The Signature at MGM Grand

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Free tickets are junk & Connecting flight blues

    Reviewed by Glim1000 on Aug 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Nice hotel! very clean and comfortable. If you prefer a quiet pool pick tower 2, their pool is 21 and up only. If you prefer the giant pool complex at the MGM = pick tower 1 as it is the shortest walk. If you pick tower 3 it is the furthest walk from the strip and MGM but is very quiet. Do not let the two free tickets sway your decision to stay here in any way, they are the cheapest nosebleed corner tickets that no one would ever buy. You should just give them away as gifts and buy your own. Visit a certain red and yellow discount ticket store on the strip and grab a free guide - it has all the coupons and discounts. If you have a connecting flight with a short layover and the first flight is delayed be prepared for WestJet not helping you even though you purchased a 'vacation package' from them. You will not be offered to deplane first nor will they move you to the front of the plane. The official answer from WestJet is: "As for letting them off first, as you probably know, once flights are flown everyone wants to deplane as quickly as possible to continue their day. We have tried this in the past and it did not work very well." I am sad to hear that helping people with connecting WestJet flights did not work very well for you - I will share your business practice with your potential customers.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 14727 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Worst Hotel Stay

    Reviewed by Myron B() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    So many issues with the staff, no customer service, all they want is your money. Food is WAY overprices, I've eaten cheaper at Disney. MLIFE Rewards is a joke, if your first stay, prepare to be ripped off, as they don't apply the proper discount.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Great property!

    Reviewed by 287ninaa(Montreal, Canada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just came back from our one week stay... what can I say! Amazing property, amazing service and amazing location. Party pool was a bit too loud, so if you would like some peace, ask for the rooms facing the strip! Would definitely come back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great experience at the MGM Grand

    Reviewed by koritighe() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the service and food to the pool and top golf to the nighttime entertainment including dancing at Losers, we all had a wonderful time. That includes three different age groups, which everyone enjoyed themselves.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Extraordinary

    Reviewed by crosales1330(Santa Ana, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    In short, the time there was exactly what I was looking for in for a place to relax and at the same time having the option of being in a casino environment within walking distance. The room, the service, the price was great and I cannot wait to do it again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great rooms Small kitchen areas in our room was really nice Free valet was a definate bonus

    Reviewed by jpete626() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great rooms. The rooms were way bigger than we were use to seeing. We loved the free valet because the other casinos just nickel and dime you for everything. Wasn't a fan of the 9 dollar waters if you drank them that's a huge turn off cause its water not a super power potion of some kind.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX