Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!

    Reviewed by M&M, Chatham, ON on Jan 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Already wrote full review "Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!" but wasn't able to upload photos.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    I love my CUban neighbours And they love Canadians!

    Reviewed by Henn to Cuba 5x im the la on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Love my Cuban friends'= Service and food and drink was accomplished impeccably

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    The beach the people but the food is terrible

    Reviewed by cnaps on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I stayed at the Pestana hotel april 19-26 2015 the hotel does not look 2 years old more like ten years old and needs work even the lights outside walking to the room where all out for the first two days which made it dark walking back to room but the staff where the best part of the hotel the bar staff cleaning staff and grounds keepers where all very nice and friendly. The beach is very nice a little rocky in shallow parts but once you past the rocks its sandy.people wake up before 6 am to get the shady covers so if you don't get up early your in the direct sun all day.the only problem is the food it's terrible for real there is lots of it but very blan for me and my family. I love CUBA and the people they make CUBA a wonderful experience but the food needs improvement or least at the Pestana hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Goûtez le poisson frit de la cantine de la plage

    Reviewed by Daniel Pouliot on Mar 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Bonjour, Mon épouse et moi-même avons séjourné à l’hôtel Pestana en février dernier. Le site est merveilleux, et de bonne grosseur, tout est bien aménagé. Le poisson frit du de la cantine de la plage est à ne pas manquer. Yosbani, le chef cuisinier de la cantine de la plage vous servira avec le sourire à tous les jours. Que de belles journées nous avons eues. Merci pour l’accueil généreux de tous les cubains pendant nos vacances.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3739 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing!!!!

    Reviewed by G157GDjakeh(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are still here enjoying our holiday. Please do stay here! It is welcoming and I love the staff! We moved from the hotel next door as the service and food were poor. Won’t be our last visit and the food here is brilliant. Pool is so luxury and nice and the bed making is amazing!! Service is brilliant and the beds are so comfortable. Beach is nice and the sea is hot. The staff make you feel very welcoming. Lady saved us a table with flowers on it. The bar staff are very fair and serve you in order. The buffet staff are sooo good and fill your drinks up every second and always make sure your okay. I love how they have hand sanitizer for when you come for a meal. Will come here again thank you for such s good time. Well done staff, you work really hard and it makes a difference.

    Great holiday with faults

    Reviewed by paulbutty(Ashington, United Kingdom) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We had a lovely holiday but were niave,the hotel is reasonable for a poorer nation ,it has everything you need but could do with some repairs ,we arrived to drinks and dancers and a big welcome at the checkin desk,our bags were taken and we were told they would be taken to our rooms (1hr 30) later they arrived ,our room was ok comfy bed basic furniture and in need of a lick of paint.the view was amazing from balcony turquoise ocean and some trees (but in the rain season never really used due to mosquitoes).the entertainment was good mainly dancing with some singing ,I believe the entertainment team were friendly and enthusiastic. The food was a new experience ,don't expect a full English but there are plenty options the food was reasonable but there was occasions of undercooked meats so check (you have to remember trade embargoes and the countries rations).the highlight of the hotel is the beach which is amazing ,there is a busy part nearby which the locals visit on weekends.the service at the hotel rates from excellent to poor ,some staff are lazy and serve locals first but then some are excellent special praise for jordanni at the lobby bar a lovely man and beatrix in the buffet restaurant.please do remember they guys live on tips .this is a quiet area but there are excursions to do

    2nd Visit - Wont Be Our Last

    Reviewed by AndySJG(Wigan, United Kingdom) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. Prior to visiting here we always went somewhere new the next time no matter how good or bad but have fallen in love with place and particularly the staff. Ill not bore you with a long winded review but to summerise: Check In - Quick and easy, bags brought to room within around 30 mins Beach - Absolutley stunning, nicesest ive seen anywhere Rooms - Cleaned daily, safe and fridge in room. Pool towels left in room on arrival. Food - Pleanty of choice and can always get something from somewhere at any time. We did like the gril and fish at lunch times from the beach. Sometimes they run out of what we would consider basic things (like bread) but was no big deal for us. If you absolutley must have bread at every single meal, don't come to Cuba Pool area - always lots of sun beds that will brought over to you if needed. Never felt over crowded. Entertainment - Fun activities during the day but never felt preasured, like at some resorts, to join in if you dont want to. Staff - Simply fantastic, cant do enough for you. Speacial mention to Bikely, Yanisbel and Yoly in the main restaurant and the entertainment team: Migel, Humber, Reina, David and especially Yuni, my family love her to bits and would bring her home with us if we could <3 If you have booked here and are worried by any bad reviews, dont be, just go and enjoy it (or get intouch we me and i'll go instad)

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Another amazing stay!

    Reviewed by laa_rubiaa() on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I went for a week (July 29-Aug 4) for a third time since the hotel opened and it was just as great as the previous two times. The hotel has a new name and new management, but the experience was just as good. I took my parents with me this time; it was their first time to Cuba and to an all-inclusive and they loved it! The hotel hosts a special dinner for returning guests, very nice attention. They really do value their guests. There was probably around 40-45 returning guests at the dinner when we were there. The people are what makes the difference at this hotel. They are ALL so nice! It is a smaller hotel so staff remembers you. Thank you to Oscar, Ubisnel and Annelys at Customer Service that ensured our stay was everything we were hoping for and more. The Entertainment team is great!! There is always something going on. Miguel is at the beach every morning doing volleyball, aquafit, dance. In the afternoon, he and the rest of the entertainment team is at the pool for water games, Zumba, dance lessons. The nightly shows are very good. They are a good mix of music, dance and audience participation. The servers at the buffet were always happy to see us. We always sat in the same area so they servers remembered us. Great service also at the snack bar, lunch buffet and a la carte restaurants. The beach is this hotel is beautiful!! Definitely the best beach from the 3 hotels on that beach. We will be returning!

    Great staff, reasonable facilities, beautiful beaches but not great food - this is Cuba

    Reviewed by GirlGuideHouston(High Wycombe, United Kingdom) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel is overall pretty reasonable but no more than a 3 star. Our rooms were good enough and the maid was lovely (Katia). The plus for this hotel is the beautiful beach and sea, the friendly and fabulous entertainment team and the evening entertainment which was always very good. The negatives are the food which varied from absolutely terrible to perfectly adequate, It was never fabulous but we learnt this is Cuba and moaning didn't make a difference. This did apply to the bars who were always short of something... The downside of any hotel on Cayo Coco is that there is nowhere to go, nowhere to walk to and therefore nothing to do beyond the hotel. If you like to just relax and do nothing then you'll be happy. As an aside I wished I'd known that buying anything is either impossible or ridiculously expensive - suncream, a football, mask and snorkel, tampax... Tampax were £25 a box. Mask and snorkel £50 etc. If I'd know I'd have taken EVERYTHING. Also the staff and local people have nothing so if you can take clothing, trainers and toiletries to give to them they will be VERY grateful. Big shout out to Ronnie, David, Miguel and all the team. They were amazing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX