Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Best Vacation Ever in Mexico.

    Reviewed by Steene on Apr 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Unless you are extremely picky it is almost impossible to find any negative critisism about this resort. It was our 3rd time in Mexico and one I will not forget. The staff are top notch and the entire dining experience is sufficient enough to leave us with zero desire to leave the resort. We will be coming back to this very place as soon as possible. The beach is small but of a great quality in Mexico, no peddlers bothering you and the ocean is fantastic. Ignore any complaints of "seaweed"... thats a minor inconvenience at best. The room is spotless. The AC, Bar Fridge and Room service are worth every penny. I have never felt more comfortable in a resort. Its just the right size to get to know people and enjoy a fantastic stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Staff were great, clean but basic. Not really what I am used to as a 5*

    Reviewed by gerrin57 on Jul 03, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: June 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This resort was recommended to us by the Airmiles travel agent. It is listed as a 5 star but doesn't compare to the other 5 stars we have stayed at. The staff work really hard and were great about any requests but the hotel is tired. The lobby is looking worn and the loungers at the pool have seen much better days. The AC in the rooms can't keep up any more and you can't adjust the temperature. No reservations are required for dinner but they still made you wait if there were open tables, appeared like they were understaffed in the restaurants. The waiters were rushed. Buffett was okay. Food was just okay but not over the top. Every time I ordered anything "seafood", I could find a few shrimps but nothing else. Desserts were average. Beach is very narrow and nothing special. Bartenders work really hard with what they have, but "Top Shelf" didn't taste like top shelf. They had special dinner nights around the pool but you could only get a reservation if you purchased a very expensive bottle of wine : We travel to Mexico frequently and always stay at a 5*. This was more like a 3 - 4. Clean but basic and older. Not worth the price.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12223 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice stay

    Reviewed by calblue() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We only stayed for 4days so for a quick trip it was perfect. Very small resort so if we would have stayed longer it might not have as good. Service was great, they do have concerts pool side that go until 10pm so if your an early to bed early to rise person it may not be good for you.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Honeymoon to remember!

    Reviewed by LowLowxoxo(Caerphilly, United Kingdom) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We visited in August 2018 for our Honeymoon. We spent 10 nights here. We were greeted with champagne and fruit in our room to celebrate our honeymoon, along with complimentary vouchers to use during our stay at the hotel. We visited the spa three times during our visit as we loved it so much! The spa staff were so welcoming and hardworking! Beautiful place. Plenty of trips are run around the area. Just ask staff to help you book them. The choice of restaurants made it extra special as we were able to choose something different each time. The entertainment that followed was also great. Beautiful views along the beach. We definitely want to return in the future.

    Great people, needs a revamp

    Reviewed by Anika J() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    There were 2 reasons I chose this resort - it was adult only and it was classed as luxurious. The adult only aspect was amazing. Braid dad there were no children, moor people used the pool and all the people I met were very friendly. Although the hotel claims to be 5 star, I would say currently it is less. The rooms felt damp, the air con in the main hotel and restaurants didn't seem to work, the pool needs a revamp as it has mould in it and uneven tiles. Having said this, the staff were amazing. I found so many of them friendly, caring and people I felt truly cared about the guests. Intact 3 in particular made my trip and by the end of my trip, I wished they lived in England. Christopher and Georgia from the entertainment team were great and took the time to get to know our names. In fact Christopher has even messaged to check on an injury I sustained. Lizbeth who worked in the Japanese restaurant was the most lovely lady who would always greet people with a smile. She even learnt about my allergies in order to ensure I wouldn't get ill. Great people, revamp needed to make it 5 star.

    Fabulous Resort

    Reviewed by Ydv74(Dublin, Ireland) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We wanted an adult-only resort after experiencing a family resort in the Dominican, and we were not disappointed. We loved the fact that there were no wristbands, no discrimination with regards to access to restaurants, bars, pools, etc. Our check-in was easy and our room was spacious and very clean. We had a tropical room view, which I appreciated after witnessing the theme evenings around the pool. The aircon was amazing, the minibar restocked daily, and we loved the turndown service. The four poster bed was incredibly comfortable and spacious. The TV had sufficient channels for news and entertainment. We had the most amazing concierge, Jazmin, who welcomed us warmly and also assisted us with rescheduling our reservation at the Himitsu restaurant for the Hibachi table as we had an outing booked for the same day. She remembered our name after the first meeting, and made sure we had whatever we may have needed throughout our stay. The restaurants are good, but to be honest the only two that maintained their service levels after the first visit was Himitsu and Portofino. Here we enjoyed great service as well as fantastic food on the first and subsequent visits. At Portofino we only remember the second waiters name, Raul, who was excellent in both his attention and his conversation, but the service on our first visit was also amazing. We attended only the comedy show during our stay which was amusing and a good laugh. The beach was relaxing with sugar like sand, the sea clear and warm, and we only had a seaweed problem following a storm at sea after our first week. The hotel did an incredible job at clearing it over two days, and I did feel for the women who's job was made so more difficult due to the relentless amount of seaweed being washed up. The beach bar service is good, but be prepared to wait a while - there is only one server on duty at the time. The pool is always popular and busy. The sunbeds on the beach and the pool seem to be 'reserved' by people who lay out their towels early in the morning, and they may not actually 'occupy' the sunbeds for hours, if at all. We were delighted at not being constantly bothered by excursion sellers or timeshare sellers (there were NONE of these, much to our delight), and the excursion sellers that were around were not pushy or constantly interfering, and they were not at the pool at all. We loved the wildlife we saw - Deer, spiky lizards, raccoons and even snakes...although my partner was not keen on the snakes! There are massages available on the beach for $50 which are incredibly good value. The hotel offered this as a checkout special on the last day at their Spa, which I think they should do a day or two earlier. The entertainment team do a fabulous job, and I'm amazed at their energy levels! We were blown away by the service and the friendliness of the staff, from the landscapers to the porters, to the barman and chefs. We would wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Secrets Capri, and would return as soon as we are able. This resort caters for everything you want - relaxing, yes. Lively, yes. Sociable, yes. Solitary, yes. Athletic, yes.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Excellent Honeymoon Visit

    Reviewed by JSD4477() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me an my wife stayed here for a week and loved the whole resort. The food was excellent and the rooms were lovely and very traditional. Our personal favourite was Portofino!! As with all Secrets resorts, the service was incredible and all the staff friendly and helpful. The location was the best part of this resort with many of the restaurants looking straight out to sea. The entertainment was also the best we have experienced with live poolside music at a lunchtime a real favourite. The only slight negative that links with this is that we could still hear this entertainment from bed when we went for an early night so something to bear in mind. This may be just the location of our room though as we booked very late (1 hour before arrival) and so may have had a louder room.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX