Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
    6. Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    i

    Back again this year !

    Reviewed by ian on May 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    The best value in the Mayan. Quet pools are great. Top shelf drinks and pop up bars awesome.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6489 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awesome!

    Reviewed by Destination608710() on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms at the hotel were clean and up to date. Pool was awesome (wish there were more servers at the pool bar). Bring your own tumbler or cup.. servers will fill your cup up for you. Staff was super friendly and food was great.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Fun family vacation!

    Reviewed by GlobeTrotting770660() on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our 2nd time to this resort and it never disappoints. We are already planning our next trip! The food is always delicious, with so many options for everyone. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The entertainment staff are so enthusiastic and ready to host a good time. We visited the sports complex and the spa, both were beyond what we could have hoped for. Staying at any 3 of the resorts will not disappoint!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    All you need to know... Amazing will come back

    Reviewed by Mobile55733766186() on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall the amenities and staff were amazing full review @ outnabout4u.com The rooms were nice and cozy and the food was amazing. I would recommend this resort to anybody. Only complain was the wifi speeds and cable channel variety

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Extraordinary!

    Reviewed by billieclark(Zephyrhills, Florida) on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our best vacation EVER! We stayed at the Colonial and were very pleased with the clean beautiful accomodatations. The resort was so much fun with the misic playing everywhere. The entertainment staff was wonderful! They had us laughing and dancing. Abraham, Igor, Diego, Nadia, Matias, Andrea, Cynthia, and Oliver were awesome. We also enjoyed the cooking lessons with Nadia and Oliver and playing Bingo with Abraham. Diego got me up dancing in the evenings and Matias made a beautiful apple at Fruit Decoration. lol! The food at the resort was amazing. Ivan was great at the breakfast buffet. Lizbeth and Gabriella at Las Olas gave great service. Lucia would bring our drinks by the pool and was a sweetheart. There was live music going somewhere at all times. Lots of dancing and I love mexican music! Shoutout to Raymundo who works raking the beach every morning. It wouldn't hurt to tip these people once in awhile. He has great English and is very wonderful man! We always cruised but are making plans to return the Grand Palladium instead. We loved it!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful trip

    Reviewed by Extraordinary256264(Sachse, Texas) on Jun 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We arrived June 9th and stayed till June 19th. This resort is truly paradise. We just love it. We stayed in villa 1 and highly recommend this location. We were very close to the lobby. The staff is who/what makes this resort so special. We had a group of 9 people ranging from age 17-72. There was always something going on for everyone. The entertainment team is fantastic. Matias, Adriana, Diego, Omar, Igor, Abraham, Cynthia, Salvador, Daniel, Nadia, Oliver and Andrea especially were awesome on the POP team. I still keep in touch with Nadia and am very impressed with her English. We can't wait to see them all again in December! Around the colonial pool, we had the best waitress, Lucia. We absolutely fell in love with her. She is a gem. We had our drinks filled at all times. She is like family now. As we were sitting at Las Olas beach bar, we made friends with Raymundo. He would be raking the beach every morning and had the brightest smile. We couldn't believe how great his English is! He needs to be promoted ASAP, he could be such a valuable tool for the Palladium with his great English and work ethic! Wonderful wonderful person! Also, want to give a shoutout to Lizbeth and Gabriella at Las Olas...great waitresses!! At Gran Azul buffet, we really enjoyed talking to Paulino Poot Poot. Really great guy. Ivan, who works at Sumptori and also the breakfast buffets gave top notch service! We also love Gambino at Brazilian. The dancers at the shows were fantastic and we LOVED the Jersey Boys. We can't wait to return to this resort in December!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX