Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    I

    loved my stay. felt very pampered and looked after

    Reviewed by Iris on Oct 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    pleasant staff at front. room fantastic. bed amazing. bathtub heavenly.view super. I was attending a conference and was very impressed with all the staff that attended to our needs so effortlessly

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 998 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice new property, shuttle could be more frequent.

    Reviewed by JAJK66(London, United Kingdom) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed one night while connecting flights. Seems like a new property. The room is spacious and very functional. Had to work for a day and the desk set up was very comfortable. Some have complained about the road noise. My room was in the 9th floor facing the highway, and I cannot say I heard any traffic noise. The gym is very spacious and decently equipped. The breakfast offering at the restaurant was good. However, there was a constant cold draft as it is fully open to the lobby facing the front door. Check out was efficient, but then I noticed the bill afterwards where I'd been charged breakfast three times. The hotel amended this afterwards, but it did take few phone calls. My only real complaint is the frequency of the shuttle only every 30 minutes. Not fun standing around 25 minutes in the middle of Canadian winter with all your luggage. While the ride to the hotel is quick, the return can take some time as the shuttle is shared with another property.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Relaxing layover

    Reviewed by Darrell C() on Mar 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Very close by the airport. Room and bed were very comfortable. Surprised with heated floors in the bathroom. Relaxing morning by the hot tub. No one else really so I felt like I owned the place. Tranquil. However, it's quite a hike to get to the facilities. Free coffee in the morning and newspapers. Love the amenities.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Convenient location near airport, lots of traffic noise

    Reviewed by msmeganchristinab(Langley) on Feb 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The airport shuttle service was convenient and easy to use. Unfortunately, my room on the fifth floor was close to the busy road (Sea Island Way). There was an off-ramp right below the hotel. There were large commercial vehicles crashing and bashing off the ramp all night. I slept with earplugs, a fan on, and a pillow mashed over my head, but the noise still kept me up all night. I recommend requesting a room on the other side of the bulding.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Great Stay!

    Reviewed by Coolash77(Canada) on Feb 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I always have high expectations from Westin and very few times have i been disappointed. Good: Hotel shuttle to and fro from the airport, around 10 min ride, Great front office staff very attentive and friendly, smooth check -in process. Great rooms, updated and very clean. Premium member benefits as well. However, not close to any restaurants within walking distances, have to take a taxi to nearby places.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Close to Airport , Nice Rooms

    Reviewed by BR2016Canada() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for one night in February as a layover before our flight to Phoenix. This was our first time visiting this hotel as we usually stay at the YVR Fairmont. However Accor's takeover of Fairmont has made it harder to get any status with the new company, and their website is terrible. So since I have Platinum status with Marriott my wife and I decided to give this property a chance. We took the complimentary shuttle from the airport to the hotel having to wait about 15 min. for it to arrive. The trip to the hotel was quick and easy even with the snowstorm going on in Vancouver that evening. We checked into our suite room that I booked online. Very nice room with two full bathrooms and 180deg view of Richmond and YVR area. We arrived around 6pm and the front desk personnel told us the Club Lounge was serving hot food until 7pm so once we dropped our bags in the room we headed to the lounge. There was not a huge selection but the hot chicken dish was very good and with the vegetables we had more than enough to fill us up and not have to go to a restaurant. The bed and pillows were good and we had a good sleep , but the soundproofing here is not nearly as good as the Fairmont YVR rooms as we could hear jets taking off until around 10pm. We went down to the restaurant for breakfast around 6:45am and were seated right away and the service and food was great. However the restaurant is not that big and started filling up quickly around 7:20am. After breakfast we grabbed our luggage from the room, checked out, and awaited the shuttle for 8:10am (Staff indicated shuttle is every 1/2hr from the hotel at 10 after and 40 after the hour). Shuttle arrived about 8:14, again understandable due to another 2" of snow overnight. We hopped on the shuttle and it took us directly to the airport with no stops at other properties. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and will stay here again in the future. If you are familiar with or have stayed at the Fairmont YVR well this is not as nice as that property, but for less money this is a good option with nice new rooms, shuttle service that lived up to its claims, and a good Club Lounge that can save you some dining costs if you have complimentary access to it.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX