Iberostar Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7404 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Lounger/ palapa shortages

    Reviewed by NLCollinsClan(NL Canada) on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We love this resort! The environment of all 5 sister resorts is gorgeous, the grounds very well maintained, the staff are very friendly and the pool and beach areas are wonderful. The food is better at some restaurants than at others, but overall fine. The only negative would be the lack of available loungers and palapas. Apparently the stated policy of removing items from unused loungers being saved for very lengthy periods without being used, is not upheld. I was told by security at the beach that it does not even apply to the beach area since there are too many people. This leads to very frustrating mornings wandering the beach in the hot sun, looking at empty loungers, and eventually having to give up. That said, we were on the beach by 10 am so were not what I would consider late. If this issue could be somehow addressed, I would rate this resort a definite 5 ??

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Adequate not great

    Reviewed by nannerama(Edmonton, Canada) on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Third time here. There are definitely changes. Room comfortable clean and well stocked. Do not expect resort to respond to requests for specific buildings or bed configurations. We were a group of ten mix of family and friends. Two single friends were expected to share a bed or one sleep on a cot because of room availability. No accommodation for main floor request due to disability (clear on reservation). Specialty restaurants are pretty good. Main buffet was super busy and basically the same every night which grew tiring by day 10. Cooks could not keep up with meat and served things raw - I’m talking blue rare. Enjoyed lazy river (brought own tubes) and beach (suggest water shoes as odd rock can be harmful). The staff are working SUPER hard and there are clearly less than before. We won’t be back.

    Family visit Week of March 11

    Reviewed by mannyarango(Ottawa, Canada) on Mar 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our 2nd trip to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, last time being 5 years ago. I noticed the rooms were slightly worn, however I understand the rooms are in the process of being renovated. New facilities have been added, including a new gym. The room was really musty but we got used to it after the first day. Great hospitable staff. Food has improved. The Buffet was good. Gourmet French restaurant was excellent and the Steak El Rancho restaurant was really good. The Mexican Tapatio and Japanese restaurants were good. Beach was great, light green water and nice white sand. Pools were very warm, and it was always easy to get a lounge chair. Wifi good and available everywhere. Entertainment was good and St Paddy's day rock band was quite good. Bottom line, really good value for money, great for families, would definitely recommend.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    NO VIEW OF OCEAN FROM HOTEL, POOL OR ROOMS

    Reviewed by embqk3() on Mar 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I was surprised that I hadn’t read any reviews mentioning that you can’t see the ocean from this hotel or any of the pools unless you walk past the mangroves out to the beach. Had I of known this I wouldn’t have booked this hotel as we barely saw the ocean all week. Also, the food at this hotel is not good, and neither are the drinks... and I’m not picky at all. Reservation system for dinners is confusing... they will tell you everything is booked but then 3/4s of all of the restaurants are empty when you walk by. We tried to make reservations for the week when we arrived Sunday and were told everything was booked and that we would have to eat at the buffet. Luckily we were able to keep at it and make reservations for a few of the nights, but it was like pulling teeth. Then when we would arrive to the restaurant there would be only a handful of other tables and the rest of the restaurant empty. Very strange and frustrating. The grounds are pretty and coffee shop and gym are nice.

    Iberostar Lindo review

    Reviewed by T9817KYjohnd(Centennial, Colorado) on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A very nice hotel that is part of two others set right on the beach. We had an all inclusive package and it made everything really easy. The kids could come and go as they please and have some independence. The staff was super friendly and helpful in every aspect. They were polite and always cleaning.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX