El Dorado Seaside Suites by Karisma

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    C

    No Beach and COLD Pools, but Great Food! Great Room!

    Reviewed by Connie S on Jun 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The rooms are impressive and the food was fantastic. Other than that, nothing special here. We found they didn't clean the hallways outside enough; same garbage outside our room for days. The water in the swim up pool is COLD, and although the main pool is massive, it's also COLD! That wouldn't be a problem if there was a nice beach, but there isn't. There's a sea wall with a 2-ft drop off. There is a small area by the "reserved for members" area, but it is too shallow to actually swim in.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    L

    We can hardly wait to return for our net vacation! We have had some fantastic vacations in the Mayan Riviera and this was in the top!

    Reviewed by Lisa P. on Mar 23, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food, Resort & Staff were all fantastic but we want to especially thank the following individuals who did an amazing job or who went over and beyond expectations: -Eddy, Nicola, Sexy Juan, and Tiny but Spicy Adrian for the great activities and fantastic entertainment. We attended the St. Patrick's Pool Foam Party and haven't had so much fun since we were kids. We highly recommend everyone going to a foam party which they offer each week. -Gabriel (thoughtful, helpful, funny), Miguel (knowledge of wine) and the rest of the staff at the Mia Casa. Wonderful food & service. -Arturo (great conversation, so helpful), Ensaliamo (great laughs) and the staff at the Driftwood. Wonderful food & service. -Gloria & the staff at Klay Talay. Wonderful food & service. The Coconut Creme Brulee is a MUST! -Sandra (beautiful soul) from Arrecifes & Mexican Fiesta. So helpful & sweet. Mexican Fiesta is a MUST! Tonnes of great authentic food & my favorite a Mariachi band. -We enjoyed wine tasting with Antonio the Sommelier and we recommend you having him help with wine pairing for a meal or for a special occasion. There are some fantastic Mexican wines that we can't get in Canada. -Miguel great shuttle service! -Chef Juan, great food and made us a special breakfast on the morning we left. -Carlos from the Spa is a wonderful young man, knowledgeable and so responsible. -The beach service was fantastic! Rosa, Martha, and Yuritiza were always keeping us hydrated. Rosa (beautiful soul) was absolutely wonderful! Manuel was also always so on top of things and so helpful. We appreciated fresh towels and cold bottled water. -A BIG recognition to Porfirio and the rest of the guys who keep the beach clean but to Porfirio for giving us Spanish lessons on the beach while doing his work. We highly recommend everyone taking a bit of time to talk to this fabulous man. Our Spanish has never been better.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Don't waste your money on this resort!

    Reviewed by Shannon Klemenz on Mar 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    The room was gorgeous but the beach had a 2 foot drop off with large rocks. You had to walk to the next resort to visit a decent beach. My husband had to go down 2 mornings to get coffee cups because they never left us any. We nearly ran out of toilet paper one day and never had the shampoo etc restocked until our last day. We enjoyed the weather but are very disappointed at the cost of the resort. It is severely overrated online. We met 3 other couples while we were there and they thought the same thing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    I stayed in this resort in February. When I got back home I realized that they over billed my credit card for an upgrade the we agreed on th

    Reviewed by Mehdi on Feb 17, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Never

    B

    Can't wait to go back!! I miss it already.

    Reviewed by Becka on Jul 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The staff was super friendly and I would definitely go back!!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Beautiful and spacious room with a swim out! You can't beat that view. The entire experience was fantastic. I will be going back for sure.

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I absolutley loved The Seaside Suites. It is a stunning resort. Great food and Service!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    I loved my room, it was beautiful and very spacious. The swimout pool was so relaxing and you could not beat that seaviews, just incredible!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved the Seaside Suites. I would stay her again!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    A Must Stay!!

    Reviewed by A C on Jun 29, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Absolutely amazing. We got a welcome gift, and a welcome letter with our name on it. Beautiful resort, Gorgeous rooms!!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    LOVED THE RESORT, FOOD WAS BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED, STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING, THE POOLS WERE LIVELY.

    Reviewed by K E on Jun 26, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    EL DORADO WAS AN AMAZING RESORT, VERY BEAUTIFUL, SUITES ARE VERY NICE, ENJOYED THE BALCONY POOL, OCEANFRONT, THE SPA IS VERY NICE, BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS AND PALMS LINE THE PATHS, POOLS WERE LIVELY, THE GYM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT AND STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    will recommend it to couples

    Reviewed by Delia on Jun 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    love this property

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10927 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent in some areas but get the most basic things wrong.

    Reviewed by tylernich0lls() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We arrived in August and had a amazing holiday. The hotel is lovely and staff are the friendliness and the best service we have received anywhere especially Liz in the premium pool. Cons However where they lack is where you would assume they would get right first. The pool area in the the premium especially and in the other area by the looks of it is completely lacking. Considering this is where holidaymakers spend 90% of their time it is crucial and basic to get it right. Basic maths tells you that 20odd sunbeds crammed next to each other and in rows is not enough service the 100 plus people in the premium block. we had to get up at 6:30 every morning to make sure we got a bed- hardly what you go on holiday to do. There is no wow factor upon entry however if you are booked into the infinity side then their reception is spectacular and just what you expect but this one is mainly for Americans- my advice would be to move all the chickens to that building considering it’s only 3 desks I don’t expect it to be hard to do. The buffet restaurants were really small and lacking of choice. similar hotels including that of other karisma hotels are much larger and other much bigger choice also no information that I could see on how or where to book certain themed nights. There is no sit down menu option for breakfast anywhere. However , 4 restaurants serving the exact same buffet which seams pointless and lacking in choice. No speciality restaurants open at lunch only a beach bbq or burger place- or lacking buffet. Speciality restaurants were great but found the Italian and gourmet pub lacking in choice. Especially desserts Not the hotels fault however with it being adults only it attracts a lot of honeymooners and over publicly affectionate people ( one couple having sex in the poor at 9 am while people swam round ?? ) Rooms are a little dated but nice enough. Pool fountains sometimes on and sometimes not - there not needed but if they’re there then atleast turn them on. Spa was quite expensive and different people got a different price depending on how hard they negotiated. Pros The staff are amazing and hands down the best service we have had anywhere. The quality at the speciality restaurants is amazing , just lacks in choice. The drinks quality is good( although noticed them taking down more higher branded drinks as the night went on) The hotel is very clean and room Cleaning is fantastic. Mexican night was amazing.

    Super service

    Reviewed by mikaa62(United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are at the hotel and can not fault the service we have had so far. Ideally for honeymooners and for all ages. Yes seaweed is a problem but there are people who maintain it daily. Food is marvellous you can’t go hungry as there is so many restaurants to eat from. Also the drinks are a very good standard whether local or branded. Even serve coke, sprite and heniken. The hotel is huge has two parts so check which one you want to stay in. They catered for my needs as we requested ground floor. We would recommend it, well done to all the staff that made this stay enjoyable and thank you....

    Hotel Sensimar El Dorado Suites

    Reviewed by lkkc2019(Benfleet, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a fantastic holiday we just had at this resort for our 30th Anniversary. The whole holiday was excellent , our first time to Mexico And wow we were not left disappointed. Young or old you would find it hard pressed to find a better destination

    Our Honeymoon

    Reviewed by laura g(Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    There are not enough characters to say all i would like to about this Incredible hotel so in short: We didn't bother upgrading the room, we were there for 2 weeks and made the most of the rest of the hotel, we didn't want to be in the room so didn't bother and didn't regret it. We saved the money and spent it on the trips making our honeymoon unforgettable. The spa was amazing, a refreshing break from the heat and the most amazing experience! Do the hydrotherapy before your massage! We didn't know what day it was or what planet we were on when we left, it was the best birthday present...even if he enjoyed it even more than I did! The restaurants all served delicious food. Our least favourite being the Mexican, not because we didn't enjoy, we just didn't know what some of the other foods were. So to take full advantage of the delicious menu, I recommend looking into traditional Mexican cuisine. There is no Ol Del Passo here, not that we expected it to be but naively thought we'd know more of the dishes. The food show restaurants (buffets) all had a lovely range of food from your breads, pizzas and potatoes etc to tropical salads, deserts and dishes and no limit to how much you could get. We visited the Culinarium 3 times and were lucky enough to see the person assembling macaroons at your table, they were delicious and beautifully made. There is no end t

    The most amazing resort...

    Reviewed by P6ilch() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at TUI Sensimar and would love to go back soon. The room was clean and spacious, with a spa bath as standard! There was an amazing choice of food, with ten restaurants to choose from. There is a great range of activities to take part in - the coconut painting on the beach was a personal favourite of ours. All the staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for us. The evening entertainment was thoroughly enjoyable, we particularly enjoyed the fire dancers on the beach!! Would 100% recommend this resort, you will not be disappointed.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX