Ports of Call Resort

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Q

    We loved Ports of Call! We were treated like old friends.

    Reviewed by Q on Dec 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Ports of Call is a great property, close to the beach,shopping and restaurants. Most of the rooms have been renovated, and many have balconies. The breakfast is excellent, as is the comfy and spacious pool/bar areas. Absolutely loved the staff and can't wait to return. This reasonably priced hotel will not disappoint. Beware of the taxi drivers, they always try to overcharge!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1340 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    10 day vacation

    Reviewed by Steven T(georgetown, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    we had a room on the main level, walk out to the pool area, very nice smaller hotel, maybe 75 rooms or so, very clean, nice rooms, staff was very good With in walking distance to the beach, hotel has it own area on the beach in Grace Bay and there is always someone from the hotel to help you with chairs and umbrellas

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Budget friendly, just watch out for the chlorine level

    Reviewed by cindywZ7464ME(New York City, New York) on Apr 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I planned a last minute trip to TCI so with 2 weeks out, we didn’t have a lot of choices. Luckily, we found availabilities at Ports of Call. It offered the most budget friendly rate in the Grace bay area with full amenities (free breakfast, swimming pool, jacuzzi, beach chairs and umbrella). The three of us really enjoyed our stay there. The room was of decent size for 3 people (2 beds plus a seating area) but the bathroom was a bit small. The shower area was also a bit weird as the shower head and knob were located on opposite end and the glass divider didn’t really do a good job stopping the water from spilling onto the floor. So it was always a fun exercise to mop the floor dry afterwards. Staffs were all really helpful and friendly and we partake in a pool tournament to mingle and get free drinks (losers drink for free!) Kudos to Tanya, TJ Parker, Kyle Marius, Jhovane, and Jacquesony. Also, ask the desk for a free voucher to the casino, it was a fun way to spend an hour there and make some money! Pool area was well maintained and I never had any problem finding seats there. Breakfast selection changed slightly and they did offer hot items (egg and meat). My only issue during my stay was the chlorine level inside the jacuzzi. It was my last night there and my eyes kept tearing up from the chemical as I sat inside the jacuzzi. When I got back to my room, I found out that my bikini had changed color from pink to purple. And after I washed it multiple times, it now has chlorine spots on them. I have never been to a resort where my bikini was ruined, and it was a very upsetting experience. Even though I mentioned it to the front desk, they did not proceed to comfort me or showed any empathy. I’d be very careful about getting into that jacuzzi if you were to stay here.

    This place is a gem!

    Reviewed by Roxy564(Kingston, Canada) on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from an amazing 7 night stay at Ports of Call resort. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff who checked us in quickly and efficently, and helped us get our luggage up to our room on the third floor. We had requested a top floor room with pool view, which was exactly what we got. The fact that there is no elevator and we had to use the stairs was no problem for us, even though we’re no spring chickens! Our room was lovely, well decorated and kept clean daily by the great housekeeping staff. We did the short walk down to the beach every day, rather than use the free shuttle, and were always greeted by Kyle or Marius who were only too happy to set us up with beds and an umbrella and kept our beach area neat and tidy - great guys! There was never a shortage of beds. The breakfasts were very good and enough to set you up for the day. The pool area and grounds are well maintained. Close to great restaurants and the Graceway grocery store across the road sells various takeout dishes, rotisserie chicken, pasta salads, etc. The staff genuinely want you to enjoy your stay at the resort and love to hear about your day. Florence and Jhovaine were so helpful, as were all the front desk staff, booking tours, dinner reservations, etc. Great to see the owner around the premises talking with his guests. We had no complaints, other than wishing we could have stayed longer! We highly recommend Ports of Call as a great place to stay in beautiful Grace Bay ??

    Loved it here!

    Reviewed by Carlygray28() on Apr 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love love love everything about this place. Has the friendliest staff, free breakfast, welcome drinks, etc. Clean rooms and all you could really need food wise. Also great location to shops...everything is right there and beach is only a walk away.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great place to stay

    Reviewed by JohanneB538() on Apr 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Easy check-in, all the personnel is dedicated to make your stay as confortable as possible and with a smile. Special thanks to the Reception staff, Mercedes and Mallenia in the food area. Drivers of the shuttle to the beach who are happy to offer this service. Rooms are confortable, breakfast is very good with multiples choices. Pool and outside furniture are clean and perfect, Private secure parking. Ï will definetely go back. Walking distance from stores and restaurants. The owner is very friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX