Villa Del Mar Condo

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    Loved, loved, loved it!!

    Reviewed by Girls Trip! on Feb 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Villa Del Mar is a wonderful, small condo unit VERY close to the beach. Every room has a pool view. There are 3 buildings that are 3 or 4 stories high. The main entrance to the rooms is in the back by the parking lot. All of the rooms have either a patio or a large terrace facing one of the two pools. We stayed in a studio suite. It has a king-sized bed and a pullout bed. My only complaint about the room is there is a opening from the room into the bathroom that has shutters. There is little to no privacy in the bathroom! There is no restaurant on site, but they do have a pool side bar, and a continent breakfast. We found it a little confusing at first to find places to eat, but it doesn't take long. Beware though, food and drinks are very expensive. They use US dollars and I would say things cost twice as much as you would spend in Canada. $24 dollar burger . The beach is an easy walk less than 5 minutes from room to beach chair! . The beach is AMAZING. Very few peddlers on the beach. We felt completely safe everywhere we went. I would highly recommend Villa Del Mar and Turks!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 844 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect location

    Reviewed by LB647(British Columbia, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Villa del Mar is exactly as described. Rooms are spacious and with beautiful balconies overlooking the pool. The walk to the ocean is about 2 minutes, shorter than at many resort hotels. Continental breakfast is what we expected coffee, bagels, English muffins, toast, pastries, and cereal. Fruit is minimal. They have a manager’s banquet once a week with snacks and rum punch. Drinks at the bar are pricey (like everywhere on the beach) $16US plus 27%. They have cold water at the bar, beach and lobby (bring water bottle). Towels are available at beach and pool - the two brothers are great on the beach. There is an apartment sized washer/dryer in many of the suites, wish I’d known that when packing for two weeks. We’d definitely stay here again! Everyone was lovely and helpful!!

    Lovely Villa with Love Workers

    Reviewed by poca112() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My stay at this villa was amazing. From check in to check out they made us feel at home. Thanks to the front desk staff especially Wesline, the manager and Loroshelle for making sure we didn't have to change rooms due to a minor issue. We fell in love once we stepped foot inside our room. Everything was clean and the coffee selection in room amazing. The location was excellent. We only needed a cab at night and that's just because we didn't feel like walking. Definitely a great choice!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Villa Del Mar did not disappoint! Do not overthink just go!

    Reviewed by Judy B(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a fantastic get away for my husband and I and a few of our friends. A beautiful well manicured property steps away from Grace Bay Beach, a beach that will make you forget all your worries! We stayed in a studio suite which was very comfortable and modern with all the amenities you need. A well stocked kitchenette, large bathroom with soaker tub, walk in shower, lots of clean thick fluffy towels and a very comfortable king size bed. All rooms are pool facing and we were able to see a slice of the ocean from our balcony! This is a smaller resort, so it never feels crowded and never had to worry about getting a chair at the pool or the beach. The breakfast included was exactly as described and good enough to start your day. The location of Villa del Mar was excellent. A 5-minute walk and you had your choice of restaurants, souvenir shops, bakery, grocery stores etc. We spent our week touring the island, snorkeling and soaking up the sun by the pool and the beach. We have NOTHING negative to say about this resort and the staff. All were very helpful and friendly always ready to answer your questions. A special thank you to Nadine, Brittney, Ruth, Westlene, Captain Bill, Rose, Lerone and Kerone to name a few. I wish I could thank everyone but just can’t remember everyone’s name! We will not hesitate to stay at Villa Del Mar again and hope to be back real soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Can't say much except... WONDERFUL!

    Reviewed by Stoshew(Naperville, Illinois) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our 1st visit to T&C and if we return, I could see us coming back to Villa Del Mar again... Unless we decide to go a bit more remote on North or Middle Caicos. The room (2 br w/pull out couch) was perfect for a family of 4. The grounds were well kept and mostly quiet as an alternate to the beach. With the beach being a short walk across the street, along with their own carved out area with chairs and umbrellas for guests, it was definitely worth the savings versus staying in a beach front property. Kerone and Lerone are twin brothers who take care of all your beach needs including getting drinks from the bar and helping you find excursions or just chat about life on the island. The office staff was always friendly accommodating whenever any small need arose and they were always willing to make taxi appointments ahead of time for us. Some reviews indicate a 'subpar breakfast', which I just can't agree with. Is it eggs and waffles? No... But it's not advertised as that and the combination of breads, baked goods, fresh fruit, cereal, and fruit juices seems perfect for the facility. Absolutely no complaints here! All in all, it was fabulous! If you decide to stay here, you won't regret it! Pics are the view from our 3rd floor unit where you can see how close the beach is, cheers to the Villa Del Mar, and the surf at the beach!

    Hidden Gem!

    Reviewed by 700geraldh(New Castle, Pennsylvania) on Apr 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Del Mar. Although we were not beachfront, we had access to the beach with a short and safe walk. We spent our time touring, snorkeling, and relaxing. The beach staff was helpful and attentive providing towels, drinks, and friendly conversation. Our room on property was spacious and exceptionally clean. The grounds of the property are very well kept inside and out. (The bathroom shutters/louvers baffles me but was not an issue we couldn’t solve.)The breakfast was more than adequate. A grocery store is a short walk away with a bakery and prepared foods section. The Villa Del Mar staff is outstanding and we appreciate all they provided for us.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX