Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    We will be back in August!

    Reviewed by Keith Schellenberg on May 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    In the past year we have stayed here twice, about 3 years ago we also stayed here which is why we chose it the last 2 times. I have stayed at alot of hotels near Disneyland and this one is by far my favorite. Its comfortable and the staff is always helpful. Its a short relaxing walk to Disneyland and to be honest, the walk down the treed beautiful street to the park is one of my favorite things. Great location and great place!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2622 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Ideal Base for Disneyland visits

    Reviewed by puptravel85(San Diego, California) on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Comfortable, convenient, easy walk to the parks. Big thanks to Rocio for making check-in so pleasant and for making the extra effort to deliver a room with a view of the fireworks. Also thanks to Cesar in the club lounge for the treats - he was kind enough to wrap up a couple of cookies for us for the road. There are many options for places to stay near the parks, but we will keep coming back here because of the consistently great customer service.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Super nice hotel short walk from Disneyland

    Reviewed by azwonders(Phoenix, Arizona) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Enjoyed a nice 2-day getaway with my wife here. We didn’t go to Disneyland but we could see many of the attractions and fireworks from our room on the ninth floor. Very comfortable beds and everything was super clean. Single serve coffee maker and dorm fridge in room but no microwave. Spacious fitness center with great equipment. We didn’t go to the pool but it looked very clean and inviting. My top tip: ask for an odd numbered room if you want to see the Disneyland fireworks from your room.

    Extremely Uncomfortable Rooms

    Reviewed by 592melissai() on Jul 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Have been in the hotel for two nights and four more to come. The thermostat on the room has a warning about energy efficiency. Well, we roughed our night one. Day two we called and requested assistance. Engineers were sent to “fix” the problem. It barely cooled off. Now time for night three and it’s still stifling hot in our room. More of a motel feel with a disconnected set of rooms from the main lobby.

    Still great 3rd time around!

    Reviewed by Rachielou11(Dorset, United Kingdom) on Jun 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at the Sheraton Park at Anaheim 3 times over the past 7 years (I have been slacking on the tripadvisor front..!) which says a lot... especially as we fly 11 hours from the UK. Each trip we stayed for 14 nights, so we have spent a fair bit of time here. We had a Disney view from the 11th floor which is perfect for the Disney Fireworks. The bedrooms were plenty big enough for our family of 3 and were cleaned thoroughly each day. The beds are very comfortable and was hard to get out of bed in the morning... even on the Disney days! We did pack a lot in to each day. Disney is an easy 10 minutes down the road. Our 6 year old had no issues and we walked it there and back 2-3 times each Disney day. We would also go to Downtown Disney for food on non-Disney days. We ventured into LA twice. Once for Universal and once for the Griffith Park Observatory. It's non uncomfortably far from Anaheim, but I admit, our 6 year old didn't appreciate the stop start LA traffic. We're just not used to it back home. But it didn't bother us grown-ups. I highly recommend the Aquarium of the Pacific at Long Beach. Even us adults were blown away by it. I also recommend the Outlets at Orange and also the Citadel Outlets. The Citadel Outlets were beautiful but the Outlets at Orange is a 5 minute taxi ride away. Unfortunetely, Garden Walk was a bit on the empty side which is a shame. The pool area was our littleun's favourite by far. She asked to leave Disney half way through the day on multiple days to go back to the hotel pool... and i wish i was joking. The pool is a decent size, the hot tub was lovely and the kiddo and I played multiple games of giant chess and bean bag toss. We visited over Spring Break, which worried us, but the pool area was never overcrowded. What makes the hotel though, is the staff. Most of which we remember from past visits (dating back to 2011), which says a lot. The biggest shout out goes to the bar staff, Saul, Naz, Steven and Raul. My husband especially spent a lot of time chatting to them bewteen customers whilst I took our daughter upstairs for a well needed nap, ready to re-enter the Disney crazy again in the evenings! In a nutshell, we're saving like crazy to come back again and we won't be looking at alternative hotels. =)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Cold, dark, needs some updates

    Reviewed by TravelerTrecker(Houston) on Jun 27, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The hotel has good things: the bed is very comfortable, the bedroom and the bathroom are spacious, the front desk staff is friendly, polite. The staff at the restaurant for breakfast is very proactive. Breakfast options are similar to what you get in other hotels in the US. The breakfast offered in the first floor is better than the one at the lounge. Prices were acceptable. The hotel is cold, dark, and it needs an update. It is not a hotel that invites you stay. It is just to spend the night. You cannot control the AC from the room.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX