Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 5723 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fun Hotel Right in the Middle of the Action

    Reviewed by TorontoDebbie(Toronto) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed our stay here. We had an ocean view club room. Great views and high up so you can see all the way to Daimondhead. The Club Lounge is very nice, with a good selection of foods for breakfast and evening snack. Curious that the lounge is not open throughout the day, as is the case with most hotels. The rooms are a bit tired and could use an upgrade.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Yearly Birthday Celebration

    Reviewed by Arlene S() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have found great weather in March for the past seven years at the coral free beach of the Waikiki Outrigger Hotel Resort. From the sweet, “Aloha! Welcome back” greeting from the front desk to the “Mahalo, we will see you next year,” we are always impressed with the friendly staff that call us by our name. The housekeeping crew welcome our return with open arms. They are so efficient and helpful taking care of our every need. No need to search for a good restaurant the hotel has several great restaurants. The buffet breakfast is outstanding, friendly, and fast. You can design your own omelette and watch it being made along with four others at the same time. Our ocean view, same room for seven years, has the advantage of leaving our slider open to listen to the surf throughout the night. This is the friendliest hotel I have ever known. You will love it!

    Vacation at a first class resort

    Reviewed by B287VSmarkc(La Crosse, Wisconsin) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed four weeks at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort 2/13-3/13 2019 Accommodations, restaurants were great. A big plus for us- the staff are outstanding providing a feel at home experience. Great value for the prices. We will be back next year, Mark & Jeanne Connelly

    Not worth it.

    Reviewed by Cathleen G(Olathe, Kansas) on Mar 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Be careful when selecting your room package and make sure you select "Ocean Front" and not just "Ocean View" . The photo they include on their website for "Ocean View" is misleading. This hotel is crammed in between other buildings so if you are not Ocean Front...your view of the ocean will be nothing but a sliver. Your actual view will be the neighboring building. When we arrived in our room and I realized our mistake in the reservation I went back to the front desk and my greeting upon my return was much different than at check-in. On check-in, everyone is so happy and kind. When I came back, they were rude. Once a desk agent was available I explained the circumstances and asked to be moved to Ocean Front. They didn't have any rooms available with the exception of one Family Suite which the desk clerk informed me would be "too costly" for me. Not sure how he knew that and he never gave me a rate. Just informed me I couldn't afford it. I was so irritated at this point I wasn't looking to spend any more money than absolutely necessary at this place. So we were stuck with our "building view". The hotel itself needs updates. It's just a standard, unimpressive hotel room. For the price, I had higher expectations. The room was small and with the horrible view, we just felt kind of crammed in there. The pool is small and chairs are crammed next to each other around the perimeter. They have a poolside waitress who was very overworked but wonderful. She was so nice and worked so hard to get to everyone. They were understaffed out there and she did her best. The hotel is right on the beach which is great. Overall just very disappointed. There are so many choices on Waikiki Beach, I wish we had selected another property.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-1

    Watching the Whales

    Reviewed by HT559() on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    During our week in March 2019, at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, we saw whales from our balcony every day. The hotel is VERY conveniently located and has a big plus in sitting guests down to register and providing a most welcome juice. A most personal touch. Good to have a guest's laundry too.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX