Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Lisa on May 31, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great resort!!! Great value for your money especially for an all-inclusive resort!! Family friendly with great restaurants. Our room was clean and bright with a great view. The pools were great, with an adult pool only if you don?t want to bring the children. The beach was beautiful and clean, would definitely recommend this resort for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Value add.

    Reviewed by Sue W on May 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved it. Nassau is not an inexpensive location so when you can get an all inclusive and know your costs upfront that is helpful. Family friendly all the way.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful hotel!

    Reviewed by DH on May 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The resort was lovely, the food was so tasty! I thought the decor was modern and tasteful. I loved my taste, I would go again. Great location! The staff was so accommodating!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Lovely resort with fantastic food

    Reviewed by JR on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel is absolutely lovely. There is always some activity going on and the staff really look like they enjoy their jobs. Lots of variety in terms of dining options and the food is absolutely delicious. I highly recommend that you dine at Cilantro - they have mashed potatoes that are to die for. The main pool is a hive of activity and you can either sit back and relax or take part in some of the fun activities. Lots of beach to walk and plenty of chairs to sit on. The Rooms are comfy, but could use a little refresh, management did mention that it was in their plans to update the rooms. There is something for everyone here. Will be back

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Loved my stay! So entertaining!

    Reviewed by A.M on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia was so much fun! the beach was stunning and very clean. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The All Inclusive was great and many food options available. There was always some type of entertainment during the evenings and I loved that! breakfast at the Marketplace buffet was my favorite....Such delicious choices. I love the fact that there is a family pool seperate from the adult pool and its kind of in its own little area. Really had a great time here and cant wait to visit again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Lots of options for dining and the food was delicious!

    Reviewed by Tracie on May 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    We experienced the level service which gives you a private beach area and access to their lounge for beverages and snacks which was nice. We ate ate at the Cilantro, AQUA and Nikkei restaurants and I would highly recommend them all. The marketplace had a great buffet breakfast and we enjoyed staying in our swimsuits to dine at the O Grille for lunch. The rooms were comfortable and they are doing some renovations which will definitely enhance the appearance of the property. I would recommend this resort for anyone who wants the all-inclusive experience and great beach and swim up bar.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Fabulous beach with lots of things to do.

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    This is a great location for families. There were lots of options for food.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC!!!

    Reviewed by Louise A. on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Stayed here on a business trip and all i can say is WOW. I am VERY happy with my over all stay. Everything was fantastic, the food, the service, my room. I loved how close this hotel was to the beach. Would i choose this hotel again... ABSOLUTELY without a doubt!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Amazing stay!

    Reviewed by Jorge P. on May 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    we just went there with a big group and had a wonderful time. the hotel was very clean, the service super friendly and the food was great!. really enjoyed the 2 pools separating the adults from the kids. the beach was very clean and no seaweed!.. great option for an all-inclusive hotel. we loved out stay. can't wait to go back!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7909 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Big disappointment

    Reviewed by 545riri() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I had very high expectations of Melia Nassau as the other Melia hotels I have stayed in globally have always been of excellent standard however I am unsatisfied with my stay and here. The rooms get dusty quickly and are not dusted down daily. The towels take a while to be replaced and required a phone to housekeeping every day for towels to be brought up to the room. The housekeeping team comes in at 4pm everyday which I consider quite late. We had issues with the phone, told reception and it was not resolved within our stay. So any issues we had we had to walk down to reception (can be long depending where your room is) Food is below par. Breakfast and dinner choices are poor, food selection on the menus is lacking and food quality is slack for a four star hotel. Every night the restaurants told us they were out of stock of several dishes so the selection was even more restricted. However, lunch at the Market Grille was our favourite due to wider variety food and salads then any other meal. It was also a hassle to book restaurants. Bookings are required at all restaurants and are made at 8am before the day of booking in reception. We weren’t told this on arrival. We got told to use the app, we made a reservation, got told it didn’t go through as the app wasn’t working and didn’t get the reservation we wanted. So required to wait in a 15 minute queue at 8am everyday to secure a reservation we wanted. Once you’ve got your dinner reservation expect 30 minute delays on table bookings at all restaurants. Generally the staff were really friendly and attentive, however, the staff in the Market Grille for all meals, waiters and chefs, were very slow and unhelpful. It took double the time to eat there purely because of slow service and lack of communication between staff. It was chaos at the busiest of times - staff members shouting over each other not knowing where to seat guests. The beach and the sea was amazing , blue waters and lovely lidos/ free water sports to do. If you want a stress free holiday where the hotel service and staff are up to scratch, this is not the place for you!

    Disappointing-Grouchy employees

    Reviewed by 993kars(Cedarburg, United States) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We decided upon Melia Nassau Beach all-inclusive, as the Apple reviews were pretty good, and the price was one we could afford. This was our first trip to the Bahamas and we couldn't help comparing the service, food quality and employee friendliness to our positive experiences in Mexico and Jamaica. We would not recommended this hotel. Below are pros and cons: Pros: Beach is clean, lots of seating available, free kayak/paddle-boards, two stationary 4-person rafts for water lounging, clean grounds, variety of buffet food at The Market, entire resort is clean, inviting, a wide variety of areas for lounging, relaxing, the grounds are beautiful-palm trees and little waterfalls, several pools (with adults-only pool), easy to get around, some evening activities, free shuttle to the casino next door, clean and quiet rooms, nice balconies Cons: The majority of the employees are grouchy. Other that a few waiters (Kendrick and Kyle at the Aqua restaurant), a nice lady making pasta bowls at The Market, and the pool towel workers, the rest of the staff seemed mean and unhappy. We felt our presence was one big imposition on their time. No one smiles. When you ask a question at the front desk or concierge desk, the workers are extremely slow and appear annoyed. The bartenders work fast, but are not friendly. The Market waiters/waitresses are nowhere to be found. Plan to spend 10 minutes waiting for a glass of Coke. Also, we are low-key travelers-not demanding. But after five requests to get a roll-away bed, four requests to get blankets, and five requests for our dirty towels to be replaced, we found the workers to be full of bs lines. If you need blankets, you can't call the front desk, as there is ALWAYS a recording, indicating the person you are trying to reach is unavailable. When you dial 0, someone may then answer and tell you the blankets or towels , etc. are on the way up to your room, but those are lies. The workers will tell you anything, just to get rid of you. You have to physically go to the front desk and ask, but still, they will lie and tell you they will "call housekeeping," but they don't really do that. We had to make FIVE separate requests for a roll-away bed,. They kept telling us for six hours that they would deliver one, then finally did at 11 pm!!! But first they bs you and tell you to go up to the room and call for your roll-away, but you can't, because they don't answer the phone! They constantly give you the runaround!!! When they clean your room, if they are short towels, well, then you just get one. They won't return to your room with the right amount of towels unless you ask. I stopped a housekeeper in the hall and asked to please have towels, since they weren't replaced during the cleaning. She dug some out of a bag on the floor and folded them and handed them to me. I asked if they were clean. She said yes, but I think they were the ones they pulled from rooms that looked unused. Gross! The bellboys (grown men) scared us. They are fake-friendly, then look mad when you don't tip them enough. All old grouches... And don't even try to make dinner reservations. The app doesn't work and the employees at the concierge desk bs you with dinner reservations. They will tell you they have nothing until 9PM, even if you show up at the concierge desk right when they open at 8am. If you want a pretty resort with reasonable prices, lousy service, grumpy employees, long lines, and mediocre food, then Melia Beach Nassau is for you. We don't ask for much, but prefer to give our money to a resort that employs people who actually have the customer service sense to appear happy and appreciative of its customer base and one that provides solid service and decent food. Thumbs down to Melia Beach-Nassau. If this resort is reflective of any all-inclusive in Bahamas, we won't ever return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-1

    NOPE

    Reviewed by VCREW6(New York City, New York) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The place is very old and very run down, Service was terrible and most of the food was bad. It is obvious that they want to sell to the Baha Mar next door. The beach was clean and it is close to the airport.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Needs some TLC but great place

    Reviewed by Sparpook(Nova Scotia, Canada) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel was wonderful in terms of the staff, they obviously were trying to be hospitable and service oriented and I appreciated that. The actual hotel itself has all the amenities that would be thought of for a all inclusive. The rooms need some spicing up, we asked to have her telephone fixed every day for the full week and every day they came and it was never fixed. Leaking faucets, Having to remind them to leave a breakfast card every day, were minor inconveniences. Overall the food was satisfactory to good depending on the restaurant. We found the Nikkei restaurant the best, and then cilantro. I moved to another resort down the road and Melia is far superior.

    Helpful

    Reviewed by shanalidac(Annandale, Virginia) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    They just want you to be happy. Have an issue? Just go to the concierge & they’ll make it right. Including the food. The food was pretty repulsive to me at first but the moment I said something I received two fancy and delicious meals right to my door so I could eat while I was working. I’m on the Level so I’m not sure how it is for other packages, but the Level takes care of you.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX