Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Large Property

    Reviewed by Lisa WA on Jul 18, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very large property! Definately very beautiful, with a great beach. At this resort there is definately not a problem with being bored, if you have are a family with children or just active adults this is the place for you as there is lots of walking. The pools are big with lots of activies for everyone. The entertainment areas are great for winding yourself down for the night especially outside in the park areas or you can sing your heart out at the bar doing Karaoke.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    I loved the view and the Brazilian BBQ Restaurant

    Reviewed by Cathy on Jun 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Very nice, big beautiful property. The breakfast buffet was great and the Brazilian BBQ restaurant was also great. The food at the Italian restaurant was not as good as I was expecting it to be. The pool had shallow areas where lounge chairs and tables were in the water which is really great for sunbathing with a drink and keeping cool at the same time. Unfortunately this did mean some food bits were floating in the pool since people basically eat while sitting in the pool. There can be a lot of walking to get from one area to another at this resort. They do not provide golf carts. Request a room close the ammenities if you don't wish to walk alot. They have a water trampoline and a large blow up climber and slide on land for the kids to play with. Nice and large outdoor entertainment area with a stage, fire pits, bar and a lot of comfortable seating areas. Some rooms in building 3 can hear a lot of noise from the stage so if you like quiet I would request a room away from the stage.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3870 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing trip!

    Reviewed by 1happymama22() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were looking to rest and relax before busy season at work. This resort hit the spot! First and foremost the staff were very polite and helpful - they greeted good morning/afternoon/night which was appreciated. Room was bright and clean - our room maid helped keep it that way during our stay. The fridge was always topped up. Restaurants were good - went to Brazilian (we got a few veggies from the buffet and started with the meats so we didn't overeat). Buffet - good options, tried it a few times for breakfast/lunch and dinner, especially enjoyed the Jamaican options offered. Urban Heat - had dinner there - pork belly was melt in your mouth delicious, enjoyed the main courses of lamb and shrimp. Jamaican Rootz - we went there a few times - breakfast and lunch - highly recommend it - dining with the Caribbean Sea right in front of you was amazing. We did not check out any of the entertainment - was usually having dinner at that time. Sat on some chairs by the Jamaica sign everyday and read a book and listened to the waves. We spent several days on main floor balcony (had a swim up King room) just reading and catching up on some Netflix the rest of the time was spent by the pool - plenty of chairs were available. Just a note - the water in the swim up area was cold and there was shade at all times of the day...we were in Building #2. We did feel guilty not bringing the kids on this trip however we enjoyed our stay so much that we will be back...with the kids! Overall, mission accomplished, we came back home ready to tackle busy season at work!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    First time family trip to Jamaica

    Reviewed by Jet27893238495(Worcester, Massachusetts) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We recently visited Jamaica for the first time with my family. We booked our trip to stay at the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall based on the Trip Advisor rating's and our past experience in staying at resorts rated by Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed this time. From the moment we stepped foot on the property to the day we left, our family was impressed with the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall. The facility was clean, the staff were kind and helpful, the food and drinks were delicious, the room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The only problem we had was having to leave the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall! We will be booking another vacation to Jamaica and will be staying at the Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall when we arrive.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful Resort and Even Better Staff!

    Reviewed by F8767HRjohnm(Baltimore, Maryland) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay. Our group came for a destination wedding. The resort, staff, amenities, food, entertainment and weather were top notch! Most if not all of our 40 person group would recommend returning. Omar, Kelli Anne, Hughchen, and many others were incredibly friendly and so accommodating. The ocean has a bit too much seaweed and rocks, but it is nice to sit out there. There were plenty of chairs and they were all comfortable. Both the Ziva and Zilara pools were great. We spent many times at the pool bars and they were great. A bit more difficult to secure chairs there but Omar and friends made it very fun. Food wise, we really enjoyed the Italian, French, and Fuzion restaurants. The food was of great quality and each meal was timely and fun. Hopefully we will be back soon!

    Vacation in Montego Bay

    Reviewed by r0vinal(Chicago, Illinois) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall, would highly recommend this place due to service, cleanliness, amenities. Staff were attentive to your needs. Plenty of food selection for everyone (from the different selection of a la cart to the variety they offer at the buffet

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great staff and property

    Reviewed by Gordon4000(Colchester, United Kingdom) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We Stayed at the Ziva side of this property. We Arrived a couple of hours early before check in time but was allowed to use the facilities as with all Ziva/Zilaras. We were were upgraded to a junior suite with our hyatt status by Davia on reception what a nice lady always smiling and will always help with anything you needed such an asset to the company, These suites are in the new building which was Built/refurbished 4 years ago and still fairly new And they are close the amphitheatre and the restaurants bars etc so your not walking miles to get food and drink. We enjoyed the hotel and the facilities great staff, I must say Basil in the buffet restaurant was fantastic and such a charming guy really honest from the heart he says making people happy makes him happy which was so nice to hear. Julio and Ricardo from the pool bar were fantastic guys always smiling and happy to help. The Stirz piano bar was nice to have a couple of drinks before going to get food, we had no complaints about any of the restaurants or bars, As we were there for new year we joined in the new year celebrations by the beach which were fun plenty of food and drink music and the fireworks display on the stroke of midnight was fantastic quite a long display very impressed. It started to get a lot quieter after new year people leaving for home. We stayed until the 4th January and the only negative we had was the two restaurants we wanted to visit before we left were both closed the Di Roza was closed for maintenance and not sure why the petit Pariz was closed. It seemed like as there was less people at the property they took advantage to close these restaurants which was unfair on the guests which were still there and paying their rates per night, we were not the only ones disappointed there were other couples wandering around looking for an alternative place to eat. Not sure why any maintenance works if not too noisy could have been carried out over night when the restaurants were closed. Don’t get me wrong this is a nice property and it has wonderful staff but we stayed in the Hyatt Ziva Cancun last april and we preferred the Cancun one it just had the edge.because it did not have the Zilara attached that is down the strip a few kilometres. This gave the Ziva Cancun a more close friendly one on one staff to customer ratio so much so we have just bought Hyatt points and have booked the Ziva Cancun for 10 nights Christmas 2019 and new year 2020, Can’t wait. For those who are not aware there is a brand new Ziva/zilara (joined) opening November 2019 in Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. We hope to give that a try Christmas 2020. To all the staff at Hyatt Ziva rose hall Jamaica,Keep the good work up,You make the hotel what it is, A very nice property to take a vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX