The LINQ Hotel & Casino

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Everything about this place is amazing!

    Reviewed by Kimmie on Apr 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great location on the strip! Will be going back as soon as we can! Loved the LinQ, the promenade and High Roller!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    NEVER stay at this hotel!

    Reviewed by Don on Jul 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    The Hotel has security to prevent your parking in front of the Hotel; you may unload or load if one of their bell persons with a cart is available. The Linq has a daily ?Resort Fee? of $34.01, above your room cost; for which you get room WI-FI; there is no way The Linq qualifies as a ?Resort?, as there are NO amenities. Fee for Valet Parking is $18 per day; the Self-Parking Fee is $8 per day, and it is a long walk from the elevators. Rooms in The Linq are cooled and heated by in room air conditioners. We set the A/C at 70, which the room never reached and ran the entire time we were there; it was also noisy, but they could do nothing about it. The bathroom was the nicest feature of the room: first class, plenty of towels, etc. We were in a room with two double beds, but they were so close together that there was not much space in the room, nor was there a table. There was one chair. The TV was on the wall, but there were not many stations, and we couldn?t find ABC, NBC, CBS nor Fox. The offer on every page of the Guide function had a line offering movies/programs IN DEMAND, which cost $14.99 for each one. There was a small refrigerator in the room, but it didn?t work very well. There is only one pool in The Linq, and it is for adults only, because they serve liquor. To get in you must show your ID (21 & over only admitted) and room keycard. The pool is not very large and is always full, from 9 to 6. It is referred to as a ?Party Pool.? You also have access to the two The Flamingo Hotel Pools, next door. One is for adults, as above, except the line to get in is long and back packs, bags, etc. are searched, done by bouncer-looking men. The other is the Beach Club Pool and requires room keycard, for the family. Though The Linq did not tell us this, Harrah?s also has a large pool, for everyone. They do not ask for ID nor keycard, they admit all. Two of our party stayed there for most of a day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    T

    I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Reviewed by T from Winnipeg on Apr 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Excellent centre strip location. Vibrant atmosphere. Nice pool, great cabana beds. Music a little too loud at the pool though. Great restaurants. Riding the High Roller is a must, spectacular night view. Top notch customer service. Love that this hotels follows 'green' protocol.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 15220 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family trip

    Reviewed by mickey1082019() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was a awesome experience. We will come back again soon. We had a very good time. Me and my wife and grandma had so much fun. Food was amazing and the fun was super awesome. I hope we can come back this year again!!!

    Horrible organization.

    Reviewed by adroitjr() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    After the Ridgecrest earthquake occured, Elevators were down. Our Room was on the 14th floor. I was not going to wait Who knows how long for the elevators to go back on. Me and my fiance with our luggage had to go up the stairs to the 14th floor. Horrible experience! They need to organize a lot better in case of an emergency!

    Worst Experience of My Life

    Reviewed by michelej650(Omaha, Nebraska) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The staff is so rude and apathetic at the hotel it is almost comical. My room faced the pool which had loud music and people rapping into a microphone (one night until midnight). I was told the hotel was built around the pool. I got sick and asked for some ice water to be brought up to my room and was told they didn't have any. If you are under 25, single and want to party, this might be the hotel for you. There is alot of traffic and long check in lines. I will never go back to this hotel again.

    Perfect bday Vacation

    Reviewed by springsandrea(Charlotte, North Carolina) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Location of hotel was convenient to shops, restaurants and the mall. Access to the other casino without walking far. Room was excellent condition. I would definitely stay here again. Mini fridge came handy for water and alcohol beverages weather was very hot for July

    Horrible property on so many levels...

    Reviewed by Rick F(Jacksonville, Florida) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We normally stay at Harrah's but decided to give The Linq a try as we always walk through it and it seemed nice. I couldn't have been more wrong. Property itself is horrible. Really needs to be updated a bit. The elevator situation is a joke. It's like walking into a mosh pit every time you try to get an elevator or get off. It's right in the middle of a busy hall that isn't very wide to begin with. Rooms are small and also need updating. Hardly any space to put anything onto a table/desk/etc. You get 2 drawers (standard rooms) inside the closet. Yes, just 2 drawers. You get more drawer space on many cruises! One of the faces of one of the drawers fell off. We left it on the floor next to the closet and complained to a manger about it--we'd had so many problems we spoke to a manager multiple times. This time we asked for a manager because housekeeping didn't clean our room one day--even after calling down in the afternoon to ask to have it cleaned because they hadn't done so. They never came. The stafff seemed fairly-uncaring about all of the problems we had while we stayed there. I assure you we will not be staying there again. Spoke with a lot of people staying there and everyone had the same thoughts...it sucks. Do NOT stay here!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX