Cancun

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.0 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4.0 out of 5

Golf

Rated4.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4.5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5.0 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4.5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5.0 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

M

Great place for everyone!

Reviewed by Marie on Jul 05, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Friends

Cancun is a great place for everyone. Families, friends, couples, old and young. There is so much to do or not do. It has wonderful white sands beaches and if you go south, you can find great waves too. Snorkeling and scuba is always great. If you love history, the ruins are a wonderful place to explore. If you haven't been to Cancun, you have to try it!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

M

I would go back to Cancun in a hearbeat!

Reviewed by M on Jul 04, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Friends

Cancun is such an easy destination to visit. The people are very welcoming and the beaches and the culture are top notch. The weather during June was windy and rainy for the first 2 days then lovely, hot and humid for the last few days. It was the weather that I was expecting for that time of year. I love the level of service. There are so many people that want to give you service from the heart. Cancun has so much to do. It really is that location where Canadians love to relax at their resort or you can go adventuring out on different excursions or markets. I love Cancun and would go back there in a heartbeat.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated3 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Golf

Rated2 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated3 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

I

Something for everyone

Reviewed by Imarl on Jul 04, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Despite the incredible wind and rain on our first two days, the consequent turbulence in the water and the sargassa along the beach, this is a great vacation spot. Lots of options for excursions or just lay by the pool. There seems to be a kind of hotel for almost every budget too.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

B

Amazing beach!

Reviewed by Basia on Jul 02, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Beautiful wide beach you can walk for hours on fine sand. Tons to do, whether you want to keep it active (ocean, lagoon, Isla Mujeres, golf courses, Cancun town for nightlife) or enjoy some romantic time on the beach or at the hotel spa.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

P

Something for everyone

Reviewed by Pam W on Jul 02, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Love this destination because there is something for everyone. Between Playa Mujeres, Cancun and Mayan Riviera, there is a resort to suit everyone. I gave a slightly lower rating for beach and snorkeling, because the seaweed is a significant problem right now. Rest assured they are cleaning it up daily, but it is a lot to contend with. The worst they have seen ever.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated3 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

L

Great destination for people of all ages!

Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 26, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2018

Trip Type: Large group

Cancun was amazing! They were recently hit with an incredible amount of rain (more than usual) when we arrived so it made for a rocky start. Things did turn around and the sun came out ! Picturesque destination!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated3 out of 5

Beach.

Rated3 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated3 out of 5

H

Perfect beach, gorgeous ocean, what more could you ask for!

Reviewed by Heather on Jun 16, 2018

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: May 2018

Trip Type: Large group

There are so many things to enjoy in Cancun and it?s all walkable! The beach is stunning - white soft sand, and it is perfect for long walks. The water is bright turquoise and has some great waves for body surfing. The restaurants and shopping options are endless and there is something for every budget. The nightlife is second to none - make sure you check out CocoBongo!

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

r

laid back destination

Reviewed by rhonda on Jul 11, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2017

Trip Type: Large group

im not sure cancun is for me.. it rained alot while i was there...

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated2 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated2 out of 5

B

Cancun is the place to be!!!!

Reviewed by Beckie on Jul 03, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Cancun is Amazing!!!! Whether your there for a family vacation or a romantic getaway, you will not be disappointed!! Can't wait to go back.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

S

There is something for everyone!! Keeps me visting year after year!

Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: June 2017

Trip Type: Large group

Cancun is a fantastic destination for everyone. There is so much to see and do! Amazing culture and history. Most beaches are beautiful. The food was abundant and delicious. The people are very friendly and accommodating. I love this destination.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX