Doubletree Golf Resort Palm Springs

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Would stay again.

    Reviewed by Rosiez on Mar 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great spot, near everything if you're driving. Staff were extra helpful at special requests, busy hotel, but not too loud. Nice size hotel, great pool and hot tub we used daily. Showers were a bit outdated, but a clean room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 845 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Double Tree

    Reviewed by heatherd415(Jacksonville, Florida) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is by far the nicest Double Tree I have ever stayed in. The view from the hotel is gorgeous. Great breakfast. Loved having a balcony. I would definetly stay here again. They do charge for early check in. Not sure why. We stayed during Coachella so price was sky high $500 for the night...

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Road trip with family!

    Reviewed by ilovehellokitty3(LaGrange, Georgia) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were on a spring break road trip and we stayed at this property for two nights. It was our halfway part of the trip so it was fantastic to be in the area for two days. Cathedral City is only about a 10-15 minute drive over to Palm Springs. Adeline at check in was so sweet when she learned of our long day on the road, we were offered a few extra cookies and a little ice cream. Such a treat after a long full day of driving. Comfy beds, large bathroom, beautiful grounds. There is a grocery store and CVS directly across the street.

    Disappointed by housekeeping

    Reviewed by Jan L(Cedar Park, Texas) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My wife and I spent six nights at the Doubletree and while just about everything was very good (room, bar, restaurant), we were disappointed by the performance of the housekeeping staff. Our room was completely missed one day (and no, we didn't leave the "do not disturb" tag on the door) and on two other days, we were left with no hand towels or wash cloths. A call to the front desk took care of the problems but why should I have to do that? I had even gone so far as to leave a more than generous gratuity for the housekeeper when we left the room each day. I just don't get it. Other than that, however, our stay was very nice. I spent some time at the bar and we ate breakfast in the Polanco restaurant. Plenty of parking and even one of my major hotel pet peeves, the non-stopping sink stopper - wasn't present. The stopper stopped every time!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great bar food

    Reviewed by 516miltons(Camano Island, Washington) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hidden gem has a wide range menu of small plates as well as entrees which combined with great service, tasty draft beers and innovative cocktails make this a value and enjoyable stop even if you are not a hotel guest.

    Family visit

    Reviewed by P2543JXkarenc(Morro Bay, California) on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a nice experience at the Double Tree Golf Resort. Because I did not do my homework, we were 25 minutes from relatives in Indian Wells. We enjoyed the area of the resort, and appreciated the Starbucks nearby

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX