Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
    6. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    K

    Amazing beach front resort - spectacular service and restaurants for a great vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelly S on Mar 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We absolutely loved our vacation at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The service was amazing, staff were very friendly, accommodating and super helpful. Because of the size, it's definitely a more intimate setting and was perfect for our honeymoon. We had an extra special dinner on the beach that Roberto from the Peninsula setup... It was unforgettable, such great service and a dinner and experience we will never forget. All of the restaurants were delicious and there was plenty of variety, pools were great and overall the resort was very clean and nice. Highly recommend the Grand Fiesta Los Cabos! Although they say you can't go in the ocean. There is a small part of the beach that you can if the water is okay. The whole week there was a place to go in the water for a bit and people were snorkeling.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful resort with fantastic service!

    Reviewed by ALR on Apr 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a group of 13 and we were very impressed by the excellent service, great food and beautiful locale. They accommodated our request for early check-in, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downsides were unreliable WiFi service and the distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas-about a 15-20 minute cab ride, which ended up being quite expensive . Overall, really enjoyed the stay; highly recommend this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7014 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best time ever

    Reviewed by Resort39779676907() on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came here to celebrate my 50th birthday and it was my first time venturing out of the US and I couldn’t be more satisfied. We had 29 in our group and I believe everyone of u would give this place the highest rating possible. Thanks for the excellent experience!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    No Construction Please

    Reviewed by Companion18822369603() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The construction noise and odors from chemicals dampened our experience. The property had 6 or more power outages and the TV reception on the property was horrible! Lastly the restaurants need to be more consistent with their dress codes for all guests! Don't pick and choose. Otherwise it was excellent.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Wow!!!

    Reviewed by LINDA P(SAN DIEGO) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is first class all the way. We stayed in a lovely one bedroom villa. Beautifully appointed with daily attentive housekeeping. The staff was outstanding. They make you feel welcome from day one like you have always been there and will be there forever. Our housekeeper noticed our son was camped on the sofa and that was all it was being used for so she made it as a bed for him each day. The sofa bed is actually an L size cushion/mattress type sofa that a portion pulls from under a shelf and next to it is a smaller than a twin piece. They were very comfortable thick mattresses. so you are not sleeping on a thin mattress that folds into a sofa. If your room or villa is too far there are a constant stream of golf carts - and if they see you walking, they will stop to offer a ride. Our villa was perfectly located in the building between the main lobby/hotel area (gym, elevators to the pool, bar, and most of the restaurants, night club) and the building with Blu restaurant and members pool so we never needed a golf cart - everything was super close.. The food and drinks were delicious. They keep the fridge in your room stocked with beer, sodas, water, and snacks - plus room service is 24/7 which our son had to try about 11pm. I loved the rice at the sushi restaurant and I heard the fish/sushi was delicious. The Italian restaurant was my favorite. Most of the soups come with the dry/solid ingredients in the bowl and then the broth is poured over in front of you so nothing is soggy. It is so fresh. The waiters at the pool are very attentive and the drinks were delicious. The pool is incredible - sitting in the pool looking at the ocean is serene. The selection of equipment in the gym was impressive. There are activities each day which are available but not forced or in your face so even if you are down at the pool, you might not even know they were happening. It was a magical vacation where you just melt into complete relaxation... and I did not even go to the spa (hopefully next time). We will be back!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome Vacation!!!

    Reviewed by Ambassador735() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Grand Fiesta was outstanding! Everything was first class! The most impressive part was all the employees!!! They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help you! Great variety of food/drink and activities! We are planning on going back soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Great service and friendly environment

    Reviewed by 250elsieB(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved staying here! We came for our honeymoon and had nothing but the best service, the cleanest room, and great food all six days of our trip. Our favorite restaurant by far was El Mexicano which we saved for our last dinner. Their food was exceptional and went above and beyond what we were expecting- from guacamole made in front of us at our table, to phenomenal entrees, and flaming Mexican coffee along with corn-husk lava cakes we had the best meal. Bryan Montoya, our server, was extremely friendly and very great at his job. The best service we have had! Loved our stay and we would recommend to our family and friends!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX