Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Toujours le goût d'y revenir!

    Reviewed by Ginette on May 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    C'était notre 3ième visite et à toutes les fois nous sommes ravis du service, de la propreté et des services qui sont offerts. De l'arrivée à l'aéroport où nous sommes pris en charge jusqu'à l'hôtel Disney au retour, tout est prévu pour simplifier la vie des visiteurs. Les chambres sont confortables, propres et quoi qu'il arrive, le service est efficace et rapide. Nous avons toujours le goût d'y retourner.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6364 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great time easy and fun

    Reviewed by Connector824136() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you like to walk this is a great place lots of room. Very quiet area's in the back of the hotel and great area's for the kids about the pool. Food is good and lots of ICEMA cream if that's for you. Buses are always running.

    Pre Easter break

    Reviewed by David M(Northwich, United Kingdom) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    You get what you pay for. Don’t expect 5 star when you stay budget. Reception fast and efficient. Rooms you get what you pay for. You also get a fridge. You get 2 pools open from 9 am to 11 pm with lifeguards. You will need to cool of at the end of the day. The food court gave plenty of choice and if that’s not to your taste there are plenty 5 star restaurants to choose from. The Disney bus from the airport is a big plus it’s free and you don’t need a car. The Disney buses between Hotel and Parks can get busy during peak times so don’t travel at those times you are on holiday after all.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Holiday Inn Disney Style

    Reviewed by Abigail D(Augusta, Georgia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The rooms are VERY basic. Think of an old school Holiday Inn with a few Disney decorations. No coffee maker wasn't great. With that said... the pools are fun and clean with lifeguards. They had a type dye making station one day for reasonable prices. The bus transportation was very useful. Beds were comfortable and I couldn't hear any of our neighbors. You do have to walk about 10 minutes to the rooms that are not preferred, but let's be real... after eating in the food court who couldn't use a few extra steps. It is not great at the end of a long day at the park, but I don't think it would be worth the money to get a preferred room. The food court is very basic, but for a quick meal it is fine. We were also able to get matching shirts for our whole family at the gift shop which was really fun. I would stay here again. Also, props to Disney for not using all those tiny shampoo bottles and using larger installed bottles! Love this from an environmental perspective!!!

    Filthy Carpet

    Reviewed by Guardianof5() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I have visited Disney for the last seven years with our children staying at Port Orleans Riverside, Art of Animation, and Pop Century. I was pleased with all of them. As our children are getting bigger, a family suite is becoming a necessity, so we selected a family suite at All Star Music. Although the room and its layout was quite spacious, the room was “extremely” outdated, and dare I say, dirty. Upon arrival, I noticed the carpet looked old. It was confirmed how filthy it was when I spilled a cup of water on the floor and placed one of the white bath towels on the floor to dry it. The towel turned completely brown!! I would not let my children walk in the floor without sandals after that. Very disappointing considering how well Disney properties are usually maintained. The second issue was the mini fridge was turned off when we arrived. I soon learned why. After turning it on and unpacking the food we had brought with us, I went back to retrieve a sandwich a couple of hours later and discovered a pool of water at the bottom of the fridge. Instead of replacing it, they had simply turned it off. It soaked all of our sandwiches. I will never stay here again. We will book the family suite at Art of Animation from now on.

    Needs Updating

    Reviewed by yentabecky(New York City, New York) on Apr 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I stayed at the All Star Hotels years ago. Back then, I found them to suit our needs. My recent stay proved to be different. This property needs updating desperately. I understood when it was an inexpensive place to stay while reaping the benefits of staying on a Disney property (ie: the bus to the parks). Now, the room rate is much more expensive plus they charge for parking. The rooms are outdated. The beds and bedding are old. When using the toilet, you have to make sure that the toilet paper is positioned in the water or it doesn’t go down when you flush. The rooms are actually depressing. And, don’t get me started on the transportation. That system needs big changes as well.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX