Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4246 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Location!

    Reviewed by SoBeGirlNewJersey(San Francisco, California) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at this property for 2 nights while vacationing in Honolulu. Although we tried to get our room earlier since our flight came in, the room wasn't ready until about 3pm. We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 12th floor and it was beautiful. Our views of the water were incredible The only frustration was that one of the elevators kept breaking down and only 2 elevators remained for the enormous amounts of people trying to use them. Other that that, it is a great location to walk to shops and restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    6th annual trip here!

    Reviewed by Jenma123() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I usually stay at hotels for the price and location depending on the occasion. However, this is my go to place that provides that AND the staff! Where do I begin? The happy hour staff is great- making it happier whether it's pineapple juice being dispensed by a "pineapple" or a mai tai. During the first evening there, the bartenders, Keola (he's going to be mad if I spelled his name wrong?) and Shan, made sure we were remembered as they poured all 9 of us our usual drinks. Also, our breakfast omelets and egg preferences were remembered and served with a lot fun by John and Dominic. Servers Cary and Aldrin always made our large party of 9 feel accommodated. Their newest add is Keala, one of the runners during happy hour. She is such a character and striked the right balance of professionalism and humor! The only downside to this trip was expecting our usual valet staff that always provided recommendations for our next adventure. Most of their staff looked new, but life does go on and it's certainly understandable to support career growth and aspirations- We miss Gilbert! Although the breakfast options are by far the best out of most of the Embassy Suites that I've stayed at, it seemed to have a few things missing from prior years. 360 more days till our next time there!!

    noisy workmen

    Reviewed by SUSAN H(Newcastle, United Kingdom) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Good friendly checkin but our debit card would not work Tami was ok and helpful to fix the problem. Our baggage had not been delivered from the airport so she gave us a goody bag to take away. Air conditioning malfunctioned in our room number 1731 on 15/7/19 with water cascading from the air conditioning unit onto the carpet. A quick call to maintenance and that was sorted out. Our room was not set up for 4 adults but again a quick call to housekeeping and that was also sorted. 17/7/19 was a wake up call be the hotel workers using equipment to remove the plaster from the side of the hotel suspended on a cradle on the outside of the hotel prior to the hotel being painted. VERY NOISEY WORK! The hotels free evening reception was ok but the drinks are just cheap copies of famous names, when the fact is that this hotel is an expensive hotel to stay at and we have stayed at other Embassy Suites and had much better standard of drinks. The hotel is centrally located close to the beaches shops, and restaurants (if you can get into the restaurants) as it is a very busy area with not lot aof decent eating places but a lot of fast food joints. Good breakfast choice with 2 omelette stations but it is a big hotel so it does get very busy !! Plenty of bacon eggs pancakes ,fresh melon and fruits and biscuit and gravy act. All staff throughout the hotel speak and are friendly to you Workmen were very Noisy on three occasions using breakers to remove old paint from the outside walls, and the walked through the breakfast area in the morning with there work cloths on, They were working from a cradle hanging from the roof Not very good when you have paid a lot of money to stay at a nice hotel!! The air conditioning in our room 1731 malfunctioned pouring water into the room , we used our towels and ice bucket to catch the water until maintenance arrived. He fixed the leak which he said it was a blocked drain. On check in credit card did not work and we had to make an International phone call from our hotel room to our bank. Tami on reception that this charge would be waived as it was to do with paying our hotel check. On checkout we were charged $75 for that phone call.!! We questioned the bill and the hotel waived the fee.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Another great stay at Embassy!

    Reviewed by NorthStar25595(Boston, Massachusetts) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I'm a Hilton Gold member and we typically stay at Embassy Suites when we travel with our children. Embassy Waikiki was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. Was greeted with fresh juice on arrival and when they learned it was my twins birthday the staff gave each of my kids (including non birthday one) a box of Macadamia chocolates. What a way to begin vacation! Our room was on the 15th floor and had a great balcony view of the ocean. Hurricane Eric and Flossie were threatening but turned out to have little impact on the weather other than a nice breeze. Breakfast was AWESOME and really appreciated the mix of Asian cuisine and American choices. Location and pool are an A+. My only recommendation might be to make sure that hotel guests only are using the facilities. Seemed that some folks were using the facilities who didn't have wristbands which potentially inconvenienced guest (longer lines) but overall terrific time. Special kudos to the bartenders, night wait staff and morning wait staff who were all super friendly and helpful during our stay. Valet parking was also very nice and attentive and never ook more than a few minutes to get our car! Looking forward to our return one day!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing resort right in the heart of Waikiki beach

    Reviewed by Mel062(Essex, United Kingdom) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are halfway through a weeks stay at this wonderful resort. I checked in using the Hilton app early hours of the morning of my arrival. The idea of bypassing the front desk and going straight to your room unlocking your door key on your phone is great. However I still had to give my passport and credit card at the front desk. We are staying in a one bedroomed king suite on the 20th floor Hula tower. Room number 2032. And although it was adjacent to 3 elevators, it was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was included and there was a large selection of food to suit everyone. There was also a managers reception which provided complimentary alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks between 5:30 pm and 7:30 pm every day. They were also complimentary snacks which was a nice touch. Our room attendant Yuet Chun was attentive and friendly. She made sure we had everything we needed and always bid us a good day. She is a credit to the embassy suites and her hard work should be recognised. The location of this resort is amazing. Very central and walkable to many shops and restaurants. The bus stop is very close to hotel which took us to ala moana centre and diamond head. The beautiful beach is just round the corner from the hotel about five minutes to walk it. I would recommend this hotel 100% you will not be disappointed! I can’t wait to come back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX