Be Live Experience Varadero

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing crew, amazing beach! Loved our time in Varadero!

    Reviewed by BryanJ on May 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We recently returned from our trip to Cuba and had an awesome time at Be Live Varadero. While the facility does show it's age, the staff show care in their treatment of their guests. There are many wonderful things that we loved with our stay - our maid Meibol was amazing, many of the frontline team were awesome and great with recommendations for out of resort dining, the buffet dining servers were amazing, as were the crew behind the grills and behind the fruit station! Virgilio at the coffee bar was amazing, as was Humberto in the beach bar. There were 2 a la carte restaurants and we loved the Asian one (notice that it's not just Chinese food - they have Indian, Thai, Indonesian, Malaysian as well - and a good selection of vegetarian options). My partner and I walked from the beach off of 64 St all the way to the resort and one thing we noticed is that the beach by this resort is the cleanest of them all. The beach is awesome in Varadero, i highly recommend. Would definitely go back to this resort again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    This is most terrible all inclusive hotel that we have ever stayed! Dirty, run down, food is terrible. Guests have no manners.

    Reviewed by Elena on Jul 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Don't Book This Hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    s

    great vacay in all respects

    Reviewed by sk on Mar 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    we loved our stay....staff, room, food was great...no complaints and would definitely return...thanks Belive for a great vacay!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2754 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great beach, great services

    Reviewed by Jozefinka(Detva, Slovakia) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent 11 nights at Be Live. It has the most beutiful beach I have seen. There were always available spots there and was very clean. Animation program was fun and kayak were free to rent. Pool was fun too, but we just loved the beach so much. I have to say that 98% of staff were very nice, helpful, polite and smiling all the time. All inclusive in this hotel is excellent - drinks of all kinds, no cheap alcohol, we always got regular Rum and Gin and everything. Food was tasty and we always found something we liked. We loved toast by pool bar that were available almost 24/7 We had a villa room which was very simple, but always clean. Our chambermaid Magalys was the best! The only thing I didn´t like were mosquitos in the evening, but they were smoking them often so hotel really did all they could. We were not able to get a late check-out beacuse our villa was booked, but they let us shower in spare room, which we really appreciated for the journey back home. We were happy we chose Be Live Experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Great location

    Reviewed by Sarune J() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved this hotel for it’s stunning location and amazingly friendly staff. Hotels beach is kept very clean and there are always beds available. The friendliness of staff is something else,they all such a happy people and it’s infectious, it makes such a difference when hotels staff are so friendly and you can see they mean it.

    Tuxpan Resort

    Reviewed by Anna P(Newmarket, Canada) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love Tuxpan. I love the staff they treat all the people so nice. The food is good for me and the friends and people I meet there. I will sure go back. I've been going 3 times a year since 2006. We all meet at Tuxpan. I love you my family

    Beautiful place

    Reviewed by Happiness99234() on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The only thing you won’t likely enjoy is the food!!! But the tropical beauty and the very pleasant Cubans are sure to please you! Pool was perfect and actually the food behind pool bar was actually good! The beach beautiful and no sand fleas.

    Best beach location

    Reviewed by 941brittanye(Labrador City, Canada) on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We visited be live June 7-13. It was about a 20 minute bus ride from the airport. Resort is well maintained, rooms are dated but clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Although you don’t go to Cuba for its food, this place was pretty bad. The buffet was the same everyday lunch and dinner and not many options. Out of the 6 nights we only ate there 3 days as it was too bad to go back. The beach buffet was slightly better and only opened certain times for lunch. Luckily we ate there once and didn’t have to resort to Pringles. We did venture off the resort to go to a nice restaurant and that was phenomenal! I’d highly recommend going to check it out (Terraza Cuba). The beach was just a short walk from the resort. One of the best beaches-Crystal clear, no rocks or seaweed. The pool bar was awesome, lots of drinks to choose from plus the snack bar is just around the corner, which served sandwiches, burgers and hotdogs.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX