Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    P

    Outstanding Facilities and Staff but Poor Food

    Reviewed by Peter on Apr 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    You will be immediately impressed by the rooms and willingness of the staff to please. Only concern is the quality of the food and drinks at the resort. If this is really important to you, you may want to look elsewhere. First the drinks: they were fine except for the choices of wine- only 3 each of red & white. All tasted as if they were watered down. Other diners felt the same way. Surprising since the other types of alcohol offered included premium brands. Why cheap out on wine quality and selection. The Italian speciality restaurant did not offer Chianti (didn?t appear to have ever heard of it either) Food was mediocre at best. Buffet was plentiful but food was often cold and tasteless. The buffet emphasised Mexican dishes but the quality of the food seemed to be sacrificed for the quantity. Speciality restaurants such as tepanyaki and Italian were poor. They tried to be gourmet but fell short. The Italian restaurant food was partially poor appearing to use frozen pasta entries of questionable quality. Best offerings were in the French restaurant and steak house. All was not bad- nice touches like an ice cream stand poolside and a day long fresh fruit stand were particularly welcomed. In summary this is a magnificent resort with a friendly and welcoming staff. Still I was glad I didn?t book for longer than four days- I was running out of things to eat. Sorry Hyatt

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    W

    Great Hotel But Over Priced

    Reviewed by Ward on Feb 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    While a great hotel with excellent rooms and staff the food service failed to live up to advertising and expectations. During our stay the evening buffet was never open. This despite the daily activities sheet indicating it was open and that nothing was mentioned on Westjet site regarding limited operations. The A La Carte restaurants were open and made dining easy. On a few occasions the shampoo and conditioner were not replaced and the mini bar was not refilled. Overall a great hotel but not worth the price charged. Other hotels in the area charge less and offer similar service.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    mid grade food and poor poolside service although lovely resort

    Reviewed by Neil on Jan 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    poolside service was very slow and sometimes non existent. The food served in the restaurants were a topic of many patrons conversations due to being very poor quality and just not tasty. The meals that you eat 3 times a day are very important to us. For us, if the food sucks then the hotel is not worth revisiting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    Out of my world and into paradise!

    Reviewed by Craig_YYc on Jul 21, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing property with amazing food and amazing staff! Couldn't ask for more, and I really tried. Great family resort and for couples!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    EXCELLENT RESORT!GREAT FOR FAMILIES AND COUPLES!

    Reviewed by K on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    I would highly recommend this fabulous resort! Beautiful resort, excellent food, outstanding staff! This is one of the best all inclusive resorts I have stayed at. The Hyatt has really outdone themselves this time. The spacious rooms are beatiful with wonderful comfy beds. The Asian restaurant was our favorite, could have dined there every night. The lobby coffee cafe rivals Starbucks, well prepared drinks and interested food choices. The beach allows for a long beach walk in either direction and the roar of the ocean and the magnificent waves are such a bonus. I would recommend this property of guests wanting a high end all inclusive experience.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    e

    One of the best resorts in Los Cabos hands down

    Reviewed by eddy_cal on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    For me this is the best resort in Cabo, the only disadvantage I found was that the beach is NOT swimmable, the food was so good, everybody there goes the extra mile to help you, this resort is excellent for most types of travellers, lots of food options, big pool with fantastic view of the beach, the kids pool is so much fun, clean and spacious rooms. beach although not swimmable it is long which is excellent for those who love to take long walks on the beach. loved the gym also with a great view of the ocean, I would love to bring my wife to this resort in the future

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Perfect - Adults pool was paradise!

    Reviewed by SW on Jul 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I would come back to this resort anytime! I was travelling with a group of coworkers and we could not have had a better time. The highlights were the adults only pool which offered a quiet but fun and private adults only experience. The layout of this resort is why it is great for families, adults, weddings, etc. There is a place for everyone and the buildings provide privacy for the adults on the one side and then the childrens area/pool on the other side. I will see you again Hyatt!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Top notch location, staff and property! Amazing view of the Ocean.

    Reviewed by RB on Jul 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Hyatt Ziva stands up to its reputation and brand! This is such a great location 19 minutes from the Airport. Its offeres a very relaxed atmosphere, but still lots of great activities for the family, kids and adults. This is a well rounded place that has great food and amazing lounges and out of this world service. The staff are very gracious and easy to approach and quick to help. The adult pool has a great location and it quiet and relaxing. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds are unbelievable comfortable. I have never had such a good sleep. I would highly recommend this property to any of my friends and family. I will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    "This hotel reminds me of Maui".

    Reviewed by LW on Jul 02, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beautiful hotel with excellent services and and amenities. There is a supermarket /Starbucks and Mcdonalds 8mins walk away. A short bus ride from the airport and 25mins from Los Cabos' night life. The adult pool could use better extended hours for drinks and a hot tub would have been a nice touch.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Lisa W on Jun 28, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Hyatt Ziva is a spectacular property with incredible service throughout, I can?t tell you enough how incredible the staff are!! How they all treat you like family especially when they greet you with their hand over they?re heart every time they see you. One of the wonderful qualities about this resort was how incredibly clean everything was; from the rooms to the whole resort. The quality of the dining facility was beyond what I could have expected; even the main buffet breakfast was sooo good. The food at all the restaurants on site were fantastic especially the Sushi ? top notch. There is a coffee shop and deli available all day long that I so appreciated. The beaches and ocean are beautiful but not swimmable due to a steep slope that creates a very strong undertow. The pools are huge, clean, and numerous activities for kids and adults (Swim up bar). There is a fantastic gym with a great selection of equipment and afterwards a fantastic spa to do some relaxing in. At night we hung out at the karaoke bar and had great time. There is shuttle access to several golf course and the property is ten minutes away from Old Town San Jose. We did do the Cabo Highlights tour excursion which was very entertaining with an excellent crew. This is a great way to spend the day with family and friends. I will definitely be back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7281 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Pat E() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excelent service by staff, especially Carlos Miron. Whenever you needed something he was there to assist. He helped to make our vacation a memorable event. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Thanks for a great vacation. "Ready to do it again."

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing

    Reviewed by azbtad() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Since we checked in it was such a pleasent experience and ofcourse the view is breathtaking then went to our room ocean view it was kinda partial view so we informed them the next day then they moved us to this amazing room REAL ocean view with jacquez very roomy, food is great since we have 2 kids we mostly ate the buffet lots of options vegetarian, meat ,there is gluten free section , kids section also the Italian restaurants is really great too oh hubby love the cafe (bakery &amazing coffee) for activities in the property the water park for kids is great and ofcourse the pool, the beach isn't save for summing but lots of sand to play Quick tip: LOCK UR WALLET IN THE SAFE... I have a fraud alert on my credit card bc I had 6 suspicious transactions that was made in cabo electronics shop and I never took my card outside the room i had it in my secret packet in my bag pack.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fabulous Stay!

    Reviewed by Mesh87(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is the perfect family/kid friendly resort. Activities for both adults and kids. Staff members are amazing just as well as the food. I will definitely recommend this resort to family/friends. Thumps up!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Find Margarita!

    Reviewed by ajbrainich() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    You might think I am talking about a drink but I am not (but they did have amazing drinks try the mango margarita with the spicy salt rim). I am talking about the hostess at the breakfast/lunch Buffet, Margarita! She is the SWEETEST person we have ever met and she showered love on to our 9 month old baby girl. She was a bright shining face that we looked forward to seeing every morning. Do yourself a favor and befriend her on your trip she is a pure angel. Secondly, the El Cortijo Tapas Restaurant was AMAZING and had the best dessert we ended up going back twice. Thirdly, Dozo was very good as well. The vegetable noodle was delicious and the kids chicken rice and veggie was something I wanted to steal from my own child it was that good.. I am not sure what they season that chicken with but it is SO GOOD. The head Chef at Dozo is so sweet and personally came to check on our table to see how the food was, his name was Exal, nicest guy. The italian place was so so the pizza seemed undercooked and not impressive. FYI if you are going in August or Sept it is HUMID! We found that our the hard way but there is the Ocean and pool to cool off in. The lunch buffet they serve by the pool is great and convenient. They are VERY accommodating to children and we felt safe the entire time. Hope we get to return maybe in May or June next time for slightly cooler weather. But all and all we recommend Hyatt Ziva in Cabo 100%.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Excellent Stay

    Reviewed by DEERHUNTER727(Rancho Cucamonga, California) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful property, amazing food, and great hospitality, the staff couldn't have been nicer. Have never been on a trip like this and was pleasantly surprised, had an awesome time! Would 100% consider staying here again!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX