Alexandra Resort All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    L

    Beautiful location, very clean hotel and very relaxing.

    Reviewed by Lana on Dec 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Most of the staff were nice and polite but VERY slow...even if you tipped them. Service quality could be improved. Very nice condo rooms. The beach was beautiful and there was always fresh towels and lounge chairs/umbrellas available. I noticed the hotel and guests were very quiet. There is no entertainment guide person at a microphone or loud music like some all inclusive places. Overall, this was a nice hotel in a beautiful location.... very relaxing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2197 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Reviewed by JonLCAME() on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Alexandra Resort in mid-April 2019. The staff was very friendly and the beach is beautiful. Housekeeping came daily and replenished the refrigerator with bottled water. We were advised not to drink tap water, so we brought water bottles and the staff refilled them as needed. The food was very good but as other reviewers have mentioned the menus are limited. After 3 or 4 days we were looking for dining options elsewhere. The band is very entertaining and especially enjoyed their steel drum performance (a must see!). During breakfast, we were fortunate to chat with some of the band members. They were very friendly and super cool. The room was very nice and simple but dated. The resort is nearby the Salt Mills shopping area that includes restaurants, cafes, local jewelry store (by Michael Wellington), smoothies, duty free shops, clothing stores, electronics store, bike rentals, banking, etc. Definitely a worthwhile visit to purchase souvenirs or basic essentials.

    Beautiful beach !

    Reviewed by Mary2529(New York) on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Peaceful. The grounds were beautiful. The room was spacious; had a microwave, dishes, utensils, a refrigerator that was stocked with beverages daily, washer & dryer. We had a balcony with an ocean view that overlooked the pool. Buffet meals available throughout the day & night. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. Fun activities, music every night. A relaxing atmosphere. Also the ability to take a shuttle to the 2 "sister resorts" on the island.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Alexandra

    Reviewed by Mari10806() on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed 4 nights, beach was wonderful. Hotel room met our expectations. Overall food and service was good at the Alexandra with the exception of our last night. It was Brazilian night and the food/service was awful, our waitress literally served bread, sides,meat,salad then soup in that order and all at the same time at our table. When I asked for the sauces, she seemed irritated with us. But then all of the servers seemed to be in a bad mood. We pretty much left after that- service aside the food was really bad, rice and beans totally flavorless as were the pumpkin and broccoli soup. I guess they had an off night! The one constant shining star was Jessica, she greeted us every morning with a smile and a kind word. Jessica helped me out after a grueling morning at Grace Bay Medical ctr( wonderful by the way) and my husband needed to take medication with food and nothing was opened yet. I asked several staff members with no luck, yet Jessica managed for me to get a sandwich. All in all I would come back again to The Alexandra.

    Great All Inclusive!

    Reviewed by 149deenap(Groton, Connecticut) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Good food, great drinks and beautiful beach. Our room was clean and spacious. Although, we expected a better ocean view. We had more of a poolside view and we paid for a 1 Bedroom Ocean View. Therefore, be more specific if you want Ocean Front. The only thing we didn't like was how often we were solicited on the beach to buy day cruises, parasailing, hair braiding and even weed! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

    The best in Grace Bay

    Reviewed by Kailove1(Phoenix, Arizona) on May 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Sometimes do you wonder if the review you are reading is from a person who actually stayed at the resort/location you are reading about? I think about that all the time and I happy to say that I am a real person who stayed at the Alexandra resort. If you are planning on going to Turks and Caicos and not sure where to stay, the Alexandra resort is the place to be. My husband and I just got back from an 8 day stay and I can't say enough about this resort. What you pay for is what you get. I can't say enough about the beach itself. Once you take a walk along the coastline, you will also realize that this is the best beach and ocean front of all of the resorts. If you are planning on an Ocean Front Studio, put in the request for room 2206, you will not be disappointed. You have a great view of the ocean and you are in the heart of the "action". We had so many people who walked by us say "you have the best view in the resort", and you know what, we did. As you know this is an all inclusive resort but that doesn't include tipping. The dollar is U.S. currency so If you are planning on tipping make sure you bring plenty of $1's and $5's. The resort doesn't provide change/break down bills. You will also have the ability to have dinner at the Beach House (adults only). If you plan on having dinner you have to make reservations THE DAY OF, no exceptions. I would recommend to make the reservations by 7 a.m. (not joking). It is first come first serve. While we were there, my husband and I both got sick. I honestly don't think this had anything to do with the resort or the food, but more of bad timing. I had my husband ask the concierge for the closest store so he can buy me some chicken noodle soup. The staff asked "why" and when my husband advised of my illness, they actually made me a special pot of chicken "noodle" soup without the noodles and brought it up to my room (no room service fee either). Again, you pay for what you get :). If you are planning on flying out on a Saturday or Sunday, get to the airport about 2 - 2.5 hours early. This is their busiest time and it may take a while to get through security. I would recommend checking in the day before like you would any other flight. Once you get to the airport, you have to check your bags first before getting in the line for security. The staff is great. Milton, Theresa, Jessica are just a few of the staff members who made our trip great. Oh, and I can't leave out Mikey who makes the best pina coloda's and Miami Vice drinks.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX