Aston at Papakea Resort Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Condo was great. Will go back very soon

    Reviewed by Johnnygun on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    Great location,clean and friendly

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1216 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Rooms with excellent ocean views

    Reviewed by Nil_Sahoo(Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited Maui on Nov, 2018 for a family vacation. Initially we booked Aston @ Kaanapali, but that got over booked, and we are transferred to Aston at Papakea Resort. Initially we ware worried about the rooms that we would be getting, but we realized that these rooms are better compared to Aston @ Kaanapali. With full view of ocean it was really a refreshing experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great place on Maui

    Reviewed by BruceAlan1969(Cloquet, Minnesota) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed inL404 overlooking the ocean. Condo had a great view of the water and much quieter than all of the big resorts along the board walk. If you are looking for peace and quiet only a quarter of a mile of all of the big resorts this is it. Price is only 2/3 of the big resorts but is very nice even though it’s a little older.

    Best condo!

    Reviewed by mollywood3(Clinton Township, Michigan) on Apr 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in L407 in march 2019...this condo is second none!! The view from the Lanai was just gorgeous. The sunsets every night...seeing the whales every morning!! The condo is clean, comfy and perfectly located. Close to pool and shopping!!! The owners are amazing and very caring love love love!!!! Can't wait to go back

    Older resort

    Reviewed by garywG1633AO(Mentone, Australia) on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The gardens are very well kept and there are facilities. There are 2 pools but they are small . The resort is on the beach but you can't really use the beach as there is little sand . I would also strongly advise that you ask for a refurbished room as some of the rooms have not been upgraded in a while . Some of the rooms are under control of Papakea some are privately owned and rented via other parties.

    private rentals & Timeshares Available

    Reviewed by Val M(Trochu) on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Condo was excellent. Expedia rep Meisha S. was the best. Knowledgeable and professional in excursion bookings. Close to grocry stores, restaurant Java Jazz a great spot. Walking distance to nice beaches and food & drink stops. Easy access by car or transit to Lahinai.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX