Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    F

    Great great

    Reviewed by Frank Caliguri on Jul 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fantastic, everyone goes above e beyond what is Expected. Special mention to Karen at front desk Who really went beyond normal to get us a room. It's people like her that make me keep going back To the Mariott Frank C Ps we checked in July 30th for 3 nights

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2129 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A new Marriott Experience for me

    Reviewed by CaptDrLarry(Calgary, Canada) on Mar 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was attending the Vancouver Comic Expo and the usual hotel I would stay in was over the top expensive compared to previous visits so I checked out the Marriott. It's only one block further away and half the cost...and given my Gold Elite status with Marriott's new BonVOY rewards program, it was easy to choose to be here. The hotel is lovely. 31 floors and then a residence above it, it is tucked away on the corner with great walking access all over downtown Vancouver. The room was lovely. Spacious, curving and had a gorgeous floor to ceiling sweeping window with an incredible view. The fitness facility was well appointed, spacious and the equipment is great. The lobby restaurant was really loud later in the day but breakfast was lovely. The food was good and the prices very reasonable, with great service. In short, my stay was the predictable really good to great experience I am accustomed to in the Marriott world and I look forward to a return visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Very nice downtown Vancouver Marriott

    Reviewed by Ross R(Wayne, Pennsylvania) on Mar 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Marriott Pinnacle is a fine property in downtown Vancouver, especially on an annual free night award. Stellar views of the harbor and mountains from the breakfast area. The room and staff were up to standards and the location is convenient.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Avoid this hotel

    Reviewed by HockeyTravelGuy(Alamo Heights, Texas) on Mar 03, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My wife and I recently stayed here after a a trip to Whistler and before flying home. I used a suite upgrade certificate to upgrade the room since it was her birthday. I wish I had the upgrade certificate back and further that we had booked elsewhere. Arrival at the hotel was fine and we were quickly checked in and the car parked by the valet staff. We were escorted up to our room by the bellman and he raves about our room. When we were in the room and looking around were were at first disappointed. Later we were down right upset. Let’s start with the bathroom. It is tiny for any hotel room much less a suite. The shower head hit me about chin high on my 6’ 2” frame. The toilet is shoved up against the vanity such that it leaves a 4+ foot gap between the toilet and shower but makes the vanity uncomfortable to use. The last thing you want to do is continuously bump into the toilet when brushing your teeth or drying your hair. Also the lights in the bathroom require a switch in the living room to be on in order for them to operate. This is discovered late at night which just made me more upset after stumbling around in the dark. Also the entrance to the only bathroom is directly next to the front door. There is no entrance from the bedroom portion of the room. This makes the suite sitting area useless if someone is trying to get ready while others wait in the sitting area. As for the sitting area there are three chairs and a love seat. All are arranged in a semi circle facing the tv. There is also a small desk in the room. The suite also has a balcony that wraps around the room. It has a door off of the bedroom and sitting area. However the door locks are a dial you spin and my wife was unable to unlock them. Makes it difficult to use the space, not that you would want to anyway being only a few floors above street level. Finally the wallpaper, paint and furnishings are all tired and outdated. The seats and coach are straight out of an early 90s Courtyard property. The loud red and gold carpet needs to go back to the 80s. I am quite loyal to Marriott as a Titanium member. However this property makes me question that loyalty. The staff here is fine, but the hotel itself needs to be closed, overhauled and remodeled. Save your money and book elsewhere.

    My birthday night ruined!

    Reviewed by SkiSpaTravel(Alamo Heights, Texas) on Mar 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The hotel is worn and our room had a terrible smell. They put is on the 5th floor in what is considered a suite. It was an incredible inconvenience. The bathroom is in a completely different room. The shower head touched my head when standing and I am 5’4”. The water temperature in the shower is extremely hot or cold..no in between. Did I mention the smell of mold in our room! No one should stay here..and yet my husband is lifetime platinum with Marriott and should be treated better than this.

    Fabulous hotel

    Reviewed by joanfaily(Edmonton, Canada) on Mar 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. In downtown of Vancouver and very close to train station and to shopping centres. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was average.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX