Iberostar Paraiso Beach

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    C

    Know What You Are Getting

    Reviewed by Carol on May 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This vacation was like 3 vacations in one. Vacation #1 ? first 2 nights were terrible (room was set to 22C and the food made me sick due to food allergies and a communication issue) Vacation #2 ? nights 3 and 4 were better (the temp turned down to 18C and I got a letter to give to the head waiter, who found the chefs responsible for those with food allergies. There are 4 chefs, so if you have food allergies, get the letter from the concierge, use it and talk to the chefs. They will make you special meals based on what they have. They will also make you meals if you are going to the specialty restaurants for dinner and then the chef there just has to prepare then according to the instruction given). Vacation #3 ? we upgraded to Star Prestige which was quoted as $40 USD PP per Day. It was well worth the extra specialty restaurant reservations, additional wine choices, the use of the lounge at the Maya, the use of the Beach Club and the upgraded bathroom amenities, turndown service, smart TV, a couple of bottles of wine in the room, snacks. However, for the extra $80 USD day, if you are expecting a more elegant resort, more aligned with a 4 ? d- 5 star resort, then go to the Maya. The difference in the breakfast buffet alone was like night/day compared to the Beach. Or go to another resort that is much easier to get around and has less rules/policies that seem overly complicated for a beach vacation. It?s hard to categorize the Beach and who would like it. It?s like a 3* property with lipstick and some servers were great, others not. However, I had the ribeye at the steak restaurant and I found it chewy. The tenderloin was good. At the Brazilian restaurant, the tenderloin there was like leather. The waiter did bring another round with medium rare meat but by then I was full on the chicken. The Gourmet restaurant wasn?t gourmet at all. Perhaps the best meal was at the Mexican restaurant because at least there was some flavour to the food ? spicy.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    I can only give credit to Karla from concierge.

    Reviewed by Myra on Jul 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Will never recommend this resort. For the amount that we paid - wasn't worth it at all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    I

    Lost vacation

    Reviewed by Irina on Jul 06, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We were placed in another cheaper hotel without explanations or a warning. WestJet representative recommended to us a Travel Company that is in fact a re-seller. That caused us a lot of problems and money loss. Despite WestJet representative promised support in case of a problem with their partner, no such support was provided. Swim up bar is located in a Tranquil as marked by the hotel area. Because of that there is no option to use this area for relaxing as it is always filled by drunk partying people. Resort is huge but guaranteed internal transportation sometimes impossible to get.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    s

    Best vacation of my life, Mayan Riviera was beautiful, we will be back next year.

    Reviewed by steve on Aug 03, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Best resort I ever stayed at. The pool was amazing,warm,very clean. The staff was the best, you couldn't ask for better service. The food was fantastic, great variety. The rooms were made up everyday,they would restock fridge daily. There was lots of hot water for showers. The beach was okay, lots of coral. The staff would go out of their way to please you. I had the best vacation ever at this resort. We paid an extra $330.00 per person, to go to Jamaica this year, and I must say we were not happy with the service or resort in Jamaica. Mexico is the place to be be for all around vacation. Mayan Riviera was just beautiful. We will be going back to Mexico next year.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6672 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Outstanding entertainments team!

    Reviewed by LynneMatt10(Gloucester, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    2 families(11 of us) from England with kids ranging from 24 to 10 years have just spent an amazing two weeks at this resort. The hotel was definitely 5 star with great facilities. Staff and food. The hotel is right on the beach with plenty going on both beach and poolside. If you are after a quieter time the pool meanders up towards the lobby with plenty of Luxury beds and quiet spots. The luxury beds by the pool are for anyone to use and there appears to be no elite club which is a bonus. With all that as a plus we wanted to really say that the entertainment team were outstanding. Their guest relations exception. They were personable, fun , friendly and ran brilliant activities. They made a real effort to get to know you and quite frankly made our holiday. I can defiantly say they were a massive asset and lived the Iberostar brand and because of them we will look at staying at Iberostar resorts in future. Big shout out to the whole team- the lovely Leslie, hilarious Javi,Manalo who was always encouraging us to get involved and looked after mollie with the first aid person when she needed a slight injury sorting, the fun loving Kimberly and loli, and of course the whole team who kept the amazing holiday atmosphere going day and night-Alfonso,Sandy,Carlos,Mike,zitlali, Cristobal, Atkins, Giovanni , Manuel. We are really missing you guys already. Winning mr paridiso and the talent show was great fun. I hope the team get rewarded well on a regular basis as their hard work certainly deserves it. Best entertainments team on our many holidays to date.

    Great Trip

    Reviewed by KevinZ315(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    An amazing resort. We were treated fantastic from the moment we arrived until we left. The staff were friendly and the resort was kept immaculate all the time. The food was very good. Plus there was something different everyday. The entertainment was fantastic. I would like to thank Alfonzo, Miguel, Javier, Carmen, Leslie, Lottie and the rest of the Entertainment Team for keeping us entertained throughout our visit. Also thanks to Damien, Javier, Juan and Alberto for their service and help during our meals. We are already planning our next trip to the Iberostar Paraiso Beach.

    Amazing Vacation!

    Reviewed by MegKZ(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I don’t know where to even begin describing this resort. It was absolutely amazing. This was my first time at this resort and in this area and I was not disappointed. The food was amazing, the cleanliness was great, and an amazing pool. Overall such an amazing experience. Thank you to Miguel, Alfonso, Javier, Leslie, Yudiet, Lottie, and the rest of the entertainment staff for making our trip more enjoyable. Whenever they weren’t busy, and even if they were on their way somewhere, they would make the time to stop by, even if it was just to say hello. We made some new friends in them and we have many memories to remember them all by. It was a very relaxing vacation, just what I needed.

    Awesome

    Reviewed by 697fernandaz(Edmonton, Canada) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with hospitality. We were given the chance to upgrade our room near the pool. The food was really good, thank you to Damien and Javier for the attentive service we received at breakfast and lunch and to Juan and Alberto our serves in the evening. The shows at night were awesome and thanks to Alfonso, Miguel,Leslie,Javier,Lottie and Carmen for the great shows and interactions. Also thanks to Omar from best day for setting us up with a trip to the dolphinaris were my daughters had the time of there life’s. It was only suppose to be 40 minutes and they were in there for just over an hour. We will definitely be back.

    The best Iberostar we’ve stayed at so far!!

    Reviewed by cubamyheart(Bolton, Ontario, Canada) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’m writing this on our 6th day here while I’m sitting by the pool. Drinks are amazing, food is really good, lots of choices for the vegetarian in our group. Rooms are dated and need a fix up but your only there to sleep. Beds are comfy. Mini bar always filled. Tonnes of activities for little kids, teenagers and adults. The animation crew is on fire!!! Javier is the resident star! He gets everyone into it. All the guys and girls were amazing. The gym is amazing! My son used it everyday. Grounds are kept very clean. The only issue was people stealing your towels or our umbrella from outside our room. Rude!! But not the resorts fault. This hotel and staff will make sure you are happy and having fun on your holiday. If your contemplating it, just book it. It’s amazing!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX