Iberostar Playa Pilar

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    I

    I would definitely recommend this hotel, you are guaranteed an amazing week with family friends & great food and service from the staff.

    Reviewed by Irene Marszowski on Jan 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We stayed here for one week and had an amazing time with friends & family. The buffet has a wide selection, the hotel is very clean, the servers are so friendly. Chef Vagas is an amazing cook, we tried his lobster & seafood platter. We attended a wedding hosted by the hotel, which was so beautiful, and the food cooked by Chef Eduardo & Chef Vagas was outstanding! We also really enjoyed the Japanese restaurant, it was dinner & a show with incredible food made by Chef Pepillo. Hector the receptionist is always there to help with anything you need. Thank you so much for such a sweet & comfortable vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    We loved this resort!!

    Reviewed by Dapa81 on Aug 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    We stayed at the Iberostar Playa Pilar with two other couples in March 2017 and loved it. This resort is a real treat for any traveller, from the beautiful pools to the large boardwalk overlooking a rugged beach it has something for everyone. The beach area has plenty of room and seating available on the boardwalk as well as on the white sand behind it. There is also easy access to the water via the stairs or the sandy beach section by the nautical hut. We really enjoyed the good food at the buffet and there were plenty of selections to choose from, service was always with a smile and we were attended to constantly. The a la carte restaurants were all good and we found the Japanese restaurant is definitely worth a visit. As always when we visit Cuba we really enjoyed the wonderful staff we encountered during our stay, especially the bartenders and waitresses in the lobby area as well as the funny guys that handle your luggage and drive you around all week, you guys are great! I have no hesitation in recommending this resort for anyone wishing to relax in beautiful surroundings with the wonderful Cuban people. Cheers Dapa81

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3115 reviews):

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Beach

    Reviewed by JenCT1234() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A short cab ride from our resort...we spent 2 days at pilar beach. The sand is like walking on flour, zero seaweed, turquoise water like you can only imagine. Rented a papala and 2 chairs for 10 CUC and it came with 3 drinks. Drinks afterwards were reasonable, did a catamaran tour...both days were amazing and we will be returning to the area with plans to visit this beach over and over!!!

    What beautiful experience

    Reviewed by LMV1954() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked our trip through Sun Wing during our flight and only paid $30 Canadian instead of paying Sun Wing at the hotel and paying $30 pesos. The bus ride was a little early (9:15) and quite short from the Grand Mahtu Hotel, lovely day, beach was out of this world (10 most popular), reserved beach chair, 1 drink at the beach, a lovely seafood lunch with 1 drink and the return to the hotel by 2:30 pm.

    Most beautiful beach in Cuba ??

    Reviewed by soniap208(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Gorgeous beach, powdery soft sand, sunshine and colours of water you have never seen before, just breathtaking - a must see ! My daughter jumped off of our catamaran upon arrival to this beach and found a starfish in about 30 seconds ??

    Beautiful

    Reviewed by ladyviola86(Madrid, Spain) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful long beach!You can do snorkeling excursions as well and rent hamacs. Cocktails were also nice!

    What a disappointment!

    Reviewed by moscow_angel(Moscow, Russia) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We came to Playa Pilar for the second time (the first was 9 years ago), spent half an hour and run away. Sunbeds everywhere along the beach, huge restaurant with unfriendly prices and HUNDREDS of people - nothing to do there anymore. You might only want to visit Pilar if your hotel has a poor beach, as there is still a gorgeous white sand and crystal clear water.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX