Iberostar Parque Central

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 8689 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful hotel

    Reviewed by Eric L(Ottawa, Canada) on Jan 15, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Last December, I stayed at this hotel for a week. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not buffet, waiters served it. Many choices. My room was spacious, full size bathroom, bathrobe and slippers provided. High definition telly with several channels to chose from. Concierge at the hotel was quite helpful. Due to the Coronavirus problem I had to be tested, at the airport, had to stay in the hotel until my test came back. It took one day and a half. Manager contacted me to make sure my time in the hotel was pleasant.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    STAFF NEED TRAINING, SERVICE IS AWFUL.

    Reviewed by janyovyp() on Jan 05, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This hotel is not a 5 stars at all! ,I booked a week (20/12/2020-27/12/2020) and had to leave the hotel one day earlier and change all my travel plans because service was TERRIBLE in general. Staff need to be trained about how to give proper service, service was very slow at the Patio Bar my first two days of the week and there were only 3 tables occupied, the restaurant has no info or someone at the door to guide and help guests on how service will be provided while eating there (all this in the middle of a pandemic???????), entering the restaurant you have to guess what to do or where to go or how to get served even with one of the waitresses next to me (again, all this in the middle of a pandemic), on my 2nd day I saw a waiter yelling at a guest??, Toasts were cold and not toasted at all in breakfast time one day and in lunch time I ordered chicken and it was raw(I added picture down below). It was not until I went to the pool area to swim that I learned I wasn’t allowed to swim until my Covid results came back negative and another day after the PCR results came back negative I went to swim and when the towel guy showed up told me I just had 5 minutes left because swimming pool was reserved for a private party,in total: I could not use the swimming pool at all during my short stay. I have to say that not all staff were bad: The gentleman at the reception the night I arrived and one of the ladies; the bartender from the swimming pool area my first and last day, they all were very professional. Still tho, this was my first and last time in an Iberostar hotel and this specific one I will NEVER recommend it. HANOY.

    Wonderful Holiday . Excellent Management Team

    Reviewed by CS1916() on Aug 03, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Iberostar Parque Central February 2020. The hotel was excellent in all aspects. The concierge staff could not be more helpful. Our room was spacious with a wonderful view over the park with the vintage cars and carriages passing by. During our stay, there was one issue that could have completely spoiled our holiday. This issue was resolved promptly by Priscilla Uribe Aguillon (Rooms Manager). Priscilla was so professional, helpful, engaging and always followed through setting time aside for us in her already very busy schedule. We would happily return to Iberostar Parque Central knowing how competent and caring the management team are under the direction of Jorge Saez Parra (General Manger) who also personally involved himself in our situation and who again put time aside for us to ensure everything was resolved. This holiday will now always remain in our memory as one of our most wonderful trips, Thank you Priscilla and Jorge, Iberostar are very lucky to have such excellent managers

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Hotel!

    Reviewed by GerryRailBaron(Toronto, Canada) on May 13, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had heard from a friend of ours how good the hotel was, so we chose it as the 3-day Havana portion of our 3-days Havana, 4-days Varadero trip to Cuba. What a GREAT place to stay! You are in the heart of the old city. Easy walking to many of the scenic squares or plazas. The actual Park is just across the street, and all the typcail tourist attractions and ammenities are right there. By that I mean horse-drawn carriages, old car taxi's, foot tours, and so on. And the hotel itself is FANTASTIC! They placed us in the new tower, and the room was wonderful . There are breakfast buffets on the ground floor of both buildings, and the food was amazing, especially for Cuban buffets. The roof tops had views that were superb. We were invited to a rooftop party Tuesday night, and I could see on the event board that these parties are twice a week, Tuesdays and Saturdays. The music was great, the dancing was fun, and there was lots of energy. I'd certainly be happy to return to this hotel, and wholeheartedly recommend it to you.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Hardly a normal visit

    Reviewed by BeejayBerkshire(Berkshire) on Apr 29, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    With Covid-19 gaining a foothold in the UK, we weren’t sure if we’d be allowed to travel, but we did and were very happy with the hotel booked for us in the old part of Havana. Our room in the old block was clean and comfortable and the service was excellent. It turned out that the virus had already taken its toll on the tourist visits to Havana. Half way through our four-night stay, instead of being full to capacity, the “modern” block was completely closed down. Our room was on the outside and we did suffer from early morning noise, with the articulated buses revving up to pull away from the traffic lights below. The view from the roof swimming pool was wonderful, though loungers are in limited supply, especially if you want one with a bit of shade. The breakfasts offered an amazing choice – if you want a Mimosa (Sparkling wine and orange juice), you get the wine from the people welcoming you at the door. We received 5 hours each free Wi-fi, which turned out to be plenty if used conservatively, though there was little or no reception in the room. The seats by the lifts had a Wi-fi symbol on the wall and there the signal was fine, as it was anywhere in the ground floor lounge area. We’d read the reviews about the cost of replacement bottled water in the hotel, but it was only a short walk from the hotel entrance to “centro comercial Harris Brothers”. A visit there is an experience not to be missed anyway. Enter the doors and turn left you’ll find a counter just selling water. There are also plenty of restaurants within a short walk – I won’t say an “easy walking distance” as the pavements and streets are narrow and uneven in the old town with cars and cycle-taxis competing for space. Harris Brothers is out the front entrance and in a square one block to the left. To the right there is the start of a Spanish style Ramblas avenue that offers a pleasant walk up to the Straits of Florida and the channel entrance to the Havana port. Straight ahead is a large square - actually more a rectangle - with American cars and horse-drawn carriages awaiting tourist customers. Sadly for their owners, trade was rather slow and shortly to come to a halt.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5