to be a policy for the beach – if you want to play music – wear earphones. The end. The food: mid way through our holiday, I was hit with violent food poisoning. I lost almost three full days. My husband notified the staff – the super unhelpful front desk staff as well as the serving staff just how ill I was. The wait staff were kind and asked how they could help him. I never heard from management or the front desk staff to at least check in on what I may need. Anyone can get food poisoning. It happens. The lack of attention was shocking. Checkout. Sitting across the desk from the same woman who checked us in, fully aware that I was as sick as a dog – I got nothing. Not a thank you for our loyalty or how was your stay. She attempted to insist that I return to the room for the rooms keys. I refused. I am truly saddened to write this review. We've seen thousands of dollars at this resort and have been their biggest champions. I sent this review to the manager two full weeks ago to be fair and give him a chance to respond. Nothing. What a disappointment.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Wonderful trip

    Reviewed by Kathleen W() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just came back from a wonderful week at the Alexandra. We loved that it was all-inclusive and we didn't have to worry about how much we ate or drank. Some of the best parts included: The ability to walk the beach for miles. Taking the shuttle to the two sister properties, giving us a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Riding the hotel bikes into town, where we dropped off donations and visited the puppies at Potcake Place, and then continued on to Blue Haven for lunch. Doing water aerobics with "Amy from Albuquerque" in the pool. Listening to the wonderful steel drum band, Pozitive Vybrationz. We rented a car for a one-day exploration of the island, and the company brought the car to us. We visited The Hole, Sapodilla Bay, ate lunch at Da Conch Shack, and did quite a bit of geocaching. We ate dinner one night off-site at Coco Bistro, which made us appreciate the all-inclusive feature of the Alexandra even more after paying the bill! Chairs by the pool were always easy to find. Chairs on the beach were available as long as you placed items on them by late morning. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and easy. We ate most of our lunches on the deck overlooking the ocean, where there were menu options in addition to access to the indoor buffet, jerk chicken station, and pizza. We rotated restaurants for dinner, and had good experiences with them all. There is not much I could suggest to improve our experience other than perhaps adding more frequent shuttle options.

    Bad experience

    Reviewed by JLH9-85() on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    First off I will say the beach was beautiful. As for the All Inclusive it was non-existant. The food was terrible. My wife got sick every night except for the second to last. I got sick that night. We were on the beach and a man was laying on a lounge chair with a towel over his head. Someone asked his wife if he drank too much the night before. She said he was sick from the food. We decided to leave a day early due to the fact the we were both sick from the food. Apparently we weren’t the only ones having that problem. There were no activities that you would expect when visiting an all inclusive property. When we checked out they asked us why we were leaving early and we told them. We contacted the management who offered to refund our one night stay. A few different people contacted us by email saying the refund would be mailed out. It never was done and the emails stopped and our emails went unreturned. Very disappointed with our stay. Would not recommend this hotel.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX