Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando™

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. United States
    4. Florida
    5. Orlando
    6. Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando™
    7. Loews Sapphire Falls Resort at Universal Orlando™ review

    What to expect (based on 5521 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Stayed at the Sapphire falls for the second time

    Reviewed by JayM152(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Oct 06, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Love this hotel and hoping to go again in March 2021 for 10 nights for our daughters 21st birthday if all is well. Hoping to get the same two rooms! Very clean great service friendly staff. Love the boat to the park x

    Upgraded room

    Reviewed by nickrY3275WN() on Oct 05, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    When calling to book, they suggested an upgraded room with a "lagoon view." The room had nothing more than a sliver of a view of the boat dock and trees. After emailing them, they were dismissive and did nothing to rectify the issue. We even provided pictures of the view. The pool is great, but for the price and lack of concern on behalf of the staff, it's worth the price to stay at royal pacific or portofino.

    Disney Employees Stay Here

    Reviewed by Nashville1515(Nashville, Tennessee) on Sep 11, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent 6 nights here the last week before they shutdown again due to lack of bookings because of the pandemic. Even with a long furlough looming, the front desk and pool area staff were amazing. Had a king suite which was more than enough room for the three of us and the shower was big enough to echo....no joke......echo. But I cant say enough about the staff. We spent most of our evenings around the pool and couldn't have asked for a more consistent high level of service. Special shout out to Tina who works behind the bar. We even ran into some Disney employees at the pool bar who stay here due to the excellent service. We will be back for certain.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Home of happiness

    Reviewed by bigwrench007(Jacksonville, Florida) on Sep 07, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I have come here for 6 years strait since our honeymoon. We love staying and tell everyone about it. If you want to go hard core or chill you can do both at universal Orlando. Stay at the hotels there, it really makes a difference. Much better than Disney hands down in every way. #universalfamily

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Island Time at Sapphire Falls

    Reviewed by RondaW882(Lake Alfred, Florida) on Sep 05, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I are middle-aged Universal Orlando passholders. We live less than an hour away here in central Florida and chose to spend our annual vacation 08/16/20-08/21/20 at Universal Orlando staying on site at Sapphire Falls. This property is absolutely fabulous. It's beautiful & peaceful & relaxing and there's a deliciously yummy smell in the lobby! Every single staff member we encountered was incredibly pleasant & helpful & always asked if there was anything else they could do for us. This resort has boat transportation running continuously to take you to the parks which we used every day. We never waited more than a few minutes either way - usually there was a boat already waiting for us. Our room # was 2816. We were in guesthouse #2 on the very top floor & had a view of the beautiful lagoon. It was gorgeous! Due to COVID there was no daily housekeeping - which we actually prefer - but all you had to do was text the front desk & someone would deliver extra supplies. We requested extras mid-way thru our trip and it only took 7 minutes before someone delivered them to our door. :). The pool area is breath-taking & especially wonderful during a hot summer visit. The hotel has two dining venues - New Dutch Trading is their "quick serve" grab-&-go in the lobby area (sandwiches & gelato, etc.) and Amatista Cookhouse is the sit-down dining option, We ate at both multiple times during our stay and both were excellent in both in food quality & service. As you can probably tell by now, we very much enjoyed our stay here - it was truly flawless on every level and exactly what we needed. Can't recommend highly enough & we will definitely be back once they open back open -- hopefully soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5