Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Best Vacation Ever in Mexico.

    Reviewed by Steene on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Unless you are extremely picky it is almost impossible to find any negative critisism about this resort. It was our 3rd time in Mexico and one I will not forget. The staff are top notch and the entire dining experience is sufficient enough to leave us with zero desire to leave the resort. We will be coming back to this very place as soon as possible. The beach is small but of a great quality in Mexico, no peddlers bothering you and the ocean is fantastic. Ignore any complaints of "seaweed"... thats a minor inconvenience at best. The room is spotless. The AC, Bar Fridge and Room service are worth every penny. I have never felt more comfortable in a resort. Its just the right size to get to know people and enjoy a fantastic stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Staff were great, clean but basic. Not really what I am used to as a 5*

    Reviewed by gerrin57 on Jul 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This resort was recommended to us by the Airmiles travel agent. It is listed as a 5 star but doesn't compare to the other 5 stars we have stayed at. The staff work really hard and were great about any requests but the hotel is tired. The lobby is looking worn and the loungers at the pool have seen much better days. The AC in the rooms can't keep up any more and you can't adjust the temperature. No reservations are required for dinner but they still made you wait if there were open tables, appeared like they were understaffed in the restaurants. The waiters were rushed. Buffett was okay. Food was just okay but not over the top. Every time I ordered anything "seafood", I could find a few shrimps but nothing else. Desserts were average. Beach is very narrow and nothing special. Bartenders work really hard with what they have, but "Top Shelf" didn't taste like top shelf. They had special dinner nights around the pool but you could only get a reservation if you purchased a very expensive bottle of wine : We travel to Mexico frequently and always stay at a 5*. This was more like a 3 - 4. Clean but basic and older. Not worth the price.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11861 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    President

    Reviewed by Wilson556() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We have visited several Secrets resorts and this by far was the worse. The first night we didn’t have hot water. There was construction going on in the rooms beside and above us that started at 6:00 am and ended at 7:00 pm. Constant banging and noise and music playing from the construction workers. We called to ask when they would stop and they said they would need to call us back. Never did. Service at grill was bad. We waited 10 minutes for someone to take our order. We ended up leaving. Greeter at buffet was also not friendly. Pool tiles coming up in pool, so be careful not to cut foot. In general, resort needs a complete renovation. Food was mediocre at best. We brought some of our employees as a reward trip. Embarrassed that we brought them here. This is the first review I have ever written so it takes a lot to push me to write one. So hope this helps someone in their decision process to pick another option but this one.

    We won't go back

    Reviewed by Traveler03052749630(Scranton, Pennsylvania) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Resort was clean and very nice, maid service was a problem, beaches were sub par. Beaches in the area are not the greatest. You would be better off in another location. Food was pretty good, you had a lot of choices we had one bad meal.

    Older resort, but very clean and well kept.

    Reviewed by Tour32910031798() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort was beautiful, very clean and well kept. The staff all looked professional and were very helpful. The pool area, the resort interior, were beautiful, all the restaurants, lounges were well staffed and stocked with your favorite beverage.

    Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Explore36515396226() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Outstanding people, facilities and the perfect size for relaxing and engaging in activities if you desire. The entertainment staff works tirelessly to keep everyone having fun in so many ways. The time of year was perfect too. Warm sunny days but not too hot or humid.

    Decent resort new Playa Del Carmen

    Reviewed by Getaway25029051918() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This is a smaller secrets resort near Playa Del Carmen. It is 15 years old and shows its age. It did not have all the restaurants Secrets usually has, but the food was decent. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX