Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6348 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice but not as hyped as we expected

    Reviewed by wiujh(Mattoon, Illinois) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall there’s nothing wrong with this resort. It has everything it said it would. Problem is our expectations. We expected a lot and even though everything promised was there we felt a lil underwhelmed. Here’s a couple positives and few negatives. Positives... -The resort almost feels empty during the day, even though it was apparently fully booked. -All the faces are familiar and it was nice to feel like you knew the other guests. -Food was fantastic! Never had a bad meal. Probably ate more than I should. -Staff were very friendly and courteous. -There is no tipping and honestly that is nice not having to worry about tipping the bartender after every drink. -Sandals owns the Beaches resort which is free for you to go visit and eat/drink. It’s a nice change of pace. -free water activities-scuba (with license), sailboat (with instruction Demo class) kayak, snorkeling, tubing, glass bottom boat, paddle boarding, etc... Negatives -a lot of hidden cost potential. If you wanna do the free activities you can, but you’ll also have staff asking you to sign up for “snuba” or scuba lessons just about every time you go over there. -a lot of photographers on the resort, too many honestly. You cannot pass them without them asking to take your picture. They do a good job but beware they’ll cost 18.00 a piece for a 5x7. -would have loved to see at least one of the bars with a large drink menu. Things out of Sandals control... -Our AC was a POS the first two days there. Took three trips by maintenance to finally fix it, it got a bit frustrating. -if you don’t get approached by at least one drug dealer a day on the beach, I’m impressed! -sandals employees had a large party. the second night we were there, across street from resort. Very very loud! In conclusion I’d say it was a great resort and if your a scuba diver, your probably money ahead to go to sandals. If you aren’t a scuba diver and don’t like water sports you’ll like this place just as well but you may come away underwhelmed with the expectations you bring in.

    First Trip with some hiccups...

    Reviewed by Vacation54318915636(Birmingham, Alabama) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Our first trip to Sandals Negril (expensive)! And our first to Jamaica! Our initial take on the resort was fabulous. Very nice!!! We reserved a Club Level room (walkout room 5116) and it was nice. We had problems with the A/C right off the bat. They came 3 times to “fix” it. And the second day, we didn’t receive our bar restock until AFTER I called 5 times!!! That was annoying. The room service was good! Love the Jerk wrap! The A/C continued to give problems so we asked to be moved to another room. They accommodated us promptly to a room that was ice cold!!! ???? Never had any other issues after that initial hiccup. We enjoyed our trip and the ppl were very very nice and the food was good. Water sports were great! I think we will try another Sandals resort at some point.

    Free Week in Negril

    Reviewed by Valerijus(Hamilton, Canada) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    On April 27, my wife and I arrived at SANDALS Negril. We chose this property to have our free week after 70 nights over the past few years of vacationing at Sandals resorts. We were not disappointed with our decision. It is a smaller property but very nice. Our room was a walk out at the Crystal Lagoon. So Nice! We experienced what we are accustomed to have when we stay at Sandals-great quality and top notch service. We find that Jamaica has some of the happiest people in the Caribean and it shows in their interaction with guests. Our butlers, Sean and DJ, were just fantastic! They were attentive, knowledgeable and great individuals. Both of them made our vacation memorable. Some other individuals that we noted for their excellent service are Kemmola, the hostess in the morning at Bayside Breakfast Buffet. She was always happy and seem to enjoy greeting people in the morning. Selena also was our waitress at breakfast. Even when she wasn't serving our table, she recognized us and made a point of saying hello. Marklan at the Sundowner was great waiter. Always full of energy. We went to Cucina Romano twice and Shelly served us both times. A great asset for Sandals. If you do not like taking excursions, do yourself a favour and go on the Glass Bottom boat. It only is 1/2 hour but the trip is all the more enjoyable because of the skipper of the boat, Gary. He explains what you see with a great deal of humour. We liked our experience so we booked another Sandals vacation for next year. Evon assisted us with picking out a spot. He was a wonderful help. Being in Negril, don't pass up the chance to go to Rick's Cafe. It is an experience to say the least. The fee is $20 per person, you leave around 4 pm and are back before 7 pm. It was a 'must see' and we are glad we went. The only negative experience was one morning we went for breakfast at Barefoot. It opens at 8 am. They were a little late opening and one of the staff told everyone waiting to go to the bar and wait there- about 50 feet away. One couple moved up to the walk way to get in the shade and the one that told us to wait in the bar area came back and told the couple in a forceful manner, "I told you to go and wait there!" i thought that was out of line along with the people that witnessed it. Needless to say we never came back for breakfast there. It was just one incident and it did not turn us against Sandals because everywhere else we went, the interactions were fantastic. In the evening, Barefoot had great seafood and we did not experience that low quality of customer interaction. Negril will be a resort we will return to again. I have no doubt about it. It was great. Thank you Sandals and the Sandals Negril staff!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful resort

    Reviewed by RMACNAIR(Philadelphia,Pa) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our 6 day vacation to Sandals Negril was terrific. The property was beautifully maintained and our room was very nice. Check in was easy and our room was ready 2 hours early. The food and drinks were great and the service excellent. The entire staff was friendly and exceeded expectations. We enjoyed the pools and swim up bar everyday. The beach had plenty of beach chairs and was easy at any time to find a place in either shade or sun. The only thing I would have changed was that so much of the water was sectioned off for the water sports. There were areas for swimming but the were smaller and not as deep as I would have liked. That said, I spent hours in the ocean everyday and it was clear, warm and calm. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

    10 Years Later!

    Reviewed by crystalf65(Anaheim, California) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My hubby & I honeymooned here 10 years ago. We returned for our 10 year anniversary & to celebrate mine & my BFF's 40th! There were 9 of us total but 1 had to stay at Beaches as Sandals does not let a single book a room there. It worked at fine as Beaches was a 5 min taxi ride or 25 min walk down the beach (Very Safe Never Felt Uncomfortable). He could come to Sandals to join us or we could go to Beaches to join him. We had club level rooms in the Paradise building with an ocean view. Shuttle to & from airport - We did not take advantage of this free offer as we booked private transportation (Island Dream Tour highly recommend) Check In - Went smooth & fast especially for there being 4 couples in my group. Young lady who checked us in was nice sorry can't remember name. 1 in the group had their bathroom bag end up in Punta Cana so while checking in they offered her a comp toiletry bag with a few necessary items that they would deliver to the room. (Did not show up that night, did not show up the next day, and actually never received it the entire trip). They did make up for it later in the week! Rooms - Nice & roomy. Mattress could be a little better. Bathroom could be a little bigger. None of these were deal breakers though. Overall good! Pool - Good & Fun! Beach - Beautiful! Always able to find a chair no problem and actually find 9 together no problem. Nobody had to set an alarm or get up super early to get a seat so that was nice! Food - Between all of us we had every restaurant at least once and room service. No complaints about food & we had picky eaters in our group. Smoking - There are 3 spots on the resort 1 at each end & 1 in the middle. They could maybe add 1 near beach & 1 near pool but still away from those who don't smoke. Always met such wonderful people in this area. Nightly Entertainment - Starts at 9 maybe bump up to 8 or 8:30pm after being in the sun all day & drinking a lot of people are already in bed. Overall good and entertaining but could use a little more upbeat vibe with the music. Staff - Overall fantastic, friendly, helpful, & good humans. There were a couple that could maybe have used a little more happy juice but nothing major. Shout outs to staff that made our trip that much better: Watersports - Odayne, Lucien, Mardio Beach Bar - Sushan, Fiona, Leroy, & Lois Beach Bistro - Silena Pics - Dale Dinners - Clovette @Barefoot & Kevaughn @Sundowner Butlers - Basil & Myron (We didn't have this time) Still stopped & said Hi

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX