Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    M

    Would recommend finding a different resort along this beach.

    Reviewed by Melissa on Mar 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The resort needed some repairs. We were supposed to have a beach view, but our first room looked out on a back alley. The doors on the balcony got stuck and we couldn't close them. We were moved to another room, after having to really insist. We now had a partial beach view, with operating doors. However, the room was very near the bar so very loud every night, all night long. There was no hot water the first day. That was fixed by day two. The pressure was low, but sometimes, the water just stopped unexplainably. No internet in the rooms. Our TV didn't work, but partway through one night, the TV suddenly turned on, and we couldn't turn it off. We think the neighbours remote may have done it. We unplugged the machine. After a night of heavy rain, the drain on our balcony was plugged. We unclogged it so it would drain. Shared the room with several bug species. Very limited alcohol choice no Bailey's or liquers and the house wine was terrible. On site shopping was very expensive. The beach was beautiful. We could go for very long walks in either direction on perfect, white sandy beaches.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    f

    Avertage but would not return

    Reviewed by frank on Jan 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Service people were great. Not the best Hotel that we have visited in Punta Cana and would not return. The staff of this hotel saved our vacation

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6409 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Relaxing and beautiful!

    Reviewed by Shirley K() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed here from 4-13 to 4-19. The grounds are stunning! We loved all of the birds, beautiful plants and flowers. Just be sure to take bug spray or you will be eaten alive in the evenings. The food in the buffet was good and the staff was lovely. The rooms could use updating but were clean. We bought the VIP package which included one free hour of wifi per person per day, however, the only wifi available is in the lobby and it's free anyway. We assumed the free hour meant we could access it in our room. It would have been nice to be able to keep in touch with family without walking to the lobby but the walk is nice. The only real disappointment for us was that coffee shop (Le Creperie?) wasn't open in the morning which we found odd and the cleaning staff didn't leave coffee for us twice and we left a tip every day. I feel like a spoiled brat saying that buy we love our coffee in the morning. We would definitely return to this resort though.

    Don't buy the top package

    Reviewed by TheItalianTopDog(Romford, United Kingdom) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for 2 weeks with my GF and booked the top package through a well know travel agency. Paid way over the odds (no fault of this establishment) and discovered that many people had paid half the price we had paid for a lesser package. Our package was the top of the range all inclusive with access to all the restaurants. Def not worth it as all the resataurants were average at best of times and less than that most of the time. We had 2 vouchers one for La Cava and the other for the fish restaurant which were supposed to be the 'best' of all the restaurants on site and turned out to be the worst. Funnily enough the self service turned out to be the best choice. We even ended up dining there after having been to the restaurants on most evenings as the food (and service) was terrible. The staff really could not care less in the restaurants on site and even less so in the self service. Reason for 4 stars and not less is the fact that if you choose the package with no restaurants you get a very good deal considering where you are. Don't expect too much of the local area. Just enjoy the weather and beach. Rooms are OK and could do with being cleaned a little better by the maids. I would probably go back and choose the basic package and would recommend the island for its weather

    wonderful vacation

    Reviewed by 770lou(Montreal, Canada) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were there fot 2 weeks at the beginnng of April.Love the site everything is very clean. the restaurants are very good the serving staff is attentive and the service is excellent at all a la carte restaurant. We did enjoy La creperie for coffee in the afternoon the snack bar on the beach is a great alternative to the buffet for lunch time the 24 hour bar is also great.The staff at the buffet were always pleasant regardless the time of day.On evening the bar at the reception desk we had a good service from the staff specially Anna Cristina .The animation at the pool and the beach was excellent provided by the staff Carlos ,Luis,Julie,Jonathan,Maltas and Suly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    2019 Vacation just my wife and myself.......

    Reviewed by tboycanada(Pembroke, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our 5th time at this resort and we will be returning again. I have to say that this time was special given it was just my wife and myself and we were there for 2 weeks. Our trip was booked through Sunwing (even though we have a Royal Holiday Vacation Club Membership (that is another story in itself (nothing to do with the resort)). Flew out of Ottawa direct to Punta Cana, Great flight arrived early (got to love those tail winds) and from the time we landed til the time we were at the resort was 1 hour AMAZING !!! To be honest we take a cab $35 from the airport to the resort because it is one of the last stops for the shuttle bus and I really am not a fan of the bus milk run. Money well spent ! Arrived at the hotel, met the front desk staff and old friend Ramone and had the smoothest check-in process ever. Room was not ready till later in the day (which is normal for any hotel) but no issues whatsoever. I am commenting on this because this has not always been the case in the past, but I have to admit this was the beginning of great changes in customer service we noticed from day one. Restaurant staff is amazing and always has been. These people are the most welcoming and it is nice to see our Dominican Family. We are greeted with hugs every year, and this is also what makes this place so very special. The rooms are clean, getting a bit dated but clean, the housekeeper (Maria) always kept us stocked in water. It was nice to have the occasional surprise of flowers in the bathroom. We were fortunate to be on the 3rd floor and have a beach view, it is always breathtaking and never gets old. This beach is one of the best in Punta Cana, my wife and I have walked approx 5 km numerous times in either direction (her more than me) and hands down this is the nicest beach. It is cleaned in the morning daily (seaweed washing up over the course of the previous day) and there are also workers picking up garbage throughout the day. The beach chairs are a hot commodity so go early to get yours. Restaurant and Bars - at the main restaurant there is food for every dietary requirement. If you can't find something to eat here save your money and stay home...... The buffet is regularly stocked and the staff is clean and efficient. The main restaurant has a theme each night such as Italian, French, Oriental etc. We enjoyed meals at the El Pilon (Dominican) and the Rodizzio restaurants and both very good, however The Sombrero (Mexican) was by far the best. We also tried the Creperie Cafe which serves delicious coffees and crepes. We also go to the beach bar during the day for snacks and drinks and the service was always great. To wrap this up, we want to mention staff who make our trips to this resort so memorable. Restaurant/buffet: Yerani (our Dominican daughter), Andre, Jose de la Paz, Danya, Ester, Ignacio, Massimo, Geisha, Maria Cruz, Franciska and Betty. And a special mention goes to Luis Trinidad who made the Sombrero amazing and a big thank you for the pleasant surprises. And finally, the managers that are making this resort the spectacular place that it is: Frederico, Alberto, Winnie, Ramone and Antonio keep up the great and appreciated work.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful vacation at Caribe Club Princess

    Reviewed by Trek301700(Montreal, Canada) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Airport nearby, excellent food, very friendly staff, beautiful beach, well maintained site and beach as well as general site. The buffet is good, and the restaurants are good too (we went only, to Mexican and Brazilian). We liked it very much, that in lobby, in the evening , it was good music and we could dance. This is not common, but is very pleasant. Very good service at the bar too.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX