Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun
    6. Reflect Krystal Grand Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Exceeded expectations

    Reviewed by Sherwood on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We found a good deal to this hotel online and took a gamble. We were pleased with the overall experience. Lots of Canadians here from all over Canada. The waiters did a great job serving pool or beach side. The restaurants were awesome with lots of great food and options. The beach was the nicest in Cancun. A few folks trying to sell stuff on the beach but they were not pushy. This is Mexico! Would totally go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4388 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Luxury and good service

    Reviewed by Fillev(Terrebonne, Canada) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Nice hotel. Went there with my parents and my friend (i'm 21). We were in the altitude tower with a suite ocean view. Nice room and service 24/7 in the room included (food-alcohol). The temperature was perfect. Windy but thanks becaude it would have been too hot without it. Since i'm 21 i would have loved more entertainement and activities but thanks to Ismael and Ivan we played in the pool and played voleyball and more it was nice they are very cool. There is no show during the night. Service is good they come to see you at the beach to give you food or alcohol. It's good for couple and families to go relax but not really for young adults to go party. But you are close to the main street if you want to party there are clubs and bars but a little expensive for me. Overall it' a nice 4-1/2*.

    Horrible Vacation

    Reviewed by Agnesjulia1() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The worst vacation so far! Horrible room ( even tho that I paid for ocean view ) broken sofa nobody cared to take care of that. Cold water for all stay after reporting several times nobody carried. But the worst was service at the restaurants rude and disrespectful and yelling at me cockroaches running by the pool and by the buffet area. We’ll I guess this is what you get when you book last minute vacation

    Staff is amazing!

    Reviewed by AmandaMac7(Ontario, Canada) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Went for 7 days with my boyfriend. Got the Reflect Krystal for a decent price. It was our first time in Cancun. It was beautiful, but busy area. If you want a good night life vibe off of a resort this might be your place. It is located at the end of a very busy area. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean. The water in our shower would only drain, when the our shower was almost done, and the drain was constantly gargling. Not a huge deal but still kind of annoying. The food is okay and like other reviews not a whole lot of options for lunch and dinner. That being said, the staff that we encountered were amazing! Always smiling and friendly! Want to give shout outs to a bunch in particular... Juan and German our buffet servers were always smiling and great! Ishmael, Ivan, and another young guy who we forget his name (sorry), were always smiling, funny and awesome to see everyday, they were amazing with you even if you didn’t want to participate with them that day. And last but not least, our boy Alejo!!! Our pool server, who was there for all of our beverage needs! He was always happy, smiling and funny! He took care of us and never had to ask for a drink, he was always there making sure we were taken care of! He literally made our trip! Thank you Alejo!!!! All and all the resort needs some work, and not sure if we would return. If we did it was because of all the staff I mentioned.

    Entertainment

    Reviewed by tracyrigg() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Very impressed with Ivan on the entertainment staff! He was very motivated and encouraging to get everyone involved and playing beach volleyball! He had a great personality and enjoyed what he did! I also have to say that J Luis with UVC was extremely helpful and wonderful to talk to regarding out stay!

    Broken promise

    Reviewed by Markkim N() on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The room was smaller than expected. We opted for the extra cost for a ‘Deluxe Oceanfront Suite’. It was a basic room on the 9th floor. The beverages were everything you could ever hope for or want. The ambiance, cleanliness, maid service, and general wait staff were absolutely wonderful. The food was for the most part good. Just a few problems. Monday the Asian restaurant was not open So had to wait 2 hours for dinner, which was a la carte Italian. My lasagna was a portion size big enough for my 1-year-old grandchild. The seared tuna at Ayami tasted like a salt lick, DO NOT order Sushi was something of a different kind, maybe we just did not know what we were ordering. Never had cream cheese on the outside of my sushi roll. The last dinner we had before we left, there was a nut in my Pesto Alfredo, a stainless steel nut. We notified the waiter, the waiter notified the chef, the manager, etc. We were checking out the next day and spoke with Francesco. He promised to send an email to provide one free night if and when we came back to the hotel for the inconvenience of the restaurant situations and the nut that i fortunately did not put in my mouth.. We have not received that email and we returned home on March 2, 2019. We thought he was genuinely concerned about the situation, but actions speak louder than words. Obviously we will not be returning.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX