Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
    6. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    K

    Amazing beach front resort - spectacular service and restaurants for a great vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelly S on Mar 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We absolutely loved our vacation at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The service was amazing, staff were very friendly, accommodating and super helpful. Because of the size, it's definitely a more intimate setting and was perfect for our honeymoon. We had an extra special dinner on the beach that Roberto from the Peninsula setup... It was unforgettable, such great service and a dinner and experience we will never forget. All of the restaurants were delicious and there was plenty of variety, pools were great and overall the resort was very clean and nice. Highly recommend the Grand Fiesta Los Cabos! Although they say you can't go in the ocean. There is a small part of the beach that you can if the water is okay. The whole week there was a place to go in the water for a bit and people were snorkeling.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful resort with fantastic service!

    Reviewed by ALR on Apr 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a group of 13 and we were very impressed by the excellent service, great food and beautiful locale. They accommodated our request for early check-in, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downsides were unreliable WiFi service and the distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas-about a 15-20 minute cab ride, which ended up being quite expensive . Overall, really enjoyed the stay; highly recommend this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6663 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Outstanding Service and Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Hosslars(Kansas City) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Grand Fiesta Americana during Spring Break 2019 and attended with 8 seniors in high school and their moms. We could not have asked for a better experience! Bottom line: I highly recommend this place for couples or families! Hotel: The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We had a view of the ocean with a balcony and that was wonderful. They did an excellent job of cleaning and restocking the room everyday. The hotel is gorgeous and the website does not do it justice. Everything you need for a perfect trip is at the resort. There are several pools from which to choose and they are clean with lots of seating areas. We never had to get up early to reserve chairs. Beach/water: The beach was beautiful with lots of chairs and shade. They also have a few great hammocks to sleep in. Service on the beach was just as good as by the pool. The water was freezing...and there really isn't a lot of place to swim without rocks -- but, I wasn't there to swim or snorkel. Dining and Beverages: I've been to other all inclusive where the food was OK....but, I thought the food and selections were OUTSTANDING. Breakfast was always so good and there are 2 places from which to choose. Be sure to have lunch at one of the two bar side venues. One has fish tacos and pizza -- and it was delicious! The drinks were great with a large selection -- there really is something for everyone! The bar staff was top notch and we never waited long for service -- they were always there!! Dinner was perfect. All of their locations were so good -- the Italian restaurant was my favorite...but, I loved all of the options. Advice: It was cooler in Cabo than I expected --70s...so be sure to bring long-sleeve items. We dressed up for dinner...but that was not required. Bring lots of $1/$5s for tipping -- they deserve it!! The beach is a little rocky...so if you plan to run/walk, you will need beach shoes. You can take a 20 min taxi ride into Cabo and they are not very expensive. Be sure to agree on a price with your driver. Everything is negotiable!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Loved it

    Reviewed by Mobile07956174521() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved it. I went there with an incentive trip and was treated very well. I would definitely go back if given the chance. I love the Mexican cuisine for dinner. The staff was very accommodating and I could not as for more.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful Place with Excellent, Attentive Staff

    Reviewed by Bud B() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 2nd time visiting Fiesta American and we absolutely love it here! The staff does an excellent job of making sure you are well taken care of. I recommend you bring some single dollar bills to tip the wait staff with. Tips "are included" in the all inclusive package but the staff really appreciates them. The Peninsula Restaurant is probably the best restaurant for all three meals. Really good food and excellent views of the ocean. Ask for Cristo and Bravo. Cristo is one of the best servers we have ever had, resort or otherwise! I believe the Peninsula is always open but check the resort schedule for the other locations. We were planning on going to Blue and the sushi restaurant on two different nights but they were both closed. I believe each restaurant closes one night in the week.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Nice resort. Great location to golf Cabo del Sol

    Reviewed by denverdennis(Denver, Colorado) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everyone treated us well. We recommend the sushi at night and the Blu restaurant for lunch but we had good meals everywhere. Every morning we ate at the seaside restaurant. Very extensive buffet and made to order omelets. The other breakfast restaurant has more hearty options and my friend had "dinner for breakfast" a few times. It was easy to golf next door. The staff stored my clubs downstairs and the concierge desk made reservations. They also provided a ride to the clubhouse in a nice SUV. The ocean course is fantastic however the desert course was better for my ability and wallet. We had great service everywhere but mention some names we remember below. Gracias todos! Sushi Restaurant Amador, Jesus, Hilary, Araceli, Sergio, Esmerelda, Marta Lobby Bar Lizbeth, Lupita, Andres Torres Blu Restaurant Francisco, Oscar, David, Hostess (sorry forgot your name) Peninsula Antonio, Bravo, Cristo, Diana, Jesus, Salvador Gracias a todos!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful Place

    Reviewed by rpdmjd(Ontario) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed Feb 2013 with family and friends. We had the best time. Lots to do! The staff extremely friendly. The food amazing, the drinks even better. We had teenage kids with ya and they still say best trip ever. We did the catamaran day trip.. seeing the whales that close spectacular??

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX