Ka'anapali Beach Hotel

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    AMAZING ISLAND AND SIMPLY PARADISE BY FAR SAVING UP TO GO AGAIN ONE DAY SOON

    Reviewed by SYNTAR on Mar 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    THE BEST VACATION WE HAVE EVERY TAKEN MAUI IS PARADISE BY FAR

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6214 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nothing Fancy

    Reviewed by salinasmartinez(Salinas, California) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great location and potential. Needs upgrading all-around. Comfortable and not overcrowded. Complimentary brunch was very nice.Loved the gift shop but not the convenience store. Rates are affordable. Beach access and walking distance to Whalers Shopping Mall.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Ka'anapali Beach hotel

    Reviewed by FarAway697394() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Rooms need updated, musty smell. But entertainment was great .Also the outside tiki bar had great food , You could tell rooms hadn't been updated for quite sometime. Staff was very nice, and helpful, plus had a small store connected to resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Reviewed by JingleBelle630(Hopewell Junction, New York) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were staying in Maui for 2 nights so we didn't get to use or see all that KBH had to offer but for the two nights we were there we were very pleased with its location, pool, and beach facilities. We walked in with no reservation and were accommodated quickly with no hassle. Everyone was lovely and friendly. Our room was clean and our bed was super comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    ?? ?? ??

    Reviewed by EmiratiVacationer(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Ahhhhhh I miss that place. Such a nice and relaxing experience.Hawaii is good for people who want to relax and chill and also it’s a nice place for all the sport and beach activities. Don’t miss the Hawaiian ?? dancing ???? shows

    Lovely place for a holiday

    Reviewed by Peter C(Melbourne, Australia) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Room are large with good views from the higher levels. Get a room in the building near the car park and unload straight from the car park. The beach has fish are tortuous you can swim with near the big rocky point

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX